Date: 10/12/2017 22:48
0

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct reviews - page 2

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2012-03-11 16:53:37

Things I liked: The 500 pellet tins are convenient in size and weight for the quantity contained, fitting easily with the pistol case with the Beeman P17 for which I bought them. To the limits of my testing equipment (eyes, fingertips, observation of fit in chambers) these pellets are very uniform in size and shape. They fit snugly within the chamber of the P17. Within the limits of my marksmanship, they are capable of producing tight, consistent groups. They have become my default choice of pellet for the P17, producing tighter groups and higher scores on 10m scaled targets than the more expensive Crosman Competition Wadcutters which had been my previous default choice. To my 10m scaled experience with the P17, they are significantly superior to the slightly more expensive Daisy Precision Max wadcutters, and the equal of the more expensive RWS Diabalo Basics. While it may be possible to buy equally good pellets so inexpensively, I have yet to find such an opportunity. Purchasing ahead for a year's use, and taking advantage of PA's excellent 4 tins for the price of 3, I was recently able to buy 6,000 pellets (12 tins) for less than $47 (including $8 shipping,) less than 8/10 of a penny per pellet.

Things I would have changed: While the 500 pellet tins are convenient, I would prefer a more robust tin with a screw on lid, such as some Crosman pellets are sold in. In the meantime, an elastic band around the tin keeps it closed. It would also be convenient to be able to buy them in bulk containers of one or two thousand.

What others should know: The chamber fit being snug and the space for loading within the P17 breach being limited, I have experimented with oiling the pellets lightly. This does ease loading and has not affected the performance of the pellets negatively. About five drops of the Air Venturi MP5 oil to half a tin of pellets (close the tin and roll it about gently for at least a minute to distribute the oil) has yielded good results.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By mateo from USA on 2012-09-09 23:26:15

Things I liked: not a thing

Things I would have changed: everything, starting whit the quality control, some pellets dont even go out and they jam my gun, doesnt worth the 4.29 plus shipping

What others should know: do not buy it, they are terrible, the gamo match are cheaper and waaay better

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good value-priced pellet that I use in a number of CO2 pellet pistols. They are really accurate in my Gamo PT-80 that I got here at Pyramyd. They also work well in Umarex guns.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer pellet tins that are threaded to prevent spillage, but it's not a deal breaker for me.

    What others should know: These are nice pellets that are very uniform.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2013-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot superb in my IZH-60

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at less then a penny a piece

    What others should know: Buy a bunch and take advantage of the 4 for 3

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are well made, inexpensive and produce very good groupings in many of my air guns.

    Things I would have changed: The lid is taped shut upon arrival but doesn't hold tight and falls off after removal of the tape. Nothing, they are a decent pellet for a fair price.

    What others should know: These are good pellets that are priced well.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: low price.

    Things I would have changed: quality and size/shape consistency.

    What others should know: like what many others have said, you get what you pay for. its fine for general plinking. the occasional crushed skirts is only a minor pain.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't beat them for the price!

    Things I would have changed: Lighter color (easier to find when you drop them) and better container.

    What others should know: Great pellet for plinking or casual target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent size. Coating works very well. Very clean hole in paper and gamo targets - no keyholing. They shoot with an accuracy beyond my skill level in my Gamo Compact match target pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really.

    What others should know: A very good buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MGBguy from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A real bargain! I buy these regularly for basement shooting with my Crosman 1377. Accurate at 25' hand held. Clean holes with Gamo targets. Very clean (little lead residue).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: I'm staying with Beeman Wadcutters for my basement target shooting! The price and accuracy is excellent! I LOVE my Crosman 1377s! I have also used the Beeman Hollow Point as a target pellet with similar results. "Coated" = Clean!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: uniform and consistent,very few were flawed

    Things I would have changed: coated would be nice

    What others should know: beemans are quality especially for the price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made.

    Things I would have changed: Tin lid doesn't stay on well.

