Date: 20/9/2017 0:18
0

Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Rick from USA on 2012-02-04 14:17:35

Things I liked: I bought one of the originals when they first came out. This is one class act rifle! Beautiful bluing. The wood is first class. Smooth action. Dead on accuracy. I still like the 2 C02 12gr powerplant that came with the orginal. However, the 88gr would give many more shots.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: This is a gun where you can take it out and shoot it, then bring it in and hang it over the mantle and be proud of its style and beauty.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By David from USA on 2016-06-30 20:23:53

Things I liked: It's a good home practice gun for my Winchester 94 Lever Action Silhouette gun. The weight is good. It functions smoothly. The loading gate magazine release is cool. Get lots of shots on single CO2 Charge, and the rotary magazine works great.

Things I would have changed: The buttstock is just way too huge! It's considerably wider than the real gun and worst of all, the length of pull is about an inch longer. It's still a fun gun to shoot, but the ergonomics don't match the real thing. The sights are crap and not easily upgradable. The front is in a dovetail, but it's not a standard width. Would have been great if the receiver had been drilled and tapped for a receiver sight like many Winchesters are. For all the effort to make the gun look and feel like a real Winchester 94, they didn't quite get there. Makes we wonder if Walther actually ever touched a real gun or just went off of pictures. The fore end doesn't even pass through the barrel band. Come on guys!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and very accurate. Holds charge so no wasted cartridges so far.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight in adjustable up and down but not left to right. Better finish on wood stock.

    What others should know: Excellent rifle. Lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome representation of the rifle I grew up loving and dreaming about. The fit and finish are really good, the weight gives it a genuine feel.

    What others should know: I would recommend this to anyone interested in the real deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great, Great, Great, I like the size, feel, look, mechanics, accuracy, weight, likeness and enjoyment of shooting it

    Things I would have changed: I would like a case to come with it. Its a beautiful piece and my son wants to have it for ever. So, a case would protect it and insure it last for decades. I also would like some type of clip/mag holder. So, that I could store and hold at least 10 magazines.

    What others should know: A case for the rifle and a case for magazines (10)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the German build quality. 15 to 20 yard accuracy. the 88 gram co2 cartridge. for me its about the most fun I can have with a co2 rifle. you can shoot it all week long before the co2 cartridge is empty. its great family entertainment. its not good for hunting anything bigger than mice or chipmunks. I'm an old guy that grew up with western movies and this brings back a lot of those memories. great fun killing soda cans and soup cans.

    Things I would have changed: a bit pricy.

    What others should know: i use the supplied tool for seating pellets and have had zero jams in over 400 rounds. I would recommend this rifle to anyone.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ant from New Zealand on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: As others have said this gun is very accurate, I like the overall fit and finish, I like the weight and feel. On the outside it’s a real beauty.

    Things I would have changed: I have the 88g model; in my view the part inside the stock where the 88g capsule screws into is far too soft. My gun at the moment is unusable as it simply will not hold gas. I have changed the seal 5 times now; I have lost four 88G capsules without taking a shot. The last time the seal was changed professionally and I was able to get a few shots out of it but the gas leaked out overnight. Once I remove the capsule the seal becomes deformed. With use the 88G capsule can be over tightened due to the soft metal used to receive the gas canister, once the capsule has been punctured gas starts to spew out everywhere. I had a few shots, put the gun away only to find it empty the next day. This is not the fault of the shop that changed the seal. The fault lies in the soft material used inside the stock. This rifle is not cheap, Umarex really should redesign this part, use steel or brass or something harder than the melted down cola cans used on my rifle. The gun now sits in the cupboard waiting on new parts.

    What others should know: Its hard to fault this gun when it works, a few subtle redesigns would make it last a life time. if Umarex simplified the rout the gas travels to the pellet and made the internals more sturdy then I would happily give it 5 stars. it did work well for a while, its a truly a great product let down by wear and tear.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the closest to a real lever action I have ever come in contact with. If you show this to a gun individual, at first glance they would believe it is the real thing. Once sighted in for range you almost have to try to miss. Extremely accurate. Lever action is smooth and quick. The heft is unbelieveable and the wood and metal finishes are beyond reproach.

    Things I would have changed: Front and rear sights are plastic. For the price these should be metal. The front sight is small and hard to see in some lighting situations.

    What others should know: This is not a cheap gun. But it is worth every penny spent on it. Save your pennies and get this lever action. Don't waste your money on something of less price. You will not regret the purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sooooo much fun to shoot. Is very accurate and the front sight can be adjusted. The heft of this gun is as close to real as you can get. The materials used are of excellent quality. I have about 50 guns real, and air powered and shoot as often as possible. If I had a choice I would prefer to shoot this gun every day, not because of recoil or cost, just because it is sooooo much fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the front sight. It is so thin it is hard to see in many lighting situations.

    What others should know: This gun is a bit expensive, but is well worth every penny. Save your coins and go for this lever action, as you will enjoy it much more than a less expensive gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My favorite is that the magazines are the same for probably most Walther guns such as one of my pistols. I had already bought several magazines for a pistol but they also fit this lever action. Great! It is so much fun to shoot. I use a spinning Target rather than a regular paper Target.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps offering it in a worn or weathered look I forget the correct term.

    What others should know: I used the 90 gram cartridge in it. I began with about 8 to 10 magazines 8 shots see if you can do the math and I bet it has that many more. Yes I'll leave the CO2 cartridge in there.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good home practice gun for my Winchester 94 Lever Action Silhouette gun. The weight is good. It functions smoothly. The loading gate magazine release is cool. Get lots of shots on single CO2 Charge, and the rotary magazine works great.

    Things I would have changed: The buttstock is just way too huge! It's considerably wider than the real gun and worst of all, the length of pull is about an inch longer. It's still a fun gun to shoot, but the ergonomics don't match the real thing. The sights are crap and not easily upgradable. The front is in a dovetail, but it's not a standard width. Would have been great if the receiver had been drilled and tapped for a receiver sight like many Winchesters are. For all the effort to make the gun look and feel like a real Winchester 94, they didn't quite get there. Makes we wonder if Walther actually ever touched a real gun or just went off of pictures. The fore end doesn't even pass through the barrel band. Come on guys!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of the most realistic and well made air rifles. I really like the large gas cylinders and eight pellet circular magazines. The feel of the rifle is very much like the original winchesters. The feel and look are great and well worth the price. Great fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, I just wish it was still made in stainless steel to match my "colt" pellet pistol

    What others should know: If you are interested in a lever action rifle for fun in the back yard or plinking at rats you can't beat the fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large CO2 capacity. Resembles my high power lever action guns. Excellent trainer. Great improvement over previous model with two 12 gram powerlets.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight is non standard thread and dovetail so difficult to change although I did.

    What others should know: Added marbles peep sight to correspond to my lever guns and changed front sight to hi viz optic for inside shooting at air Venturi trap with four pigs. Lots of fun and great for trigger and follow through practice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel and action are very realistic. It looks like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I could suggest except faster delivery of the product.

    What others should know: This is a very real feeling rifle. So far, no regrets, except it is no longer available in chrome,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks like, feels like, and levers like the Winchester 94. When I showed it to a friend he asked, When did you get a thirty-thirty? Then he was invited to take another look. He had to agree that this airgun is a beauty: Fit, finish, attention to details, etc. ‘Course he just couldn’t resist trying the loading gate, but was surprised when the cylinder loading gate popped out This rifle handles and shoots very well, probably much better than these old eyes can do with iron sights, at least. The CO2 cartridges last for well over a 100 pellets..

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that comes to mind is that recoil pad. Its too damn thick. Realize they have to have it for access to that humongous CO2 cartridge, but it would look better with a wood grain finish (flowing into the stock), and a brass buttplate; or half pad and half wood grain. imho.

    What others should know: This is not a lightweight, it weighs over 6 pounds, with most of the weight behind the loading port (where the cylinders of pellets are inserted). It is not good to store an airgun charged with CO2 for any length of time (say up to a week), so be prepared to do a mess of shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wood and metal give it the look and feel of a real fire arm. Much more quiet and accurate than I expected. Great trigger and sights; lots of consistently powered shots on a single charge. Functions flawlessly.

    Things I would have changed: Doesn't have the power of a large spring gun, but I think the low sound level and smooth action contribute to an illusion that the gun is lower powered than you may think. Pellets hit everything my eyes can focus on in my back yard.

    What others should know: If you've ever told yourself that you'd pay more to get real wood and metal, this gives you that chance. Pricey, but I'm not disappointed at all. First gun did have some cosmetic issues, but PA replaced it without issue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, feel, workmanship, and accuracy. The eight round clips are very easy to use and the lever action is smooth and effortless. The wood stock and blueing on the barrel are well done and attractive. Since purchasing this rifle from PA less than a month ago, I've shot over a thousand pellets with this rifle without any problems whatsoever. I'm getting better than 250 shots from each CO2 cylinder. I use the rifle for plinking and it is great fun to destroy cans, plastic bottles and ping pong balls from 20 yards away. The rifle is quite accurate. I use eight clips of eight pellets each when shooting. This gives plenty of shots before stopping to reload the clips. I recommend this rifle as a great addition to your air gun collection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the rifle. It is a little pricey but I can't complain about the product.

    What others should know: I recommend you buy extra eight round circular clips. Air management on my rifle is excellent with at least 250 shots from each cylinder. This is not the most powerful rifle but its looks, accuracy and fun factor make it a winner

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything feels like a Real Lever action Rifle i Really enjoy my Pellet gun

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: You get exactly what is advertised with this gun. My issues with it are entirely because of me. My expectations were far greater than PA or Walther had stated. The look and feel along with the fit and finish of this gun is excellent. Also the gun function flawlessly and is easy to load and operate. For me, that is where the things I liked about this gun ends.

    Things I would have changed: The only other CO2 rifle I have is the Hammerli 850 Magnum. I'm not sure its fair to compare these two, but thats what i did. Both are stated to be plinking guns. However the Hammerli is $150 cheaper, it has fiber optic sights front and rear, it is noticeably more powerful than the Walther (760 fps vs 600fps), it has a much better trigger, and because of the fiber optic sights and trigger, the Hammerli 850 magnum was much more accurate for me.

    What others should know: If you buy this gun, do so for it's outstanding looks feel and style. In my opinion, my expectations were not realistic because of my experience with the Hammerli 850 Magnum. The Walther .177 Lever Action is a great looking gun, but as I've previously stated it lacks power, and the sights and trigger do not lend themselves to accuracy. Additionally the $439 price tag is steep for what you get. At that price point you just about get a Beeman R9 which is in a very, very different class.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love replicas and this is one of the best. Very solid. Real wood! Accurate out of the box and it's a repeater with an eight round mag.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing. Some reviewers don't like the larger butt pad that holds the larger CO2 cartridge, but it fits me just fine.

    What others should know: Two things: The lanyard ring does spin freely and may scratch the metal around it. Also, when inserting magazines, be careful to avoid scratching the metal between the release and the mag slot with the metal magazine. Make sure the slot is fully open. But, keep in mind, that the only way to keep your gun pristine is to leave it in the box; a little wear is a sign of a useful tool. Oh yeah, 90 gram cartridges also fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This Walther Lever Action rifle is a beautiful air rifle. The appearance of the real reddish-brown wood stock with the all metal barrel and action is a pleasure to behold. The lever action works smoothly and easily, and the standard Umarex 8 shot magazines worked well with every one of 20 different pellets I shot with this rifle. The accuracy using the open sights was not as good as I had expected with pellets hitting the target about 2" below my aim point even after adjusting the rear sight as much as possible to bring up the point of impact. I wasn't very concerned about that because I mounted a UTG 4X32 AO mil-dot reticle rifle scope (PY-A-4315) on the rifle. After sighting in the scope at 10 meters, the accuracy was excellent! Bench rested 10 meter 8 shot groups were 5/8" or less for 8 of the 20 pellets I shot. Another 10 pellets gave me 8 shot groups between 5/8" and 1". The smallest 8 shot group was 3/8" using H&N Sport wadcutter pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything with the rifle itself. I would ask Pyramyd Air to persuade Umarex to distribute a 2X12 g CO2 adapter here in the U.S. for this Walther Lever Action rifle. Umarex distributes a 2X12 g adapter for the Hammerli 850 Air Magnum rifle, but that adapter is too long for the Walther rifle stock. The 850 2X12 g CO2 adapter does work in the Walther Lever Action rifle, and it gave me about 120 total shots. However, the 850 2X12 g adapter prevents the re-attachment of the butt cap on the Walther rifle stock. You really can't properly shoulder the Walther rifle with that 850 adapter sticking out so the only way you can shoot the Walther that way is by resting it on a bench, bag, or table. Although the larger 88 g / 90 g CO2 provide more shots per cylinder, most days I don't want to have to shoot several hundred shots in an afternoon in order to completely consume the CO2 so that the rifle is not stored under pressure when I am done shooting.

    What others should know: I tested the Walther Lever Action rifle with both Walther and Air Venturi CO2. I stopped shooting when the shot point of impact was at least 2 mil-dots below my aim point. The total shot counts were 522 for the Walther and 504 for the Air Venturi. These are the pellets and their group sizes: (Wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match (1"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (5/8"), RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle (3/4"), RWS Hobby (7/8"), RWS Supermag (1"), H&N Sport (3/8"), H&N Match Pistol (5/8"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (5/8"), H&N Match Rifle (1"), H&N Finale Match Rifle (3/4"), JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight (3/4"), (Domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum (1 1/4"), RWS Superdome (3/4"), H&N Field Target Trophy (5/8"), H&N Baracuda (1/2"), JSB Exact Diabolo (3/4"), (Pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point (>2"), RWS Super Point (1"), and H&N Spitzkugel (1/2").

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Estil from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this rifle in the nickel version. Realistic heft, feel and action. Very solidly built. The 8 round clips and loading port function well and no jams or problems of any kind. Functions and has good accuracy with pretty much any pellet. Very accurate and no sight adjustment needed out of the box. I use the pellet seating tool that comes with it for every magazine. Very quiet compared to some CO2 guns. Great for an indoor range punching paper or loads of fun banging swinging targets like the Gamo pellet trap. Stingy on CO2 also.

    Things I would have changed: Make a version for 12 gram CO2 again or make the Walther 12 gram to 88 gram adapter available here in the U.S.

    What others should know: Walther makes a 12 gram to 88 gram adapter that uses 2 12 gram cartridges and screws into the 88 gram slot with a valve that opens when screwed in and closes when removed. It is available in Europe but apparently not here for some reason. I have one and it works very well and fits in the lever action fine. If they can sell one for the Hammerli they should sell one for this great gun too. Buy extra magazines they are inexpensive and make the shooting experience much better.

  • 12 Next
Navigation