Date: 19/6/2019 17:57
0

Daisy Match Grade. 990357-200. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31 14:41:14

Things I liked: Nice looking pellet and very consistent. Shipping was quick and not expensive. This is a super accurate pellet in mid power level springers. Shot 5 out of a Mendoza RM200, at 25 yards all were touching. Performed very well shot out of Ruger Airhawk also.

Things I would have changed: Offer this pellet up around 9.5 grs for magnum springers.

What others should know: Would not recommend for magnum springers. Tried them in Ruger AirMag. Accuracy was not horrible but not tight. Of course, I have not found a pellet yet less than 9.3 grs that this air rifle likes.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-08-31 10:21:51

Things I liked: Nothing to like.

Things I would have changed: See comment below

What others should know: These pellets have very large head diameters. Above 4.55 mm exceeds a Pelletgage range. They are not accurate in any of my assortment of .177 caliber airguns. Perhaps they may be in a gun with an unusually large bore.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing to like.

    Things I would have changed: See comment below

    What others should know: These pellets have very large head diameters. Above 4.55 mm exceeds a Pelletgage range. They are not accurate in any of my assortment of .177 caliber airguns. Perhaps they may be in a gun with an unusually large bore.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw top tins are my favorite.

    Things I would have changed: The pellet tin I received does not look like the one in Pyramyd's photo. I weighted all 250 pellets. About 200 pellets weighted 8.1 to 8.3 grains. About 50 pellets weighted more or less than that.

    What others should know: In the future I will return tins that don't match Pyramyd's photo.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot good groups in both my Daisy 753 and 853. I would happily use them over other premium 8+ grain pellets with one caveat...

    Things I would have changed: Daisy has managed to turn these decent pellets into a real loser. Made in China with a frustratingly large number of deformed skirts, these pellets show obvious imperfections. The proof is in the pudding, and they shoot well enough in my rifles that tossing a few deformed pellets isn't a problem. What *is* a problem is that these pellets cost more than RWS R10 heavys and H&N Match Rifle pellets both of which appear far more consistent and have few to no deformed pellets in a tin twice as large.

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet

    What others should know: It is a accurate pellet.In the 1077

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Work great in my son's 1077.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: good pellets for the kids Crosman 1077.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AIRGUNNERMO from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean. Consistent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count container

    What others should know: Really good pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very uniformed in size , clean shooting.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Work very well in Avanti 747. My daughter won her first ever with these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fired from a Crosman TR77. Very accurate. Increases my accuracy by about 25% over generic run of the mill type ammo. Fired 250 rounds with these, constant increase.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly too large for the TR77 barrel. Unless you have a push pen, do not use these. They leave a "ring" of lead leftover at the break that you have to clean out. With a push pen this isn't a problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I always like the good stuff...

    Things I would have changed: I don't see anything that needs to be changed.

    What others should know: You may not need this good a pellet but why not try some to see?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2012-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: We have been using this brand /type of pellets for quite some time. We have used them both in practice and state level competition and we are very satisfied with both the performance and the quality of the product.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you are using the Daisy/avanti air rifles (mod.#'s 853,887 or 795's these pellets work very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good value , very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: we've used these pellets in 4h competition . and done very well using them

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clean shoot accuate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Try them you will like them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking pellet and very consistent. Shipping was quick and not expensive. This is a super accurate pellet in mid power level springers. Shot 5 out of a Mendoza RM200, at 25 yards all were touching. Performed very well shot out of Ruger Airhawk also.

    Things I would have changed: Offer this pellet up around 9.5 grs for magnum springers.

    What others should know: Would not recommend for magnum springers. Tried them in Ruger AirMag. Accuracy was not horrible but not tight. Of course, I have not found a pellet yet less than 9.3 grs that this air rifle likes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Robinson from USA on 2011-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Arrived with-in days of ordering. When fired with a Crossman Air Gun, competition scores increased 30 points! Works good with Avanti/Daisey CO2 800 series, provided you're an experienced shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a 500-1000 can product.

    What others should know: Would not these pelets with inexperienced or first year 800 series CO2 Air Shooter. Again, with the Crossman air gun, Diablo's increased competition scores 30 points! I have been coaching air rifle competition teams for 5 years, and my current team has a college rifle letter of intent signee, and 10 other shooters that are being watched as underclassmen!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2011-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works well in the Styer LP10, shot better in the Benelli Kite. A little pricey for a 250 count tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A great pellet I have several guns that love this pellet. A nice clean hole very visible from my shooting bench.

    Things I would have changed: Daisy needs to make this pellet in .22 caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: OHHHHH BOY, what can I say. For the money, it doesn't get much better than this. Awesome!

    Things I would have changed: Tin could have threads. This tin just wants to explode all over the place.

    What others should know: I don't talk to much about accuracy and velocity when reviewing pellets, because high quality ammo like the Avanti Diablo Match is not going to shoot much different from pellet to pellet. It really depends on the gun and the shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BURTON from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i have tried just about every other make of pellet and by far these are the best. in breaking in my new gamo cfx i bought over half a dozen other ones and could not find any that came close to these. they fit good, not to tight or too lose. and they look better than anything out there. now what to do whit the others?

    Things I would have changed: yea larger tins. but will just buy more. wish they came in a pellet for hunting

    What others should know: you don't get lead all over your fingers

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As others have said these Avanti Diablos are clones of one another. Great for plinking, and would recommend these for airgun pistols too. My Crosman 1088 loves these. I can get nearly 60 rounds from one CO2 cartridge. They probably will not hunt well but they do great for target shooting. Overall accuracy is great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation