Date: 18/10/2018 2:8
0

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (74 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2009-02-16 20:30:49

Things I liked: These are the most precise BB's I've tried. I have a finicky older Model 25, so I've checked samples of 5 brands. Haven't yet tried the Remington, but these seem to be clearly produced by a superior method compared to the others. Average diameter was 0.1733", standard deviation 0.00345".

Things I would have changed: Price is 6 times the "mass-produced" brands, but still a third less than the round balls.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Ron from USA on 2014-12-28 16:40:24

Things I liked: Works well in the Avanti 499 it was designed for.

Things I would have changed: The price.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I was surprised that the Hornady bbs grouped better in both of my glock 19 s

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the largest BB's that I've found so far. Having a .177 bore and a 0.171 BB is unacceptable so I set about trying to find the tightest fitting BB's a could find. Ideal to me would be 0.176 or 0.1765. The BB's I had decades ago in the 80's were 0.175 and fit tighter to the bore and were more accurate than today's BB's. These Daisy Avanti Match Grade avg'd 0.1739 (96.53% of total bore cross section area) Black Diamond's - 0.1732 (95.75%) Daisy Precision 2400 ct - 0.1731 ((95.64%) Daisy Precision(350 ct tube) - 0.1722) (94.64%) ( I thought they'd be the same but they were smaller in my sample) H&N Smart Shot lead - 0.1714 (93.77%) Crosman Copperhead - 0.1710 (93.33%) The Avanti's are also without any visible imperfections which is a major problem with the Crosman's more than any others. Between Crosman cheapening their pump guns and now their low quality BB's what in the heck are they thinking!? Thank you Daisy for making great BB's and thank you Pyramid for selling them.

    Things I would have changed: Even larger - 0.175 or 0.1755 or possibly even 0.176 would still provide enough clearance and tolerance so that the BB's don't get lodged in the barrel.

    What others should know: BB's closer to the actual bore size provide more accuracy and velocity and energy. If anyone knows any that are larger than the Avanti's then let me know. Thanks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These BBs shoot very accurate out of the Daisy 499

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These BBs are worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BYRON from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ENHANCES ACCURACY

    Things I would have changed: NADA

    What others should know: STOCK UP

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best BBs on the market

    Things I would have changed: If you want to ensure your best possible accuracy use these BBs.

    What others should know: Be careful of ricochets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are now the only BBs I use! My gas blowback Legends P08 Luger was getting a little fussy, jamming up occasionally. I went through it top to bottom and couldn't find any problems. I figured maybe it was the ammo so I bought some Daisy Match Grades and the P08 is now a completely different gun! I've since put well over 1000 rounds through it and it hasn't jammed once! I've chrono'd these BBs in all my guns, and while the velocity is a little less than some other BBs, both the velocity and accuracy are much more consistent. They also leave the bore cleaner. They may cost a little more but they're well worth it! Highly recommended!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a gas blowback BB gun that's finicky, these BBs may very well fix the problem. They certainly did for me!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from Canada on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work well in my Avanti 499. Great for punching paper in the house on winter days.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Expensive when ordering from Canada, Pyramid's 4 for the price of 3 helped somewhat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These BB's made my $30 Daisy 415 Powerline pistol shoot the same groups from 11 meters as my Crosman 2240 pellet pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The extra money is worth it. At $ .014 per shot including the Crosman CO2 cartridge @ 60 shots per cartridge. $.84 per 60 shots makes for some really fun and inexpensive target practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate and they shredded a box of my wife's dinner plates. Now I have more room in the garage.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zeek from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Things I liked: In BB rifles, standard BBs get a spin on them (roll) as they go down the barrel, so they develop lift which drags them off of the intended flight path to the target. If you shoot them away from a low-angle sun, you can see them following a trumpet-shaped path: sometimes up, authorities down or to one side, but almost never right to the point of aim. This effect is pronounced even at a short distance of 40 feet or so, where they will often miss the point of aim by two feet or more! In comparison, these polished BBs also get a spin on them, but their surface is so darrn smooth that it has no "bite" into the wind, so develops little or no lift. As a consequence, they tend to shoot either true or the impact point will be very close to the point of aim. In short, THESE are the ONLY BBs to use. 'Nuff said

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every little bit helps towards hitting what your aiming at !

    Things I would have changed: Maybe 2000ct for the same price ?

    What others should know: A really smooth BB that gives you the edge ......

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far, these work well in my BB rifle !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

    What others should know: These will help you hit what your aiming at !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to be very good quality and uniform size / shape. The best bbs I have found. My Walther PPS does not jam as much using these bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pderfect BB's. Much smoother than regular BB's. They almost look like ball bearings.

    Things I would have changed: I like BB's in a container that allow you to pour the BB's into the gun if possible. The container these come in does not allow easy controllable pouring.

    What others should know: There are beautiful perfect BB's that will give you every advantage a BB can give.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jarome128 from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Top product in BB ammo department.

    Things I would have changed: Price only come to mind.

    What others should know: Must for Daisy Champion 499 B if you want to be a Champion yourself.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John N from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, more so than any other...I would have argued that IF I hadn't tried them. Amazing how difficult it is to pick them up !! They are THAT smooth ! I will buy again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at All. They Work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I noticed an increase in accuracy using these BBs over other Daisy products.

    Things I would have changed: The 1050 count is odd. I'd like to see 1500 for the same cost to make them a more direct comparison to the competition. And perhaps a speedloader something like Umarex BBs would be a bit more efficient. I'm not a fan of Daisy's containers.

    What others should know: For the price, these are definitely worth a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Exactly ROUND !! Is the Main thing. The packaging and pout spouts are nice.

    Things I would have changed: mention Zinc coating on steel balls.

    What others should know: Why buy cheap not perfectly round BBs that RUST quickly??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven Schammel from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best price around and the. The 4th is free! Our daughter uses this for 4 H competitive BB. Thank you.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent. I've shot over three hundred rounds thru the 499 and not one flyer. I've benchrest tested indoors at 5m and 10m and 5 shots will touch. I tried this with 4 other brands and there is no comparison.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging. I keep spilling BBs all over the rug when I try to shake out 5. <sigh>

    What others should know: Worth the extra $.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation