Date: 21/10/2018 22:23
0

WWII Limited Edition P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-05-16 07:53:57

Things I liked: I purchased this for my Legends collection this is my third one The war used motif looks real and nice when displayed. I am not going to use it as I have two blow backs and the standard model to use.It looks and feels great.

Things I would have changed: I do not like that World War Two is imprinted on the left side of gun it degrades from the rest of the looks of it. I would not change any thing else.

What others should know: It's a great replica and get the standard model to use.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Leon from USA on 2015-10-12 23:24:12

Things I liked: I have the standard Umarex Legends Blowback version so this probably works just as excellently. The battle wear marks look realistic enough.

Things I would have changed: If the objective is to simulate a WW II veteran replica, then it shouldn't have markings saying it is WW II. More realistic markings, battle scars, scratches as well as simulated dents and gouges. You could also add simulated presentation inscriptions stating the name of the owner of the gun say like General Rommel. This could have been a pistol he lost in the Libyan desert!

What others should know: Because the WW II text markings make it look unauthentic, you are not really getting full value for your money.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So authentic looking. Feels great in the hand. The blowback action is outstanding. What a collector's item.

    Things I would have changed: Give it a lock down on the BB follower spring.

    What others should know: Does use a lot of c02 for blowback action as you only get about 50 shots per c02 cartridge, but its okay, this gun is a joy to own. That said blowback action is so cool. I'm a WW2 history lover and this gun fits the bill. Outstanding product!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks ,weight,nice trigger and real accurate at 15-20 feet. I weathered the grips to match the rest of the gun. I have put lots of rounds through this without a single jam.The mag had a small leak that I fixed by tightening the co2 seal screw.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the realistic look and feel to this gun is awesome. I only purchased this item for a wall piece in my man cave since i can't get replica WWII guns here in MA.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this strictly as a collectors item so I cannot speak to its accuracy or operation. Though I missed the WW2 Colt 1911 pistol its meant to accompany the WW2 Mauser I also purchased. I at one time had an actual real Luger pistol, so the one glaring criticism I have is its finish. The black used, looks like black paint not realistic. The finish on the other Luger pistols though not weathered looks more real including the Mauser. Aesthetically, very poorly done

    Things I would have changed: Use the same finish as the other Lugers and make it look weathered or finish it like the Mauser

    What others should know: Just a question here, will there be a WW2 Thompson?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fil from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well-designed replica (minus the in-chamber round indicator) and with a fine aging touch. Even the non spring-loaded mag adds to the realistic feeling, including the non-original markings placed well and inconspicuous. Easy to field-strip, light trigger pull, and correct weight. A must have for my collection.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic grips are unfortunately the default on many replicas. The left one in my P08 is not completely aligned with the frame and creates some friction between the thumb and the index finger while holding the grip. Nothing that a light sanding wouldn't resolve, though...

    What others should know: Easy to load with a gentle magazine spring and without the usual nail-breaking pin. Cocking mechanism may jam now and then. I think it adds to the realism.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By keith from USA on 2017-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was amazed at how accurate this replica is, compared side by side with my 1920 .30 p08 it's about a1/4" longer than the original. The weights nearly the same and the magazine set up is close as well. Very fun to shoot. After a few mods I gave it to my son,his mom wasn't very happy but he is delighted!

    Things I would have changed: Like others stated, the lettering takes away from its true character so I used a scothbrite pad to lightly buff off the painted lettering and lightly re sprayed those areas and matched the aged finish, I also sanded down the checks on the grips to match the 1920's wear pattern. Then darkened the grips up with some black poly one shades stain.looks so much better

    What others should know: It's not very powerful , the bbs barely penetrate the surface of Sheetrock at 5 yards. Accuracy gets lost after 40 shots.still love it though!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jean from USA on 2016-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the look and feel. Pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Can't use the lead- copper safer bb. It must have a magnet in the system. Someone needs to tell buyers when this is the case. Perhaps the bb manufacturer should list the guns that will work, but that would be much harder than for the gun maker. Really Pyramid should warn us of this potential problem, since the gun may jam.

    What others should know: Just be careful of the ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this for my Legends collection this is my third one The war used motif looks real and nice when displayed. I am not going to use it as I have two blow backs and the standard model to use.It looks and feels great.

    Things I would have changed: I do not like that World War Two is imprinted on the left side of gun it degrades from the rest of the looks of it. I would not change any thing else.

    What others should know: It's a great replica and get the standard model to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! The looks, the feel, the heft, the action. I purchased a limited edition model (42), with a battlefield finish. Very impressive. I love how the action locks open when the last shot is fired. And I don't mind at all that it uses so much air; after all, the blowback action, to me, is what it's all about.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING! The gun is magnificent; pure genius. I cannot imagine how it could be any better.

