Date: 17/8/2018 16:46
0

Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (24 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-03-05 07:53:23

Things I liked: Mach 1+

What others should know: Not for target/>20 yards shooting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By jacoxjr from USA on 2008-06-18 09:40:35

Things I liked: Nothing. Not accurate as claimed. Balls fall off the tip and make the pellet very un-accurate. It's Ok if you are just plinking and do not care what you shoot.

Things I would have changed: Everything. Price, quanity,pellet itself.

What others should know: Go to JSB and purchace the preditor.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoot the same as the Gamo rocket ammo maybe slightly larger groups

    Things I would have changed: Make them actually penetrate more or thicker metal then the regular gamo rocket

    What others should know: I lined up 2 spray paint cans in a row and fired 4- of these through them. the first one made it through one and half cans and out of the last 4 only 2 made it through the 3rd metal wall. The gamo rocket ammo shoots just as hard and in my opinion has better penetration then these armor pellets. They still shoot pretty good out of the Gamo whisper fusion IGT. I like that they come with the one gamo combo package, gives you a little something different to shoot. I would buy these on their own. too much $ and you only get a 100 or 80 or whatever. That is WEAK.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Truly an amazing piece of ammo. Tested these out in my Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1 at 25 yards. The round went through a steel coffee can and most of the way through a 3/4 inch pine board behind it! I have my rifle scope trued with predator poly-mags to dead center the bulls eye at this distance and even though the three rounds I fired hit a little to the right edge of the bulls eye, I'm quite pleased with these. Should do some real damage as a hunting round for either a groundhog or a 30 lbs. + raccoon.

    Things I would have changed: The price. There should be a few more of them for the cost. A 150 would be a fair amount.

    What others should know: If you use a rifle with a sound suppressor, don't be surprised if the report is much louder than normal. My rifle is max. rated at 1420 fps. and I think this round may even exceed that. I tried a few from a much lower powered rifle and wouldn't recommend them in any rifle less than 1000 fps. They will fly all over the target.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy very true according to specs....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zack from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: One wicked round. Most impressive on small game. Gamo ammo = effective dispatch!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: container and uniformity

    Things I would have changed: price quantity

    What others should know: for the price and all stick with the rockets. does about the same comparatively.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about the pellet itself, no issues there.

    Things I would have changed: 80 pellets for this price is extremely low, 150 would be fair but that's being nice.

    What others should know: I don't see the point in buying these at this price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Mach 1+

    What others should know: Not for target/>20 yards shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate good penetration the claimed increase of 20% was exactly correct in my test on water filled cans vs the crosman destroyers and gamo redfires. no kills yet.

    Things I would have changed: lower price to something like 6 dollars.

    What others should know: extrewmely accurate in my tests but these are pretty much a lighter rocket that costs more, has slightly better quality control and comes in packs of only 80. I need to have a head to head comparison because i have a strange feeling that the rocket has more penetration than these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dieter from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice looking, good penetration, stable ammo. Very nice group at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Much more affordable

    What others should know: Very high cost, does not perform (penetration) as advertised. All aloy ammo I tried performs equal or better. So, cool looking but not really the Armor penetration. The Raptor does better, H&N does better, many options are available.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2010-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: In my gamo whisper . accuracy are very good I got a squirrel at about 50-75 feet in the neck. I also like that there are tin. I wish that pyramydair can get than in .45 cal (Tin) or any other non toxic . For i'm very happy with them

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Pellet(s) may not work well in all air rifle type.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2010-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quite accurate. Most shots touching at 10 m with Daisy 853.

    Things I would have changed: A little too pricey.

    What others should know: Accuracy very nice. Would be nice if Gamo would make a PBA wadcutter for target shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration and speed.

    Things I would have changed: Price.At 12 cents each they are way too expesive to use.

    What others should know: too expensive to experiment with these pellets.they are fast and hard and almost go supersonic in gamo whisper.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2009-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: velocity

    Things I would have changed: quality control

    What others should know: pellets have rigdes on them from shoddy manufacturing, very poor quality control, especialy for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetration, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: These are great, they will actually take a chunk out of a 3mm thick steel plate using my friends break barrel 1000fps air rifle. I wish the would make them for my .22 air rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ksaf201 from USA on 2009-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Deep penetration of targets, lightweight, container is easy to store.

    Things I would have changed: Some pellets get jammed.

    What others should know: great for hunting varmints.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2008-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The penetration

    Things I would have changed: More to a package. You'd think that with the prices they are charging, they'd use a larger package than the same one for Raptors

    What others should know: at about 8 feet with my modified crosman 1377, they are going thru the first layer of a stainless steel coffee cup. I think it's about a mm thick

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2008-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy was pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Velocity will really drop in CO2 pistols.

    What others should know: BE AWARE- If you are shooting into a pellet or .22 trap, you will get ricochets. Wear safety glasses when shooting these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wrote a review before this, one saying that I'd keep it posted on how good these are for hunting. Well these check out good for the most part.

    Things I would have changed: They're expensive

    What others should know: I took these out hunting and I got a pigeon, it went straight through at 15yd. and got stuck in wood behind it. Even though they're expensive, I would keep a couple around as a "Special Pourpose" pellet. I'd even use these for bigger game like raccoons.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the accuracy I can get under a half inch at 20yd. with open sights. The penatration is ok but noth'in to wow over.

    Things I would have changed: Definatly cheaper or more of them

    What others should know: They're pretty much the same as the rockets except these are more accurate. I not sure how good they are for hunting but I'll keep it posted.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jacoxjr from USA on 2008-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. Not accurate as claimed. Balls fall off the tip and make the pellet very un-accurate. It's Ok if you are just plinking and do not care what you shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. Price, quanity,pellet itself.

    What others should know: Go to JSB and purchace the preditor.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation