Date: 20/2/2019 21:48
0

Crosman Destroyer Pellets. CR-DES22. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (31 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By truc from USA on 2013-11-05 19:39:12

Things I liked: Devastating on small pests. Great value for what you are getting.

Things I would have changed: A 500 count tin.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Justin from USA on 2019-01-26 18:27:18

Things I liked: not much

Things I would have changed: not sure

What others should know: I'm not sure what's up with my particular tin of pellets because I'm not getting the same great results as others apparently. none of my guns like these at all. other than a few obvious damaged pellets I can't see anything wrong with the pellets. Some fit tighter or more loosely than others. I've shot them out of my .22 Steel Eagle NP2, 392, 1322, 2400KT, and my Prod and none of my guns seem to like them. The NP2 shot them the worst. Hands down the worst pellet I ever tried in that gun. I can throw these by hand and group them better than my Steel Eagle can shot them. I was lucky to to hit the Do All Outdoors bullet trap I was shooting at at 15 yards. The Crosman Premier Domes, hollow points and the pointed pellets all grouped much better then these Destroyers. so i'm inclined to say the problem is with the pellet. but I can't say exactly why. I can't recommend them and i don't think i'd pay money to give them a second chance. There are other pellets that just work better in my gun

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Justin from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: not sure

    What others should know: I'm not sure what's up with my particular tin of pellets because I'm not getting the same great results as others apparently. none of my guns like these at all. other than a few obvious damaged pellets I can't see anything wrong with the pellets. Some fit tighter or more loosely than others. I've shot them out of my .22 Steel Eagle NP2, 392, 1322, 2400KT, and my Prod and none of my guns seem to like them. The NP2 shot them the worst. Hands down the worst pellet I ever tried in that gun. I can throw these by hand and group them better than my Steel Eagle can shot them. I was lucky to to hit the Do All Outdoors bullet trap I was shooting at at 15 yards. The Crosman Premier Domes, hollow points and the pointed pellets all grouped much better then these Destroyers. so i'm inclined to say the problem is with the pellet. but I can't say exactly why. I can't recommend them and i don't think i'd pay money to give them a second chance. There are other pellets that just work better in my gun

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much. Inaccurate. Lots of flyers

    Things I would have changed: Just not a good pellet in my gun.

    What others should know: Other Crossman Premier pellets are better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just started using these in .22 due to my great luck in my .177 Cal rifles. Excellent price, quality, quantity. Pliminary results so far are good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot these pellets in my Benjamin Legacy 22cal rifle w/nitro piston. These pellets preform exelent in that particular air rifle. Good accuracy and devastating impact for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My Crosman 2260 loves these light weights. Pretty flat trajectory out to 35 yards. Cans rip apart when hit with them. Took down a large female squirrel and her lungs where destroyed. They also make good target ammo, nice clean holes in the paper.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking pellet, punches a nice hole in targets.

    What others should know: Was hoping they would shoot consistently in Np Xl 1100, not good groups though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Performs like the .177 version but hits even harder.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin.

    What others should know: Crosman makes pretty consistent pellets. These work great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great packaging and prompt delivery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Usual Crosman quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: good quality pellet from Crossman that hits rabbits hard and takes em down! I have yet to find one remain in a rabbit because I am usually at close range but you can hear these pellets hit and see the damage afterward.

    Things I would have changed: Offer at least 250 per tin!

    What others should know: I have not done much target shooting or accuracy testing with these pellets but when my rifle is zeroed, these things hit the mark in the field. I shoot the .22 cal Hatsan 1000S that hasn't found a pellet it didn't like yet. Can't wait to see what these things do when they are flying out of a Marauder pistol!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2015-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: suprize.....they well in the Browning 800 express and Hatsan Mod.25 Supercharger pistols....hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: needs to a 250 ct....stop being cheap crosman

    What others should know: great pistol pellet: buy three get one free.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrique from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good clean pellet, accurate out to 25 yards with 3/4 to 1" groups using a Hatsan Model 1000 striker .22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Works well with my Hatsan Striker 1000C, may not work with your particular rifle....you'll just have to try a tin wich is fairly cheap. Makes a nice round hole and easy to see like a wadcutter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot very accurate,

    Things I would have changed: Quality, in which not everyone fits the same in the port of the barrel, some fit very loosely, would like to see more per count, even if just 25 more to make a even 200 count!!!

    What others should know: That every rifle & pistol I have these shoot very good to great accuracy!!! No matter if .177 or 22 cal they are a shooter!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom. Good penetration and flatten very well after penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in 250 and 500 count tin

    What others should know: My Nitro Venom shoots these at 730fps and they hit hard at 35yds. I get less than half-inch grouping at that distance and they penetrate very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting pellet, very accurate. flatens on impact for large wound channel. Well made pellet that won't gum up your barrel.

    Things I would have changed: I would make them in .20 cal also. Have them come in larger quantity tins.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The actual kill power that these deliver is quite impressive through my old benjamin rifle, and they are one of the more accurate things that I ever put through my Beeman P1

    Things I would have changed: The quality is alright. It seemed like some of my pellets were slightly off ballance. maybe 1 in every 200

    What others should know: I keep going back and buying more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good pellet.

    Things I would have changed: more for the money

    What others should know: At 800 feet per second they mushroomed real nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By truc from USA on 2013-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Devastating on small pests. Great value for what you are getting.

    Things I would have changed: A 500 count tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, penetration, shocking power.

    Things I would have changed: More to the tin.

    What others should know: I have taken several squirrels with these pellets, one shot has been all that is needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CAP from USA on 2013-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: deadly ,powerful, same name as a KISS album! and Crosman quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are my go to all around pellets,makes nice round holes in paper targets,and tears up any other targets I've hit cans, birds ,squirrels I keep .22 and .177's handy for all my shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: A hard hitting hunting pellet, very accurate. It really does the job on small game.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe groove the pellet skirt for better rifling engagement.

    What others should know: Its a good pellet to add to you hunting gear. create a wide wound tract.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation