Date: 14/11/2018 7:16
0

Walther Terrus Air. 2252077. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tyler from USA on 2015-06-26 08:01:47

Things I liked: Wood stock, solid feel, good trigger and a rubber butt pad. The accuracy is fantastic. At 20 yards I was able to cluster 5 shots in .3". Very impressive. Seems to like the JSB pellets so far.

Things I would have changed: Stock is a little plain

What others should know: I would highly recommend the Terrus. For the price, this gun gives the RWS 34 a run for the money. The trigger is a bit heavier feeling than the T06 but still very good when compared to the other guns in it's price range. Gun has a stop pin hole for scope mounting and mine doesn't have even a hint of barrel droop. Solid shot cycle and pretty quick. Although it appears to be running just above 12 FPE at around 815 fps with 8.4 JSB.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-06-20 11:47:45

Things I liked: Wood stock, open sights

What others should know: Trigger on the one I had broke cleanly at 2.5 pounds but felt heavier. Compared to the T05 trigger on my RWS 460 Magnum it also felt more plastic and cheaper. The stock fit my hand just fine and the gun shouldered well. Problem was my sample would not group under 2" no matter what pellets I tried. I returned the gun to Pyramyd.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lemoine from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the open sights, just a slight bump to right, put it dead center at 15 yards. Nice blueing on barrel and air chamber.

    Things I would have changed: The wood finish on the stock, maybe a little oil will accent the grain.

    What others should know: Hey! I'm a crappy shot but standing with an artillery hold, this rifle makes me look almost good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ore from USA on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall quality

    Things I would have changed: The stock is supposed to be beech but it almost looks like a composite stock. Still very nice but just doesn't seem 100% beech.

    What others should know: I purchased the .22 wooden stock along with a utg 3-12 30mm 44 swat scope with medium mounts. Had to purchase the picatinny to dovetail adapter. Medium heights still provides sufficient clearance for a 44mm scope. Tried numerous pellets and it appears that this works best with pellets under 17 grain since this rifle is a mid power rifle. Pointed pellets and jsb rs seen to work well. To me, the trigger is very nice...my guess...maybe 2 pounds...maybe. I already getting very good groups and look to improve on that. Feel that with practice I should be able to get 1/2-3/4 inch groups out to 25 yards. What more can you ask for for less than $250? Lifetime warranty, low recoil, and back yard friendly. It takes about 6 fpe of energy to kill a rabbit or squirrel. This puts out about 12 fpe at the muzzle. Plenty even out to 25 yards for rabbits, squirls, birds...etc. Why do you need something that puts out 23 fpe and will rattle your teeth and make it more hold sensitive? Great value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, this thing is FUN to shoot, especially when you hit stuff. Even more fun when your kids hit stuff. The feel of the wood stock is very appealing. The ability to handle different pellets is above average.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic trigger, make it metal. Better open sights (I removed mine).

    What others should know: The support staff at Pyramyd are fantastic! I gave them the things that I was looking for in a rifle, and they came back with two options within my price point. I mounted a Sweet 22 3x9 on mine. I use this rifle for shooting starlings, coons, squirrels, chipmunks. We took this rifle up to Park Falls, WI for vacation. We were throwing marshmellows in the river and blasting them as they floated away. Some of the shots were at 125 yards. This rifle is very consistent and predictable when using wind age and elevation. The kids and adults became addicted to this thing, we went through about 1000 pellets over the week. This thing is very good at blasting dandelion heads, 35 yard shots with H&N terminators has become quite the soothing activity after a stressful day. IMO, I guess that it could be more accurate, but I feel that it is more me than the rifle or deformed pellet skirts. I would surely buy this again. It's middle name should be "FUN"!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own only 4 air rifles. I enjoy the feel of this rifle. Very reminiscent of my 42 year old HW50 that my father achieved his NRA Certified Distinquished Expert award with and I used for Mockingbirds. The HW is .177 and is tired. This rifle .22 is my new go to gun. The accuracy of this gun puts a smile on my face every time I shoot. It is not a MAGNUM powered rifle, but very refined and plenty of power. Out of the box, It was achieving 1/4 inch groups at 10 meters with a make shift stand and a cheap BSA scope. It gets better as it breaks in. The rear open sight on this rifle is wobbly at best and a scope is recommended. The trigger is crisp, albeit heavy pull for my taste. The stock is field grade, nothing more. For a spring air, the clang is minimal. I do enjoy shooting high grade NPT guns as well. I cannot stress enough the accuracy and value of this gun. I bought this over the Diana 34 and am very satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: If you plan on using the open sights, I would change the rear sight. No other complaints.

    What others should know: Excellent value. Very accurate. No problems with my scope. My rifle likes polymags and JSB match jumbos with a slight edge in accuracy to the polymags. All rifles shoot differently. For the money, I have not found anything better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple design,well made,easy to handle,iron sights work well,A lot of other rifle boast more power,which is probably true,but power is no good without control,accuracy,Terrus is very accurate,Pellet selection,it seems to shoot most pellets ok,worst pellet was H&N Sport Baracuda Hunter Extreme,very unreliable and all over the place,various crosman pellets worked ok,Benjamin Destroyers works good but my winner was H&N Sport Field Target Trophy,these pellets always seem to work well in a lot of reviews with other rifles and they do not disappoint with the Walther Terrus in .22

    Things I would have changed: The only problem I've encountered so far is when fitting a scope,using a Hawke scope,problem is barrel drop and unable to adjust out,so had to had shims to rear scope mount,with some success,ordered adjustable scope mounts,so hope will solve issue. I know this can always be a issue with break barrels but wasn`t expecting a issue with a rifle in this price range.

    What others should know: Overall this rifle is very good,easy to handle,accurate and fun to shoot,very little recoil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe A from USA on 2016-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Started hitting the bull right out of the box. Nice all around assembly with very good material. Very reasonable recoil. More of a thud than a twang.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC. This unit is a replacement. Original was returned due to a rear sight problem.

    What others should know: It has its own appetite for pellet types.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent product. Stock was nicely made.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What a gun! Very smooth shot cycle. It was a bit refreshing to have an airgun that's easier to cock (than my Hatsan 95 Vortex- a nice rifle in it's own right). Mild recoil. I mounted a 3-9-40AO Leapers True Hunter and the UTG drooper mount. After about a 500 pellet break-in period, it consistently stacks 9's and 10's with my 45' target range using Meisterkugeln 8.2 Wadcutters. I use a tri-pod for my rest and it appears not to be too hold sensitive. The beech stock is rather plain, although the impressed checkering is good, but not too deep. Trigger is a little heavy for my liking, but the draw is consistently smooth. Oddly, some reviewers of this Walter swear by the JSB pellets. Bought the .177 sampler pack and only the JSB Diablo 7.3 gr would hold zero. Well worth the price.

    Things I would have changed: Not to quibble...but deeper checkering would be nice. A darker stain.

    What others should know: The particular Walther Terrus I own (sorry I didn't buy it here at Pyramid) has an automatic safety each time you cock it. About once every 30 shots the auto safety does not engage, and the closed barrel remains in the firing position. I'm guessing this is just my gun and have not read of this happening with anyone else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eric from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall appearance and feel of the rifle, you can see and feel the quality of this rifle, I own 15 Walther pistols and 6 Anshutz rimfire and centerfire rifles, this Terrus is right up there with them all. This is my first air rifle and I am extremely impressed with the quality and accuracy of this $250.00 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing important, I personally would like to see this rifle offered in a nice walnut stock.

    What others should know: I read all the reviews on this rifle and assumed I needed a barrel droop compensating scope mount, WRONG. With a call to Dan at Pyramid Air he got me on the right track with the right mount and with the Leapers 3-9x40 true hunter scope I am getting 1/2 inch groups at 20 yds. with less than 50 shots and I am still learning. Trust the people at Pyramid Air for there advice and service. This Viet Nam vet is well pleased with my dealings with Pyramid Air.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great feel in the hand, just a bit heavy. Cocks easy.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger should also have a screw to adjust the pull weight. I shoot RWS guns where I can get the Trigger pull down to 1#+ with minimum trigger travel.

    What others should know: LEARN THE CORRECT HOLD. YOU WILL GET BETTER GROUPS. .""Show and tell us a way to adjust the pull weight."

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Terrus is a very capable rifle. Out of the box accuracy was excellent, bluing was done nicely, and shot cycle is on the calmer side. Cocking is pretty smooth and the barrel locks back into place firmly. The stock is a muddy, washed, matte finish that does absolutely nothing to enhance any grain of the wood, though the pressed checkering is done well. Stock forearm is rather narrow and tall, so it may feel unusual to some, at first. Initial average velocity of RWS Superdome pellets was 822 fps making this a sub 13fpe rifle. I can hit 1" targets at 25 yards with some support and a scope. And, yes, to evaluate the potential of this (or any gun), support takes much of me out of the equation.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is heavy at over 3 1/2 pounds of pull. I would have liked some additional adjustments to decrease the trigger pull weight.

    What others should know: This may be the best sub-$250 spring piston air rifle on the market. No question that this barrel is excellent. Trigger is heavy and not on par with a T06 or Rekord trigger. But, once you get used to this, the gun can shoot very accurately. Check your stock screws frequently as they do loosen up. For open sight shooters, the Tru-Glo sights work very well in most lighting conditions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really love this air rifle! It's accurate, well made, good trigger, smooth , easy to cock and powerful. It's still breaking in but am getting good tight groups with Meisterklugeln wad-cutters at 25 yards. I still need to try RWS Super Points after break-in. At fifty yards the wad-cutters are tumbling but still got five shots under three inches in the wind with less than a half a tin through the rifle so it can only get better come spring!

    Things I would have changed: The stock is made beautifully but I would have preferred a darker stain, not a game changer. After warranty I'll spray it with Birchwood Casey True Oil which will darken it. A ten minute fix. Even though, I believe this will become an all time low cost high quality favorite!

    What others should know: I had to shim the rear scope mount .025" on my UTG 3-9X32 AO so you might want to purchase the RWS barrel droop mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall build quality, accuracy is spot on at 30 yards after adding height to the front sight with Meisterkugeln pellets. Very realistic, nice hard case. Lots of shots per Co2 cartridge (no blowback). The Colt is my favorite 1911 to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: I would lighten the grip safety spring. Fix the front sight which is too low. My Gletcher 1911 trigger I like better but smoothbore BB is not accurate and blowback shortens amount of shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful German craftsmanship! Excellent bluing, easy to cock and barrel latch is perfect. Trigger is nice and should get even better with age. After installing a UTG 3X9-32 scope accuracy is very good at 25 yards with Meisterkugeln .22 pellets and should be better with RWS Super Points. This is just a great rifle and I believe one of the all time bargains!

    Things I would have changed: I would have went with a darker stain on the beautifully carved and checkered stock. I will probably spray it in the spring with Birchwood Casey True oil which will darken it some.

    What others should know: I had to shim the rear of the scope .030" to zero at 25 yards with the elevation turret near center. Gives me room for adjustment and keeps spring tension and accuracy up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Impressed with the quality for the price of $249.00. Added UG 3x9 40mm scope and after 6 shot adjustment to fine tune the scope was shooting dime sized groups at 20 yards with JSB 13.43 gr pellets. Great feel, decent trigger, quiet, minimal recoil, and easy to cock. The gun exemplifies quality German craftsmanship as the fit and finish is great. Barrel droop is minimal if nonexistent and the rubber butt pad is a nice feature.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a bit more power and a muzzle break as the gun requires a light tap to open.

    What others should know: I chose the Terrus over the RWS 34 as some reviews indicated barrel droop with the 34 and scoping required a special mount to compensate for the barrel droop leaving no room to add the Walther night hunter laser flashlight combo I have. This gun replaced a lemon Benjaman GP Nitro that was returned to Pyramid Air with no hassles what so ever....great to deal with. You get what you pay for and the Terrus is worth every penny...if your budget is short... save up a little longer as you will not be disappointed. Pyramid Air tech staff is good to work with and the Terrus was one of their recommendations...can't thank them enough for steering me to a great gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The fit/finish, bluing on the steel, wood stock is beautiful. Very nice trigger and smooth cocking cycle. Very accurate right out of the box with fiber optic sights. Added Leapers 3x9 32mm scope and is real tack driver. Don't know if there is a better made air rifle at this price point.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This rifle exemplifies German quality and precision. From the sturdy cardboard box it's shipped in to the fit/finish and shootability. Walther has carried over the same quality from their handguns to the air rifle line. I am also an owner of a PPQ M2 rim fire pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger smooth and predictable. The gun is very accurate, after 200 shots the gun abled me to group 10 shots at 20yds under a dime. 30yrds was a little more that a half dollar (however there was 15-20 mph wind). I also like the safety location and that is sets automatically

    Things I would have changed: I would not necessarily change it, but I found the breaking of the barrel in order to load a bit stiff. I have to swing my hand at it to break it open. After 30 shots your hand feels it. I would also like a shoulder sling option as this is a heavy gun and does not feel comfortable caring it over the forearm.

    What others should know: This is a very accurate gun with the Leapers UTG 3-9x40AO True Hunter Rifle Scope on it. I tried 4 type of pellets in this gun, some sprayed and strayed,. however after 100 out of each tin at 20 yards the two pellets that performed the best were JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct and the RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct. The other two tins will be given away. The RWS is my pellet of choice and will be the only thing that I shoot after the Diablo's are gone. The RWS will allow you to put pellet in hole after hole. Over three days I shot (6) 10 pellet groups at 20yrds and could cover them with a dime, not one stray in 60 pellets. The diablos shot very well too but I found 1-2 per 10 rounds would stray: not much off center (2-3 cm) but enough to keep me from the dime coverage. My price range when started was 250$ The extra 100$ was worth it!!! This gun will last three life times.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, low recoil, low-noise, low cocking effort.

    Things I would have changed: Larger barrel width for easy grasp. Tough on the palm after a while, since you have to tap the barrel to break it.

    What others should know: This is a decent if not excellent air gun. The craftsmanship is good German made quality air rifle. The noise suprising low comparing to Benjamin Trail NP2. The open sight is good if not excellent if shooting within 15 yards. Low recoil contributes to accurate shooting. I'm surprise the cocking effort is 32 lbs. I got feeling it is much lower compare to NP2 28 lbs. This is a better rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Boris from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and poerful

    Things I would have changed: Safety needs to be manual without automatic safety

    What others should know: worth the money paid

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The terrus for me needed some tuning because of trigger and the hold sensitivity. But my 22 is a rock solid lockup and lite-weight rifle that really shoots beautifully (now after tune)

    Things I would have changed: the trigger needs less pull weight, so the pull weight spring. Yes a nice tough spring is what you pushing against is a little to much so I replaced with lighter spring. Also it needed a some heavy tar on the piston spring. ... very mild and much more accurate.

    What others should know: Modding your gun may void warranty. For 200ish $... very nice gun !!! Killed a couple ground squirrels. Very handy and easy shooting, fun rifle.

  • 12 Next
Navigation