Date: 15/8/2018 14:24
0

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.5 Grains, Domed, 125ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (133 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-15 12:05:04

Things I liked: I love 'em. Heavy, accurate and hard hitting.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid.

What others should know: Get some.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-08-07 13:09:10

Things I liked: I like the POINTED eunjin pellets. ... but wanted the lighter ones so assuming that they were the same only smaller I bought 2 tins. They are absolute CRAP. They are simply the bigger pointed pellets with the tip milled off . In the process the heads become inconsistencient ant the WEIGHT is quite variable. Again the pointed ones are GREAT and the lighter DOM ED ones suck.

Things I would have changed: Buy silver arrows or the heavy ones but not these

What others should know: The extra rings seam to help hold compression .

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy, harder lead and these shoot really well in my Evanix Rainstorm.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity tins & screw top lids.

    What others should know: If you have a Korean airgun, give these pellets a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Also a hard hitting pellet and these will load in the Diana Stormrider magazine!!

    What others should know: It seemed to me that my Diana Stormrider started shooting harder with all pellets after shooting several heavy pellets thru it. I'm new to PCP's, so it could just be my imagination.... Or pushing the heavy pellets helped the gun break in faster....

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the POINTED eunjin pellets. ... but wanted the lighter ones so assuming that they were the same only smaller I bought 2 tins. They are absolute CRAP. They are simply the bigger pointed pellets with the tip milled off . In the process the heads become inconsistencient ant the WEIGHT is quite variable. Again the pointed ones are GREAT and the lighter DOM ED ones suck.

    Things I would have changed: Buy silver arrows or the heavy ones but not these

    What others should know: The extra rings seam to help hold compression .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are an excellent choice for small to medium sized game hunting , I've done some penetrating tests using gallon size paint cans and was quite surprised how they performed . Naturally being almost twice as heavy as a regular 14.3gr pellet they won't fly as fast and you may have to adjust your sights accordingly depending on how far you want to shoot, but, in the performance department they out perform every time . My 14.3gr pellets only pass thru one side of the paint can where the Eun Jin 28.5 grain pellet blows completely thru both sides . Let me add that it looks like these pellets also have a light coating of oil on them and the quality of the pellet is excellent . Quite impressive for any airgun , mine used was the Benjamin trail Xl .

    Things I would have changed: Once again the only thing I would change is the tin they come in , a little tough to use sometimes. I have put a rubber band around the lid to help me get them open

    What others should know: For anyone who hasn't tried them , do yourselves a favor and purchase a tin and shoot them, sight them in and you will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was skeptical about purchasing these because I had got these in .25 cal and they were hard to cycle in my BT65. But this has been a great decision to purchase. These hit hard and have a great weight. Have a Gamo Urban and a Bullboss in .22 and both like them. Very accurate out to 25 yards (limit of my home range)

    What others should know: The only negative is that the tins have a lot of pellet clippings/shavings. Eun Jin pellets are know for this so it's not really unexpected.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistant FPS.. Ridiculously consistant.. String of 35 shots froom a GAMO Whisper Fusion Elite. Average FPS of 442. Extreme Spread 20, Standarde Deviation of 5 Power Factor Low 12, High 13. Very imkpressed. Extremely accurate in my GAMO.. (Using a Leapers Scope UTG 3x9x40).

    Things I would have changed: A littel more quality control on sizing. Some pellets simply would not chamber in my GAMO. Not going to force a pellet into the barrel. But number of 'bad' pellets was minimal. Probably from banging into each other in the tin.

    What others should know: Some peoel have said that these pellets don't work in a Spring Gun. Break Barrel.. They are WRONG.. However, they are a very tight fit which accounts for the extreme consistancy of the round. Took me about 25 rounds to get used to how thy performed. Had to use 20 clicks UP to re-zero from a 14gn pellet. Dead on at 30 yards. Have tested at up to 75 yards and using hold over of 3 mildots with a good 30 yard zero delivers dead on hits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, well formed & harder lead which helps penetration. Shoots very well out of my Rainstorm-I.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lids & better QC when it comes to cleaning up pellets before packaging. A lot of lead shavings in the tins.

    What others should know: These shoot very well out of Korean airguns.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't comment on things "liked"seeing as I can't use them

    Things I would have changed: A notation next to plctured product Stating"does not work with break barrel rifles"would've been nice to see instead of finding out After purchasing these pellets.

    What others should know: These pellets will not work on break barrel airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I find these very accurate !!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By allen from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I did not like anything about these pellets

    Things I would have changed: take them off the market as far as I am concerned , cant even get close to a target in my Beeman RS sportsman oe my Gamo Big cat

    What others should know: these my shoot well in a PCP but not in a springer

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ricky from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Too big for rotary mag , but very nice and big power

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: Great for break or single d hot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Warren from USA on 2016-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well.... I sure like wackin' squirrels with this pellet. Way overkill. Super hard impact. Just the sound alone from the pellet smashing through a squirrel is quite impressive - like slapping two textbooks together. Chrono at 975fps, PW setting 6/1 on my Condor SS. Accurate at 50 yards, expect 1-1.5" groups when shooting over 900fps.

    Things I would have changed: Better uniformity might be nice. Some pellets I have found to be tough to jam into the breech/barrel. Like other reviewers have said, the tins suck. Put a screw-on lid on those suckers! But then I wouldn't spill my pellets everywhere and have to buy more as frequently. I see what you did there, Eun Jin!

    What others should know: Want rimfire-like performance out of your magnum-powered PCP? Get these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent round for squirrels when using a Sumatra 2500. It is very accurate and lethal. I have also used this pellet on targets and have not experienced and flyers. Quarter size groups and one hole with multiple shots. These groupings are normal when using this round with this rifle set on medium. I also shot a crow the other day at 20 yards. He died instantly of lead poisoning.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This round fits the long magazine chamber of the Sumatra 2500 perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets measure .223 x.394 long

    What others should know: These pellets measure .223 x.394 long, so they most likely are too heavy & too large for springers & some PCPs. They do work well in Korean PCPs.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice size and shape. Fit tight in the bore of my Condor; and shot to shot consistency is good with about a 50 fps difference between fast and slow shots.

    Things I would have changed: Stills doing chrono and accuracy testing on these so the jury is still out. That said, these seem especially accurate and hard hitting.

    What others should know: These seem to be highly accurate and hard hitting. Makes a sizeable dent in the aluminum gong I shoot at 75 yards. I really like these pellets and look forward to doing some 75-100 yard shooting with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brewster from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a Hatsan AT44-10 QE PCP Rifle in .22 configuration. I purchased 8 different tins of pellets in various weights & style configurations attempting to find the magic pellet. I started with the EunJin 28.4 grains & Wow, not only was this all hands down the absolute best in accuracy. This was the most consistent, but at 30 yards it blew thru a 2"x8" pressure treated plank. I have not shot past 30 yards with this pellet, but that is definitely on my list to test it at 50 & 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is one bad ass pellet, highly recommend for any high powered PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rabbi from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: From my Disco to my NP 2, my Hatsan 95 and RWS 350, these pellets are not just for Sam Yang rifles. With proper weight compensation, these pellets shoot mid distance targets with lethal power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't be afraid to try these out with any rifle with power. The pointed Eunjins do not fit as many barrels.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the overall design of the pellet. It was hard hitting with good penetration at 40 feet on 3/4 inch plywood. Using a Beeman Rs2 in .22cal

    Things I would have changed: The pellet was a very tight fit in my air rifle

    What others should know: Does not fit well in the beeman rs2 break barrel air rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great groups on my (heavily modded) .22 m-rod. These puppies fly at 896 avg fps and land practically on top of each other. I wasn't expecting these to perform so well.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin, bigger tin, etc.

    What others should know: If you are getting at least 900 fps on heavier pellets(25+grn), these are worth a try. Sometimes they actually whistle as they fly, like those nerf darts the kids are shooting these days.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and shape are great. I have 2nd generation .22 marauder and this crony for me at just over 800fps. Of course that is with a #10 hammer spring and everything turned up. But these pellets fly straight and hit hard. I still get 10 good shots before I need refill with air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I can only get two at a time in my magazine so I purchased a single shot tray and use that instead for these pellets.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation