Date: 17/10/2018 2:26
0

Walther Terrus Air Rifle Kit, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Longship from USA on 2016-07-19 09:08:39

Things I liked: The rifle (0.22 cal) balances and shoulders nicely. Lighter than my RWS48, but still feels solid. Much easier to shoot. Very good repeatable accuracy. Also much quieter in both indoor and outdoor shooting. I paid for the 20 for 20 and it was spot in right out of the box. The breech "lock" is nice and tight. Trigger much better than I expected. Scope is so much better than other kit scopes...as clear as my UTG bug buster (in my opinion)

Things I would have changed: taller rings for the scope as you get a bit of fuzz from the rear sight, and the front cover does not slide on completely.

What others should know: like has been said before, you may need to tap the barrel to break the breach lock. Cocking effort is moderate, but the overall size of the rifle can make it a long reach for those of us who are shorter (I'm 5'6 and my left are is almost fully extended to cock the rifle)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2018-01-11 19:51:13

Things I liked: Right out of the box I really liked the way it looked and it really shoulders well. It just feels right. The scope is a UTG Leapers and it makes for a great package. Accuracy is above average and I believe it will get better with the correct pellet choice. It is still new to me but it is a fun rifle to shoot. Definitely not a kids rifle but not too much for an adult. This is my first Walther and reputation had a lot to do with my decision. So far I am glad I purchased it and look forward to years of satisfaction.

Things I would have changed: Fiber optic sights have no place on a rifle. I have heard this gripe by a lot of avid shooters and I hope in time the air gun manufacturers will listen up and go back using good quality iron sights.

What others should know: A very good choice for beginner to intermediate air gunning. Quality, precision and more.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian Morris on 2018-06-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality finish. Everything as advertised. I liked the fact that this company will mount the scope and sight it in. I unpacked it and out of the case at 45 yards hit the supplied bullseye with the first two shots. I've read negative things about the supplied scopes, but I like this one.

    Things I would have changed: A bit on the heavier side but not that bad

    What others should know: This is based on the .177 version

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Right out of the box I really liked the way it looked and it really shoulders well. It just feels right. The scope is a UTG Leapers and it makes for a great package. Accuracy is above average and I believe it will get better with the correct pellet choice. It is still new to me but it is a fun rifle to shoot. Definitely not a kids rifle but not too much for an adult. This is my first Walther and reputation had a lot to do with my decision. So far I am glad I purchased it and look forward to years of satisfaction.

    Things I would have changed: Fiber optic sights have no place on a rifle. I have heard this gripe by a lot of avid shooters and I hope in time the air gun manufacturers will listen up and go back using good quality iron sights.

    What others should know: A very good choice for beginner to intermediate air gunning. Quality, precision and more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Longship from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rifle (0.22 cal) balances and shoulders nicely. Lighter than my RWS48, but still feels solid. Much easier to shoot. Very good repeatable accuracy. Also much quieter in both indoor and outdoor shooting. I paid for the 20 for 20 and it was spot in right out of the box. The breech "lock" is nice and tight. Trigger much better than I expected. Scope is so much better than other kit scopes...as clear as my UTG bug buster (in my opinion)

    Things I would have changed: taller rings for the scope as you get a bit of fuzz from the rear sight, and the front cover does not slide on completely.

    What others should know: like has been said before, you may need to tap the barrel to break the breach lock. Cocking effort is moderate, but the overall size of the rifle can make it a long reach for those of us who are shorter (I'm 5'6 and my left are is almost fully extended to cock the rifle)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Longship from USA on 2016-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is for the 0.22 cal version. Balances and shoulders well. Scope zero'd well, good job PA. Quiet (indoor) - much quieter than my RWS48-177. Scope is clear and sharp. Solid construction. Does not feel like plastic. Great Value. I think this will be the go to rifle for just ease and fun of shooting.

    Things I would have changed: nothing yet...scope is a little too close to the receiver...the included scope cover does not slide all the way on...

    What others should know: Opened, removed from case (20 for 20 done by PA) and sighted up...able to hit dime size targets at 15' (indoor) offhand right out of the box. Trigger fine for now. Combination of weight and balance works well for me. I like the stock shape. I will post more on accuracy, power, scope, trigger etc after I I have put more pellets thru her.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rifle and scope package is just as advertised! Excellent value for the price. Shoots dead accurate right out of the box! A few adjustments on the scope and I was hitting the 10 ring with each shot! Truly love this rifle.

    What others should know: It is a heavy rifle and shoots more accurately with a rifle rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: My first spring piston pellet gun so far I like the feel and ease of use.

     
Navigation