Date: 25/6/2019 20:55
0

Webley Nemesis CO2. WPINEM177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By TonyG from USA on 2019-05-06 09:11:25

Things I liked: Good sturdy pistol, powerful, and looks like a real weapon. Deadly accurate. Open sights right on. Fiber optic sights a plus, no need for a scope.

Things I would have changed: Had a little problem with the cocking bolt at first, was a little hard to operate. But after a few rounds it broke in nicely. And the front sight was loose and fell right out, just tightened the set screws and its fine.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By thomas from USA on 2019-05-16 12:48:24

Things I liked: well made accurate comfortable

Things I would have changed: increase power....way underpowered

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the bolt action fast cycle reloading in a .22 caliber pistol.

    What others should know: Very accurate when you add the red dot BSA scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While not heavy this pistol feels substantial in your hand. The grip is absolutely wonderful, at least for my hand. The magazine is easily loaded and works flawlessly. Bolt is easy to operate. The sights are on the cheesy side, mine is uneven on the left side of the front sight but this is easily fixed. They are easy to see and mine was dead on at 30' from the factory using CPHP 14.3s. CO2 bulbs are easy to install and give about 60 shots in the 22 caliber version. The trigger is above average IMHO for a pistol in this class. I am happy that Webley did not put an automatic safety on this gun and threaded the barrel with 1/4x20 threads.

    Things I would have changed: I would try to re-design the magazine so you could just slide it over a small amount to use the 2nd drum.

    What others should know: I don't think this gun will win any beauty contests but it's a good solid pistol that does what it is supposed to do. I added a 1.25x 4.75 inch LDC which makes this gun super quiet. Since it's only 1.25" in diameter is does not interfere with the sights. It does however block the CO2 chamber and must be removed each time to change CO2. No big deal. In 22 caliber the chrono shows CPHP14.3s averaged 370fps and RWS Hobby 11.9 averaged 392fps. Accurate at 30' with these pellets it wasn't very accurate at 60' but black clouds were rolling in and it started to rain so I did rush the 60' shots. I think it will do better when and if the weather cooperates.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a Webley ...it has a 14 round magazine...eventually it becomes fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Better user manual...easier loading process...awkward storage of accessories

    What others should know: When I first started to use this gun, I thought it was the most awkwardly designed pistol I had ever purchased. It has a relatively steep learning curve. However, the more I fired it the more it grew on me. It is basically a steampunk design. Rotary top mag, bolt action, front loading CO2 port...late 19th Century meets modern materials. That is kind of the fun of it. I doubt if it will ever become one of my standards, but I can see using it when I want something unique.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thomas from USA on 2019-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made accurate comfortable

    Things I would have changed: increase power....way underpowered

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good sturdy pistol, powerful, and looks like a real weapon. Deadly accurate. Open sights right on. Fiber optic sights a plus, no need for a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Had a little problem with the cocking bolt at first, was a little hard to operate. But after a few rounds it broke in nicely. And the front sight was loose and fell right out, just tightened the set screws and its fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zachary from USA on 2019-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have the 22 caliber it hard hitting and very accurate.

     
Navigation