    What others should know: Get one and enjoy! I keep mine well lubricated, and I've had no problems after hundreds of shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZBoy from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Blowback is right on like OG

    Things I would have changed: Wood grip

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heft, accuracy, and blowback action on this gun are fantastic. It looks and feels great.

    Things I would have changed: either change the handgrips to wood or offer a wood handgrip upgrade.

    What others should know: You will get about 1 1/2 to 2 cliploads per co2 cylinder. Get a second magazine and load both for more fun. If you want the second magazine to look aged, simple work with a sanding sponge will achieve the aging.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Authentic look and action. Magazine loads easily and feeds the BBs automatically as you shoot. You don't have to shake it like the old BB guns.

    Things I would have changed: More power? Have never shot anything that had so many ricochets which will happen with the lower power guns rather than the higher powered guns. I had to stand close enough to the target and pellet trap to hit it but not so close that I was wounded by ricochets.

    What others should know: Don't expect power and precision. Expect fun and you'll get it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Neal from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol looks, feels and weighs the same as the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Uses up air pretty quick.

    What others should know: Good pistol for practicing your aim. So when you shoot the real gun you will hit what you are shooting at.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is just a fun gun to shoot. If you have a Luger it gives you the similar feel..

    Things I would have changed: It is what I expected.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wil from Canada on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The look and feel of this gun is great, the grips however, are not as authentic looking as the rest of the gun. All metal construction is great and the tear down is nice for oiling and cleaning. Trigger is amazingly smooth, I wish my real 9mm had a trigger like this one. The mag is much easier to load than my other BB guns. I have always wanted a real P08 but I think this is as close as I will get

    Things I would have changed: Take these these comments with caution as this is my first blowback airgun and some of my "problems" could be inherent to all blowback pistols. First the magazine feel quite cheap, it has a plastic top on it that will easily break if a quick reload is botched. Also it has failed to lock into place a few times causing miss fires and even completely drained a fresh CO2 when the striker stayed down. Second the gun uses way more CO2 than I expected. After to quick shoots you have to wait and warm up the cartridge to even get a "good" third shot. If you shoot more than 3 shots in a row on a brand new CO2 they loose a significant amount of speed to the point where you cannot hit anything. As I said before this may be a normal thing for blowback pistols but I might as well have a single shot gun with a pump on it for how "repeatable" this one is (you might get 5 accurate shots a minute as long as they are evenly spaced in time).

    What others should know: If the pressure in your CO2 gets too low the striker stays down on the valve and empties your cartridge. If you shoot the whole magazine the last shot may completely empty the rest of your CO2 as the pressure is low from the cold cartridge. Dont loose your allen key, If you do you cannot change the CO2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice gun, glad i bought this one! My frinds are also impressed by the look and feel of this weapon. Love it!

    Things I would have changed: nan-,nodda,none!

    What others should know: I got #42 get one you'll love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate look and feel (except for the grip) Easy to load and to shoot. Action is great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far. I would like the grips to be more realistic but that would put the price too high for the quality of gun.

    What others should know: If you want a good shooting pistol that's fun to shoot and plink around with you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Beautiful replica. Nice heft and feel. Blow back awesome feature. A very nice pistol to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't found anything that is amiss.

    What others should know: Spare aged magazines are not available, but once inserted, who's to know?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What's not to like about this beauty? Nicely distressed, I like the dark brown grips, and especially the action on the gun. Great fun to shoot, and it fits the hand perfectly. Really, this is THE quintessential automatic (OK, OK, the 1911 is in there too...but not as pretty and comfy in the hand as this perfect design).

    Things I would have changed: If there was a way to boost the FPS...you don't buy this pistol for the FPS value...just for the sheer fun of shooting it.

    What others should know: Like the real thing, the action is tricky and will probably fail somewhere along the line after several thousand rounds...but if does, pretty much anything is easily repaired. For the money, you will be VERY pleased.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol is just plain fun to shoot. The action is realistic, and will cycle as fast as you can pull the trigger. The slide locks open when the clip is empty. The finish on the metal parts makes the pistol look old. The pistol can be partially broken down, which is fun to play with. The pistol is packaged with a thick, fitted, Styrofoam liner and a heavy gauge cardboard box.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic grips feel cheap and flimsy. The magazine lock is a little dodgy. I need to use a firm slap to insure that the magazine is seated properly. It is possible to load more than one BB into the chamber. Be careful not to get a BB caught in the action. I am getting about 50 shots on one cartridge. 2 good clips worth and then drops rapidly in the middle of the third clip.

    What others should know: My chronograph test results with Crosman .177 silver BB's in the paper tube. 21 shots, new CO2 cartridge. 74F. I shot the 21 rounds through the chronograph in about 30 seconds. The CO2 cartridge gets very cold. I lost about 3-6 fps on every shot, very linear. High 307 fps Low 236 Av 266 SD 21

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation