Date: 21/10/2018 13:46
0

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (75 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 21:00:57

Things I liked: Polymer tip is stronger than I imagined. Very accurate and penetrates game very well. Quality control is exceptionally good.

Things I would have changed: Why not round off to 200 for the same price.

What others should know: This is an excellent hunting pellet to be used with a single shot rifle or pistol. I wouldn't recommend trying to use them in a repeater, as they are substantially long and won't likely fit into magazine..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Andrew from USA on 2012-08-06 19:12:08

Things I liked: Nothing at all

Things I would have changed: A little heavier, they are inaccurate as heck at 75 feet. I zeroed my scope on my Pumpmaster 760 using Crossman Destroyers, went to this and it wasn't even on paper!

What others should know: I zeroed my scope on my Pumpmaster 760 using Crossman Destroyers, went to this and it wasn't even on paper!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot fairly accurate and load easy enough fancy plinking pellets

    Things I would have changed: Maybe reduce the lead collar around the poly point giving it more of a piercing point.

    What others should know: Using a Gamo Maxxim Hornet at 20 yds. they only piss off the squirrels not enough penetration

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and deadly on small game. Quality pellet and very uniform in size.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So far these have been very accurate and consistent. I have gone through 300 so far

    Things I would have changed: nothing, good quality, very few have damage

    What others should know: Good pellet, wish you could buy tins of these with more in them like 300-400 instead of the 150.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and a solid kill shot - heart or head on squirrels. Buries game, drops, and no exit! Light for wind? I switched to Gammo pro-magnums -.177 on a light wind day.

    Things I would have changed: Heavier? Not sure. As I am one years experienced here and into this with a G2 Whisper!

    What others should know: Pricey but for 200 pellets worth it! Your first varmint kill shot will have you a return customer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I used these pellets in the Daisy powerline 880 shadow kit and worked way better than people say about them. They are dead on accurate so I will be buying more these are my favorite pellets. They will work for pest control and hunting but when you go hunting I would not use on anything bigger than a raccoon with a head shot. Extremely accurate at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little expensive for plinking because you only get 150 pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Quinton from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate out of my rifles, one or two slightly deformed skirts, the fit into the breech doesn't seem drastically different from pellet to pellet, soft lead, seem to be oiled with something

    Things I would have changed: The seam on the sides. I stopped buying Gamo pellets years ago because every pellet had a wing for a seam on both sides, and the shapes weren't very uniform. These are much cleaner but the lines are still obvious

    What others should know: I only bought these because my Polymags are running low and I saw them on the shelf locally, and noticed Gamo was doing a better job getting those seam lines off of their pellets. In the hand they feel similar to HN pellets, like there is a thin film of something on them. I might start buying these instead of Polys since locally they are almost the same price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This Red Fire pellet by Gamo may be their best and most accurate .177 pellet. The pellets weight, in my opinion, is ideal for small game, penetrating deeply. I was curious about the design before purchasing this pellet, after using its lighter brother the Blue Flame, I considered it was worthy of a try. The Blue Flame did not disappoint me, even though it was a PBA. I was thoroughly impressed by the Red Fires accuracy. This pellet is in the first choice category when choosing a pellet to load to dispatch small game. This .177 pellet was shot from 4 air rifles in this review: Gamo Hunter "220", Beman RS2 Silver Kodiak, Gamo Big Cat 1250, and the Ruger Air Magnum. I definitely recommend the addition and use of this pellet to the collection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! This pellet has an effective design and weight. Gamo's pellet count, my opinion, should be 300 count.

    What others should know: This pellet's fps was measured over my Competition Electronics Prochrono Digital chronograph in 45 degree weather, mostly cloudy sky, little wind if any. The air rifles chrono readings are: Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 853 fps with a low of 847 fps and a high of 868 fps with an extreme spread of 21 fps, Beeman RS2 averaged 883 fps with a low of 870 fps and a high of 893 fps with an extreme spread of 23 fps, Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 889 fps with a low of 881 fps and a high of 905 fps with an extreme spread of 24 fps, Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1101 fps with a low of 1078 fps and a high of 1113 fps. The target was 12"x12" and had a 1" bullseye and was at a distance of 70 feet, my standard for targeting and sighting my air rifles for accuracy. These pellets were shot in groups of five from each air rifle. I highly recommend this pellet based on my shooting results, experience, and opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These have a tiny bit larger skirt and have to be pushed home. This is good because on a break barrel rifle, it is frustrating to take a bead on a pigeon and find the pellet and find that the pellet fell out when you closed the barrel=== very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brock from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy, look cool, and very lethal. All around a very great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin

    What others should know: All around good pellet shot well in my Benjamin prowler

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the shape and the lethalness of the pellet. They are slower than other pellets but that just adds to the accuracy. I have tried several other pellets and none were as good as these.

    Things I would have changed: I would like if they would put more than just 150 in the package. I got them not to long ago and I'm already starting to run out.

    What others should know: These pellets work excellent in the Gamo Squirrel Terminator air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy ... Expansion ... One Shot One Kill...!

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity in tin..

    What others should know: Great hunting pellet in my Bone Collector..Good expansion! Single shot kill on Racoon and Ground Hog.. Worked well on Muskrats...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: expand great in a Gamo. Fit tighter in bore than most more rifling to stabilize pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This and the Gamo rockets are the only 2 Gamo pellets I can get to shoot well. Group at around 1 inch at 25 yards out of a Benjamin Discovery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Have not used on anything alive, but they mushroom out just as well as polymags in water filled plastic bottles, and a lot cheaper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garrett from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These little things are soooo accurate!!!!!! I killed a squirrel from 57 yards, and it died immediately. They mushroom out just like they said they would. Which gives the most damage possible. It also come in a very nice container.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: I wouldn't use anything else to kill small game (squirrels, raccoons, rats, small hogs, and maybe beavers).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet is securely packaged and is an excellent performer. I continue to buy this design in .177 and .22 sizes. The manufacture is consistent with apparent good quality control.

    Things I would have changed: You could offer them in a larger quantity say 300 or 500.

    What others should know: Consistent shooting performance and in my opinion a top rated pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good. Groups right w/ the "Rocket".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except larger quantity tins for (presumably) economy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gamo Redfires are my "go to" pellet for eliminating pesky squirrels and a possum I caught in my hen house. I use 'em in my MTR77 and accuracy and terminal ballistics are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Hmm, no can't think of anything. They're pricey, but you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: They are too long to easily chamber in my Daisy 901, you can get them in the chamber, but you have to angle them in and it's time consuming.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie Pierce from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet size and shape. Almost the same fit and seat from the first to last round. At 30 feet using a Gamo Bone Collector I was able to get consistent dime size groupings. On Squirrel a single head shot at 40-60 feet is a instant humane kill. A little expensive for plinking, but a tin can at 75 feet does not stand a chance!

    Things I would have changed: 200 count as most others have stated. A solid tin instead of the clear tin because it can tear. Fewer inserts coming loose per tin.

    What others should know: Don't be afraid to shoot the pellets that have the insert fall out. I shot those without inserts for a in the same hole grouping just for kicks. When you find them, buy 2 boxes, they are that fun to shoot!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cristian from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product is very good for hunting, but not for plinking, due to the plastic pointed tip. It also retains its shape quite effectively.

    Things I would have changed: I would replace the tip with a ceramic tip.

    What others should know: Plastic pointed tips are not good for plinking.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: uniformity of product

    Things I would have changed: price / quantity

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation