Date: 14/12/2018 22:58
0

Gamo Tomahawk .177. 6322544CP54. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (66 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By DAVID C. from USA on 2013-10-31 10:38:46

Things I liked: Very good in accuracy and hitting power. Great for tree rodents!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By steve from USA on 2013-03-11 17:48:28

Things I liked: NOTHING

Things I would have changed: USE THE LEAD FOR FISH WEIGHTS

What others should know: THEY ARE USELESS, DON'T EVEN BOTHER WITH THESE.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great for plinking, Great for pissing squirrels off

    Things I would have changed: Make the point extend a little farther and reduce the front shoulder cup Shape it more like the tomahawk

    What others should know: Don't seem to have penetration on a squirrel at 20 yds. Using Gamo Maxxim Hornet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Free_Man_Nate on 2018-06-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I started shooting the Tomahawk pellet, having just been shooting the "Rocket's" in my .177 Gamo Swarm Maxxim. Usually, I have to shoot 20-30 shot's to achieve the kind of group's that I would like at 25 yards. I didn't have to adjust my scope at all after the switch... My first 10 shots went right where I put them with the exception of one "flyer", which still landed in the "kill zone". 6 out of 10 of my shot's were within a 1" group. Considering the other Gamo pellet's quality, I am impressed with the Tomahawk. I had more skirt crimps and defects with the pricier and supposedly higher quality pellets than I have with the Tomahawk's. In my opinion, these are the best Gamo pellets in circulation currently, due to the quantity of the pack and the consistent accuracy of the pellet.

    Things I would have changed: If I could change anything, I would want to see a non-lead, high quality version of this pellet.

    What others should know: When you shoot a different pellet than what you have been using, you will almost always have to re-sight your scope, don't blame the pellet for shooting "off" if you haven't done this. Also, no matter what brand of pellet you choose, or what gun you shoot, you are still shooting an "Air Gun", you will occasionally have shot's that are "inconsistent". Some folk's expect more than that from their shooting and it can be frustrating, especially when you're hunting and you miss your shot, just be patient, "flyers" are part of air-gunning. Even folks who have extremely high dollar setups, suffer from the same problem.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price.

    Things I would have changed: Head size?

    What others should know: I have a Crosman TR77 that is deadly accurate with these out to 20yds. None of my other airguns shoot that well with these.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The only thing good that I can say about these pellets is the price. They are okay for tin cans and that is about it.

    Things I would have changed: Gamo needs better quality control. Based on the way they fit in my varous air guns, there are at least 3 head sizes - one that has to be forced into the breach, one that falls out of Crosman 1077 clips, and one in between.

    What others should know: About the only use that I can see for these pellets is backyard plinking. I have informally sized some of these pellets by loading them into the 1077 clips. I toss the ones that fall out into a seperate tin and use them in my 2400KT. These smaller head size pellets will group at around 1" at 10 yards from the 2400.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Brought these to use out of an Remington break action to gain a little more fps. Wow did they !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Great value.

    What others should know: Thanks to PA, buy 4 get one free is fantastic !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamin Titan np and have found that the tomahawk pellets are very accurate I this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Great pellet , very accurate and a great value for the price.

    What others should know: I think it is a great deal when you give free pellets when you buy three. The service from Pyramyd Air is great and the delivery time is one of the fastest I've dealt with.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nathaniel from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Highly accurate pellets, at least out of my Stoeger X5. Even at lower velocities, terminal performance on squirrel sized games is excellent, far exceeding my expectations. At around $9 for 750 rounds, they are a great value as well. Cheap enough to plink with, but accurate & potent enough for small game or pests...what more can you ask for? They don't look like much, but they've become my 'poor man's Predator' pellet-wise. For the price, they are definitely worth a try.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet uniformity and integrity (particularly around the skirts) could be better, as I've gotten a fair number of damaged or undersized pellets in a tin. This is not the first Gamo pellet I've had these issues with, though, to be fair, I've seen much more expensive pellets from H&N, Crosman, and even JSB that had just as many flawed pellets, sometimes more, per unit. Given the price, it's probably acceptable, but like anyone, I'd like to see better quality and consistency from Gamo's factory. It's be nice to see the Tomahawk available in other calibers as well.

    What others should know: In my experience, these pellets perform just as well, or better than .177 Predators on squirrels, and are much cheaper, at the expensive of all-out consistency in manufacturing quality. In full disclosure, my experience with Predators is limited, and I have not tried these in other calibers. Also, although I have enjoyed excellent practical accuracy out to twenty yards or so (Stoeger X5), I have not shot these pellets at longer ranges...given their shape, design, and undoubtedly poor BC, I can't imagine they'll stay with good domed pellets at greater distances. For short-medium range plinking, small game hunting, and pest control, they work very well; I'll leave the longer range results to those who have more experience and better equipment than I. Overall, I give Gamo's Tomahawk a thumbs up & a solid 'buy it & try it' rating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.

    Things I would have changed: Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.

    What others should know: Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING! These things are one of my favorites! Amazing pellets. Backs one heck of a bunch even in low powered air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Perfect! :)

    What others should know: Buy as many as you can!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID C. from USA on 2013-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good in accuracy and hitting power. Great for tree rodents!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably accurate in my gamo spring-piston. 750 pellets not a bad deal.

    Things I would have changed: Top is plastic. Mine top is cracked and could brake more.

    What others should know: Keep track of what kind and gr. is in this tin. there is no writing on the tin. I used a sharpie to label it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and accurcy in my TR77 nitro. I used to shoot CPHP 7.9's and picked these up one time to try them out aince they are close in weight to the 7.9 crosmans. AFter shooting these and several others, i found that my TR77 nitro likes these the best and plan to keep these on hand for it. I tried 10 different pellets in mine and this is the best of the lot.

    Things I would have changed: solid lid and put the WEIGHT on the tin.

    What others should know: for the price, try them. not a big loss if they dont shoot well in your gun. they are great in mine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tony from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First and foremost, quantity. Next, was accuracy. I was using a Gamo Silent Cat with iron sights. I managed to zero it in to 40 yards with 3/4" groups. I've gone through half of a tin tuning my sights and the stray shot was only off by about 3-5". I also noticed something interesting when shooting through hollow targets such as cans, tins, and plastic bottles. My pellets would go through with no problem but some of the sheared material caused a bit of shrapnel damage. It may be a fluke though.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more quality control. I've had a good bit come too deformed to even load.

    What others should know: I've noticed that there are significant performance differences between air rifles so please don't judge a pellet as useless because it did not shoot well from your rifle. These pellets don't do too well in my Crossman American Classic Model 1377 but does fine in some old Daisy rifle I have laying about.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Not as accurate as Crossman Premier hollowpoint in my particular rifle but certainly usable. Easily repeatable 1" 5 shot groups at 20 yards. Only found one with a dented skirt. Good value at 750 per tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dana from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate to 15 yds with my beeman R7 Can't speak to accuracy beyond that range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a fancy wadcutter and with a good gun it has great knockdown power for nuisance birds like starlings and HOSP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good pellet for hunting. Hard hitting weight. Very accurate. The MK 177 worked well with this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pellet gun needs to be at least 500 fps to perform to par.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: NOTHING

    Things I would have changed: USE THE LEAD FOR FISH WEIGHTS

    What others should know: THEY ARE USELESS, DON'T EVEN BOTHER WITH THESE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price - much less than wallyworld when using the buy 3 get 1 free plus 10% off.

    What others should know: Not the most accurate pellets I have used - partial to crosman premiers, but they work well for punching holes at my 50' indoor range - very inexpensive. Support Pyramid their customer service alone is worth it. Thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellet count a plus ,shooting in my stoeger x20 deadly accurate,checked with a set of calapers not enough of a difference to worry about in pellet size,can hit push pens at 20 yards

    Things I would have changed: for the price and amount of pellets...nothing

    What others should know: ideal to use on every shooting from plinking to hunting set your gun and scope up and you should have no problem's...i've went through over 4 tin's and just ordered 4 more

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, amount and the container. I see some bad reviews for this pellet, but I really can't complain at all. My guns really like them.

    Things I would have changed: maybe consistency could be a bit better.

    What others should know: Don't expect JSB for this price, but for the money, a good deal.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation