Date: 24/6/2019 16:40
0

H&N Grizzly Pellets. 96325003101. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (75 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ernest from USA on 2016-04-22 16:35:32

Things I liked: Smooth bullet shape, weight are consistent, BC are great, less flight noise

Things I would have changed: make it longer to 9.70mm OAL so it will fill the mag on the FX wildcat end to end and hoping it will be around 35-40g

What others should know: love FX smooth twist barrel at 880fps on my wildcat and cricket standard with smooth twist barrels. at 135y the BC is great, when set at 2 mil dot at that range the other pellet will drop 2 to 3 mil dot 25g 965fps, 27g 950fps, MKI and mk2 885fps, its the only pellet I use.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By James from USA on 2019-04-15 22:27:08

Things I liked: I would like to say something good about them, but I can't use them. They drop right through the magazine for my Sumatra 2500 500cc .25 cal. And whats worse is I have 4 tins of them! My micrometer measures most of them at .2485. Maybe I can melt them down and recast them for my 9mm Bully. Expensive lead.

Things I would have changed: Increase the diameter.

What others should know: They are too small in diameter for the Sumatra 2500 .25 cal magazine.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2019-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are some good pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would like to say something good about them, but I can't use them. They drop right through the magazine for my Sumatra 2500 500cc .25 cal. And whats worse is I have 4 tins of them! My micrometer measures most of them at .2485. Maybe I can melt them down and recast them for my 9mm Bully. Expensive lead.

    Things I would have changed: Increase the diameter.

    What others should know: They are too small in diameter for the Sumatra 2500 .25 cal magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape. Weight. The hollow point part I ignore. When it works, it works well. When it doesn't, it's a solid projectile. This is as true for air guns as it is for cartridge guns.

    Things I would have changed: Deeper cup in the base so it can more easily conform to the barrel/rifling. Cupped base bullets aren't a new idea. They did this in the early cartridge guns, but the cup needs to be deep enough to allow the propellant gases to swell the base into the rifling. When done well, a 36 caliber bullet would engage the rifling of a 38 caliber barrel, and exhibit decent accuracy. Air guns, of course, have their own characteristics, but that principle will hold true. Naturally, with each air gun having it's own "quirks" and pellet preference, it's a case of trying them out in each air gun, but I think that a deeper cup would make a lot more guns "happy".

    What others should know: As with all things air gun, you just have to try them, but if your gun likes them, you will be a happy camper. As a quick check, assess the fit in the breech/magazine. If that is "loose", chances are that you will find yourself using 4-letter words. If it's a good or decent fit, give them a whirl. I like them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the looks of them, very uniform in size and shape

    Things I would have changed: More per tin, different shape - maybe diabolo style instead for better accuracy

    What others should know: This is the one pellet that I so wanted my Gauntlet to like, and it doesn't. I get 1.5-2" groups at 35yds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They pack a wallop on small game. They group just under an 1" at 40-50yrds in my .25 cal. Hatsan Flash. After 22 to 26 shots, the group size increases.

    Things I would have changed: No changes.

    What others should know: Give these a try, if you want to wallop some pesky rodents or crows it will lay them out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caden from USA on 2019-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit in Hatsan Flash QE magazine perfectly. My Hatsan Flash .25 absolutely loves these pellets. They tend to have much less drop and the wind doesn't seem to really effect them inside 40 or so yards. I went rabbit hunting yesterday night and shot 2 rabbits. One was a broadside shot to the head. It passed completely through from 35 yards with a nasty exit whole. The second rabbit was facing me at about 30 yards. I put the crosshairs in between his eyes and pulled the trigger. It went through his head and destroyed the first 5 or 6 vertebrae of his spine, then came out his back left leg and into a tree. I dug out the pellet only to find that it was about double the size. I also shot through a 2x12 backstop from 50 yards with them. Nonetheless, very clean pellets and shoot extremely well in my Hatsan Flash.

    Things I would have changed: 250 count would be nice. Had one deformed pellet

    What others should know: The Hatsan Flash .25 loves these pellets. It's the same whole in 3-4 shots from 35 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andreas Garpedal on 2018-12-12
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use a Gunpower/Condor SSS for pest control when shooting bigger pests, ex: Crows, ferral cats and red foxes. (Apologies if my spelling is't correct, I'm from Sweden) In my (modded) SSS this pellet Is accurate enough for that type of hunting even at full power. Have not messered velocity for this pellet yet but the HN Baracuda I get +70 fp/lbs in this gun. Grizzly hit the target like a ton of bricks and a Red fox drops on the spot if shot the head.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit to hard, have a tendency to over penetrate even when hitting larger bones without deforming and mushroom enough. An it's a bit short.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been shooting these out of my Hatsan Edge at rats and mice when I'm not using H&N Baracuda Hunters. These have a good deal of knockdown power but don't seem to penetrate the pests at distances greater than 20 yards. I have noticed that these have a little less wind drift than the light pellets I've been shooting, which is nice.

    Things I would have changed: I agree with one of the previous reviews that these should be a little longer and have a weight-forward design. I've been making maybe a 2 inch group at 30 yards with these, which isn't ideal when shooting pests that have a torso that size.

    What others should know: I would recommend these to people shooting at close range for pest control. I'm sure these are even more effective out of a more powerful air rifle.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The shape

    Things I would have changed: Make it longer and change center of gravity forward

    What others should know: Lacks accuracy and consistency in my benjamin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price. The shape.

    Things I would have changed: It's hard to criticize a pellet on performance because of all the variables between rifles. I bought these for my Airforce Condor SS. On the lowest power setting accuracy was abysmal. One in the bulls eye then four all over the place. The Condor was slinging these out the barrel at 987 fps. Tried them in my Hatsan AT44PA and 3/8" c to c groups at 28 yrds. Was traveling 792 fps out of the Hatsan so they were destabilizing from high velocity out of the Condor.

    What others should know: Results may vary from rifle to rifle with most pellet brands.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Package nicely, look like they should be a nice hunting pellet.

    What others should know: Like most of the other reviews, they are not very accurate. 40 yd out of my Vulcan 25 Cal best group was about 5 in.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Yunlong from USA on 2018-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good

    Things I would have changed: Size

    What others should know: This pellet just jammed in my new Benjamin Armada .25cal, due to its diameter and short in length. It is also not accurate for my hatsan 125. The diameter really needs to be changed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Arrived in great shape. Its a very clean and uniform in shape and in size. My condor on power wheel 8 start pressure 2700-2000 psi shoots these at an average of 1065fps with 78fpe, when the velocity stays within 5-10 FPS I can get pellet on pellet at 50 yards and 1/2 3/4 inch at 100 yards. Will try 150 yards when the weather permits, its been windy out side and this pellet really flies true with little hold over in the wind!

    Things I would have changed: More per tin. These shoot so well that I buy 10 or more at a time.

    What others should know: I have 2 marauders in .25 cal that are tuned to shoot 50fpe, at 15-30 yards they are very accurate, but after that there is not a good grouping. My condor loves them period, and will continue to hunt with them on my farm!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice groups out to 35 yards or so from my leshiy with 350mm barrel. Hits like a hammer

    Things I would have changed: A few were way too big for the bore. These few produced fliers.

    What others should know: Begins to open up a bit past 35 yards or so. Great price though for short-medium range pest popping.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything it a slug.

    Things I would have changed: Add more weight to it. That's the only reason I buy the other pellets, put more in the container.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the heavy weight. They fit a little bit snug in my Airforce Condor, but they group less than an inch at 25 yards. I can't wait to try them out farther, but even with my power control wheel turned all the way down they knock the squirrels right over with authority. However with my power control turned all the up it goes through both side of a 50 gallon steel drum.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were offered in more weights and greater quantities.

    What others should know: For the price you can't go wrong giving them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in Benjamin NP- XL, and surprising velocity. Delivers shock wave immediately in ballistics gel, can't wait to try on squirrels and raccoon. Was the only pellet that I felt confident taking directly to 50 yards after testing same day.

    Things I would have changed: Found a few more weight and diameter discrepancies than I like to.

    What others should know: I wanted this to work in a gas piston Springer, had my doubts, but very glad I gave it a chance. The 680fps average velocity means this bullet is a serious hunting choice for me. In my rifle, this bullet had a very different and significant point of impact shift from traditional hourglass pellets, so I had to note it and readjust the scope when switching to or from this pellet for testing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Hatsan bt65qe shoots this pellet better than any other that Ive found so far, the jsb diablos are good but at 100 yards the grizzly holds a tighter group and seems to be less affected by wind, over all they are an excellent choice

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple design. Heavier style pellet

    Things I would have changed: Bigger hollow point. The hole could be deeper to make it expand more.

    What others should know: This pellet was a tad more accurate than the skirted type in the Armada.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation