Date: 17/8/2018 9:34
0

Walther Terrus Air Rifle Kit, Wood reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-11-18 05:31:05

Things I liked: This air rifle surpassed my expectations in every way. Having owned an RWS 45 and Beeman R10 i am very familiar with spring air rifles. The shot cycle is very smooth with no spring twang. The cocking is extremely smooth with a solid lock up. There is no barrel droop and the scope lined right up with minimal adjustments needed to sight in at 50 feet. Accuracy with JSB 8.4gr. Diablo's is fantastic so far. I have not shot a lot of groups with this rifle yet but it is showing the capability of putting 10 shots into a 1/4 inch at 50 feet. The stock is nice and trim in the forrend and extremely nice for shooting offhand.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull weight adjustment

What others should know: This is a great value, made in Germany.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-05-07 13:59:08

Things I liked: absolutely eveyrthing so far. right out of the box i loved the feel and the wood of this rifle. i took my 1st shot itwad highand ro the left. i read my instructions, made a 3 click adjustment to the elevation and on my very next shot, BULLSEYE, dead nuts center. had nickel size groups right away. doesn't seem to be too pellet fussy. i then hit both paddles on my rocking rat and then my squirrel kill shot and return paddle my next 4 shots. this was all with the open sights. so impressive. love love love it. this gun also has had the easiest scope set up ever. had it dialed in 10 shots after mounting. after having 2 gamos break this one is really impressing me. scope is rad. very nice. gun has great balance and i find it very easy to shoot and hold. not too heavy not too light. shoots through spray paint cans no problem. this gun is perfect for the airventuri auto quad target, i mean perfect power for it. will knock down and reset all my targets. can hit the .5 inch reducer on my rabbit

Things I would have changed: the trigger on. 177 caliber is really lacking in adjustments. the screw you use to adjust it is super loose, i can turn it by hand back and forth. i figure it will rattle its way out sooner than later. make the better trigger available on the. 177 cal.

What others should know: the barrel is kinda hard to break, u have to whack it pretty good and your hand starts to hurt if u keep hitting it in the same spot. super easy to cock otherwise, my 11 year old nephew should be able to cock it no problem this weekend. im really excited on this rifle, it seems to be a very high quality rifle i will enjoy shooting the rest of my life. love the warranty, love that its made in Germany. buy and ENJOY.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: absolutely eveyrthing so far. right out of the box i loved the feel and the wood of this rifle. i took my 1st shot itwad highand ro the left. i read my instructions, made a 3 click adjustment to the elevation and on my very next shot, BULLSEYE, dead nuts center. had nickel size groups right away. doesn't seem to be too pellet fussy. i then hit both paddles on my rocking rat and then my squirrel kill shot and return paddle my next 4 shots. this was all with the open sights. so impressive. love love love it. this gun also has had the easiest scope set up ever. had it dialed in 10 shots after mounting. after having 2 gamos break this one is really impressing me. scope is rad. very nice. gun has great balance and i find it very easy to shoot and hold. not too heavy not too light. shoots through spray paint cans no problem. this gun is perfect for the airventuri auto quad target, i mean perfect power for it. will knock down and reset all my targets. can hit the .5 inch reducer on my rabbit

    Things I would have changed: the trigger on. 177 caliber is really lacking in adjustments. the screw you use to adjust it is super loose, i can turn it by hand back and forth. i figure it will rattle its way out sooner than later. make the better trigger available on the. 177 cal.

    What others should know: the barrel is kinda hard to break, u have to whack it pretty good and your hand starts to hurt if u keep hitting it in the same spot. super easy to cock otherwise, my 11 year old nephew should be able to cock it no problem this weekend. im really excited on this rifle, it seems to be a very high quality rifle i will enjoy shooting the rest of my life. love the warranty, love that its made in Germany. buy and ENJOY.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best decision Ive made all year !

    Things I would have changed: Maybe Include Rings with scope

    What others should know: Nothing really. This gun is very accurate and powerful

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By flygun from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight, great finish, very accurate, ease of cocking, and price, this gun cocks and fires very smooth and feels as good as guns costing much more, I have shot several cans of pellets and still all the screws are tight.

    Things I would have changed: For the price your getting a very well made rifle, I would like to see the stock a little darker and the checkering deeper, but its still one of the best priced break barrels on the market,

    What others should know: It shoots great right out of the box, and at 35 yards I can shoot ragged I hole groups with JSB Exact Jumbos 15.89 grain, other pellets that shoot well are FTS and Barracuda Hunter Extremes. I bought this mainly because I'm burned out on the the big magnum spring rifles that are hard to cock and vibrate your teeth loose, this gun is smooth and sweet,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By H Stephen from USA on 2017-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is an excellent choice. I own an RWS 34 vintage 1998 wich makes me a tad prejudiced toward German guns.I purchased Walther as a gift after attempting twice to buy a Benjamin Trail Nitro and receiving two defective units (original request by the recipient). Finally frustrated with the QC on the Bennies. I asked Jerry on the return of the second what he would recommend. I have to say I am impressed with this Walther Terrus we have now passed around 300 JSB Exact RS's through it and 250 or so Crosman premium domes. At first it seemed to be getting a lot of fliers with the Crosman premium domes, which happen to be the favorite for my RWS 134. But after a thorough cleaning and a heap of jsb's which also produces some fairly irregular but tighter pattern I gave the barrel a thorough cleaning which were holding a quarter sized pattern after the cleaning I again tried the Crosmans (after a huge investment in the JSB's) and discovered that I actually got a tighter pattern with them

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Excellent fit and finish and accuracy, great sights Pyramid matched it up in with a very good 4-12 50 scope in this package as well. It also performed well on a rat shoot this past weekend. Pattern with this Walther is better than my RWS Diana although it's a tad more hold sensitive. Pull might be heavy for some mine is at 3.3lbs pretty consistently but I prefer that range. Release is clean.

    What others should know: I first thought it had expensive tastes because it seemed to have a tighter pattern on the JSB exact RS. That was before giving the barrel a thorough cleaning by passing a half dozen patches through it.However found this not to be the case. I have tried RWS, Jab, and crosman premiums. It appears now to prefer the crosman premium domes although by a small margin. This may be due to the softer nature of the other two which tends to make them become distorted when carried about in the tins. Overall this is an excellent choice. Trigger pull is about the same as my older Diana so. I tend to prefer a 3lb pull, Just preference but the release is clean and easy to feel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wanted a euro springer before I new about them. well made,accurate and not to much power(I plan on hunting more targets than tigers). After some research I followed the advice to make this my first serious air gun and I am quite happy

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the stock does not impress me but the money and time was better spent on the gun and not the finish so that is fine with me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. from USA on 2016-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fit, finish, the details..this rifle is the juice..i'm 50..and tired of going to ranges. paying massive $ on fees, ammo, and jammed up'ed like a "waterpark on a summer day" .. getting back into airguns and this wins out..go to you tube and look it up..terrus is off the globe..

    Things I would have changed: not much for the cash..putting up bulls from 10 yards from bad roller office chair..in garage. with my vision . without the scope(they missed it but got fixed) which is coming..

    What others should know: cannot get suppressor in the states..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This air rifle surpassed my expectations in every way. Having owned an RWS 45 and Beeman R10 i am very familiar with spring air rifles. The shot cycle is very smooth with no spring twang. The cocking is extremely smooth with a solid lock up. There is no barrel droop and the scope lined right up with minimal adjustments needed to sight in at 50 feet. Accuracy with JSB 8.4gr. Diablo's is fantastic so far. I have not shot a lot of groups with this rifle yet but it is showing the capability of putting 10 shots into a 1/4 inch at 50 feet. The stock is nice and trim in the forrend and extremely nice for shooting offhand.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull weight adjustment

    What others should know: This is a great value, made in Germany.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I just received the Terrus Kit and installed the scope. Zeroed scope for 10 meters in just 2 shots. I used lock tight on the recoil stop screw and it's holding firm-no slippage. This rifle has a very mild recoil and no spring noise. I shopped and researched looking for the perfect medium power air rifle. Having owned an RWS and Beeman in the past I was expecting a lot from the Walther and it delivered. Fit and finish is outstanding, no barrel droop and solid lock up. Seems to like JSB 8.4 gr, and will be doing a lot of accuracy testing with other pellets. The supplied Nikko Sterling scope is nice and clear with mildot reticle. This package is a fantastic value considering the quality of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: adjustable pull weight, however the trigger is smooth and breaks clean.

    What others should know: Rifle comes in plain brown box packed very nicely. Pyramyd Air shipped it 1 day at no charge. The stock has a nice narrow forrend and is very comfortable. Scope mounts low, close to receiver which allows for decent cheek weld.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice wood stock. Easy cocking especially for an older person. Sights, (before scope mounting). Fits to shoulder nicely, especially nice to have rubber butt end. Seems to be excellent quality. The scope is very nice, (see below). Very quiet. Hatsan Air Stripper fits allowing for more leverage and even easier cocking and it works and looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: Make the trigger either less pull or adjustable. Make the stock more glossy. Rear scope ring needs a longer dimple to better fit the scope stop hole in the top of the gun to prevent scope creep. Write in the product description that the Hatsan Air Stripper screws onto the end of the barrel nicely.

    What others should know: It is a bit heavy. Scope is hard to zero. Scope creeps even with supplied scope stop on the rear ring. Noticeable drop in pellet speed with heavier pellets, which effects scope accuracy at longer distances, therefore you can't aim with the target in the exact center of the crosshairs. This gun does not like non lead pellets, and works excellently with light lead pellets.

Navigation