    What others should know: They didn't shoot the greatest out of my 1377 and titan GP but they still shot a good group at 10 meters. Not as good as the RWS diabolo basics, crosman premier super matches or Daisy precision max flat nose wad cutters but pretty close to them. still would recommend them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID C. from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have been using these for awhile. I am using a Beeman HW97KT (.177), a RWS34 Diana (.177), and a Gamo Shadow 1000 (.177). All shoot very tight groups with these pellets and are very consistent. I have 23 different kinds of pellets to work with , and these are always in the top 3 for accuracy and grouping. They also fit nice and snug in the chamber when loading.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I suppose the price is about right when you do the order four, pay for three deal. These are just for casual plinking in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: As long as you want a plinking pellet and nothing more serious, Then I think these are just fine.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mateo from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: not a thing

    Things I would have changed: everything, starting whit the quality control, some pellets dont even go out and they jam my gun, doesnt worth the 4.29 plus shipping

    What others should know: do not buy it, they are terrible, the gamo match are cheaper and waaay better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They hit hard and flatten out nice. I put a little mark on top in a spoke shape with my razor knife and they broke up nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Nada, Zip, Nothing, Please..............

    What others should know: These are a good penetrating pellet for the price. Buy 4 and only pay for 3 I really like that. Rarely buy pellets or BBs anywhere else.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great in my CO2 guns, both rifle and pistol. Upon opening the tin I didn't find any bent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: They seem too light for Magnum springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm impressed with the consistency and accuracy of these inexpensive pellets. I also find them to be clean, not only to the bore, but my fingers too. You can spend a lot more and not get pellets this nice.

    What others should know: Excellent product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2012-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't beat the price. They shoot well in my Alecto and my 1377.

    Things I would have changed: Screw can would be nice

    What others should know: You need to keep some of these around they shoot well in a lot ofguns and seat well in the bore. Soft lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The 500 pellet tins are convenient in size and weight for the quantity contained, fitting easily with the pistol case with the Beeman P17 for which I bought them. To the limits of my testing equipment (eyes, fingertips, observation of fit in chambers) these pellets are very uniform in size and shape. They fit snugly within the chamber of the P17. Within the limits of my marksmanship, they are capable of producing tight, consistent groups. They have become my default choice of pellet for the P17, producing tighter groups and higher scores on 10m scaled targets than the more expensive Crosman Competition Wadcutters which had been my previous default choice. To my 10m scaled experience with the P17, they are significantly superior to the slightly more expensive Daisy Precision Max wadcutters, and the equal of the more expensive RWS Diabalo Basics. While it may be possible to buy equally good pellets so inexpensively, I have yet to find such an opportunity. Purchasing ahead for a year's use, and taking advantage of PA's excellent 4 tins for the price of 3, I was recently able to buy 6,000 pellets (12 tins) for less than $47 (including $8 shipping,) less than 8/10 of a penny per pellet.

    Things I would have changed: While the 500 pellet tins are convenient, I would prefer a more robust tin with a screw on lid, such as some Crosman pellets are sold in. In the meantime, an elastic band around the tin keeps it closed. It would also be convenient to be able to buy them in bulk containers of one or two thousand.

    What others should know: The chamber fit being snug and the space for loading within the P17 breach being limited, I have experimented with oiling the pellets lightly. This does ease loading and has not affected the performance of the pellets negatively. About five drops of the Air Venturi MP5 oil to half a tin of pellets (close the tin and roll it about gently for at least a minute to distribute the oil) has yielded good results.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great for my traget shoting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Coated no more lead fingers. Accurate out of my 1377. I was using Crosman Premier Hollows and they were all over the place. I switched to these and hit dead center first shot.

    Things I would have changed: The tin has a lid that does not stay on. Buy a tackle box for your pellets and be free of tins.

    What others should know: Great value, accurate and coated what more can you ask for? Buy em, shoot em, and be happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are really good, uniform pellets. These are the first coated pellets I have tried and they load really easy in my IZH-53M. Accuracy in that pistol was pretty good.

     
  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation