Date: 12/12/2018 22:2
0

H&N Baracuda .22. 92185500003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (52 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By don from USA on 2010-03-10 02:13:38

Things I liked: Heavy hitting,accurate,superbly made and extreamly consistant.

Things I would have changed: uuuummmmmmm...nothin

What others should know: HandN pellets are recognized as one of the best in the world.You get what you pay for.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By carlton from USA on 2013-10-27 14:23:15

Things I liked: Look nice in can. Skirts are even.

Things I would have changed: Too tight. All over the target.

What others should know: Maybe I got a bad can of these but they were very tight fitting in the barrel. In fact a couple of times they jammed and I had to push them out with a cleaning rod. Not cool. Never had that happen in any pellet gun. All over an 8 inch target at forty feet. While same gun same day hitting within half inch of dime size bullseye at forty feet with rws superdome and even daisy precision max. Very disappointed as these were recommended by pyramid chat guy. Gun used was Diana 34 .22 caliber.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark on 2018-08-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your groups are wild, try heavier pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent out of my Gamo Urban.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 7/10 shots under 1/2 inch at 15yds. 3 flyers open the group up 1.5 inches from Gamo Urban. See photo with orange target

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: quality pellets. these work very nicely in my Benjamin Maximus PCP rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the size and shape of the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Lighter weight. For my Steel Eagle the best groups come from the 14.3 gr. Crossman pellets.

    What others should know: No other comments.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for pest control!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot out of my Beeman X2 about the same as the Crosman Premier 14.3 gr. HP pellets, just with a little harder hit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean no deformed pellets so far. Screw on lid. Loading with the pellet pen a breeze and by hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great add-on for your kit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathaniel from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate flying pellets out of my Crosman NP .22 shockwave. Yes, they are heavy considering my gun is only 21ft lbs but they perform the best out of the pellets i've tested thus far. They don't bog down in air like pellets heavier in weight 26gn and they dont have a tendency to zing all over the place like lighter pellets 14grain. In my gun they work well.

    Things I would have changed: 250 for the same price maybe...

    What others should know: They are the most accurate pellets right next to sniper magnums and crosman hollow points in my veiled opinion (not being an expert and all) they hit hard and deep in wood good for hunting small critters no bigger than a skunk but they bring you're wounding potential up to killing a skunk because 14 gn is way to light otherwise; they have alot of fat and fur. so whats the point of hunting if the vitals are missed with a faster lighter projectile. When hunting with pellets you need surgical precision and the 21.1 grain barracuda's offer peace of mind knowing you'll hit were you were allowing for a confident pull of the trigger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Marauder likes these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My gun likes this food.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your marauder is picky try the barracuda with different heads sizes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Using these in my Condor SS. in .22 and .25 Cal. I have shot 300+ of these at targets so far. Excellent grouping and consistent out to 75 yards. I have cleaned and oiled all the pellets I shoot. I Always find a great deal of small dust and larger fragments from manufacturing process after cleaning. These pellets are a good balance between hard hitting and low noise.

    Things I would have changed: I could recommend a larger screw on tin with more qty. of pellets. The price is fair, I just buy when there is some sort of discount at PA.

    What others should know: I have taken two large game (on private property) with brain shots at 30 yards. The animals dropped instantly in their tracks. I can recommend this brand for hunting, though I would use .25+ if not certain of perfect brain shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoot well my marauder

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Find the pellet that works in your gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Pellets are very accurate out my Benjamin Marauder. At 35 to 40 yards I can get a dime to nickel sized group. I could no longer find these pellets in the 21.30 weight so I took a chance on these and they shoot GREAT!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean. Tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Packs a hard punch.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean pellets. Reusable tins.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure the gun has power to push these to the desired velocity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaime from USA on 2015-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate in my .22cal Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle.

    What others should know: If you have a synrod in .22. Try this pellet first. It will save you a lot of hassle trying out other pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H & N quality. All 3 Baracudas 18g,19g,21g work great in My Hat 150. All same POI what a blessin. Whopping 31FPE.

    What others should know: The baracuda line covers my needs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets work great in my 22 marauder dime size groups at 50yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would like more pellets then 200 in a can.

    What others should know: Try these pellets out if you want tight groups.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALEJANDRO from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate outstanding

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: excellent product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet is dead on at over 100ft. I used it in my FX Ranchero PCP pistol.I recommend this pellet if you want to take your sound down a notch or two,it's a lot quieter now,and still very accurate and that's important.At 30ft. I was dead on in a 2in. circle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing !!!

    What others should know: Respect your neighbors, if your PCP gun makes a lot of noise, increase your pellet weight,it makes a big difference when you do that,play safe.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation