Date: 16/8/2018 23:54
0

H&N Grizzly Pellets, .357 Cal, 82 Grains, Hollowpoint, 85ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (18 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ryan from USA on 2014-11-14 18:44:51

Things I liked: everything, super accurate, really good price point compared to other offerings. my 500cc recluse gets 25 shots on low power with minimal poi change with these bullets, they are much more consistent in size and weight than the air venturi bullets. These things are devastating on squirrels. I would shoot with confidence on fox, bobcat, coyote sized game at 75 yrds or farther on LOW power.

Things I would have changed: If I had designed these bullets the hollowpoint cavity would be larger, not deeper just larger in diameter. really nothing theyre great

What others should know: do not load these backwards! even though the hollow base is awesome at expanding and making an extreme wound channel, about 2 out of 5 shots will result in blowing the breech open and dislodging the oring and lodging it into the opening between the barrel and the action of the recluse. it is a real pain to get the oring out of the gap and back where it goes. it is pretty impressive to see what they do though. and the accuracy at 50 yrds is doable when shot backwards but don't do it! These will NOT outshoot hand cast LEE 125 round flat or 158 round flat sized to .358

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Luis from USA on 2016-08-27 11:46:21

Things I liked: Design, shape, good qc, very little variance in size or weight. 82 grains is a good balance between size/weight for medium and higher powered guns. 1000 fps out of my Benjamin rogue.

Things I would have changed: I would make them .358". I really wish companies would stop peddling one size fits all 9mm/.357 projectiles. They are two different calibers. These guys don't engage the rifling in a true .357 barrel very well. As a result their accuracy is terrible. They won't group worth a darn at any reasonable distance beyond 10 yards.

What others should know: If you have a .357 barrel in your rifles, spend your money elsewhere. I was really looking forward to using these guys as medium game/predator hunters. In all honesty, they're useless for that because you can't be confident in your shot placement with them. Odds are you'll miss altogether, or worse, wound or maim your quarry without a clean kill. I won't be buying these guys again. I'll probably melt them down and use them for casting.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Low cost plinking rounds

    Things I would have changed: Increase the round size to .357

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: H&N quality

    Things I would have changed: These .356 dia pellets do not shoot accurately in every .357 gun. My experience has been mediocre groups in 2 of my guns and fair in the 3rd gun. I have shot H&N pellets in my .22 and .25 guns for years with great results. Perhaps the difference is a "pellet rifle Barrel" versus an actual rifle barrel. I tried these because of their neat design and the fact that they were "swaged".

    What others should know: I shot 81gr "pellets" from one of their major competitors in the same guns with vety good results. My own "cast" 82gr round balls are the most accurate projectile yet.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Design, shape, good qc, very little variance in size or weight. 82 grains is a good balance between size/weight for medium and higher powered guns. 1000 fps out of my Benjamin rogue.

    Things I would have changed: I would make them .358". I really wish companies would stop peddling one size fits all 9mm/.357 projectiles. They are two different calibers. These guys don't engage the rifling in a true .357 barrel very well. As a result their accuracy is terrible. They won't group worth a darn at any reasonable distance beyond 10 yards.

    What others should know: If you have a .357 barrel in your rifles, spend your money elsewhere. I was really looking forward to using these guys as medium game/predator hunters. In all honesty, they're useless for that because you can't be confident in your shot placement with them. Odds are you'll miss altogether, or worse, wound or maim your quarry without a clean kill. I won't be buying these guys again. I'll probably melt them down and use them for casting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dragon from Hong Kong on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit well with Hatsan and Kalibru bullpup. Killed a medium size boar by targeted at the vital organs zone of its body at around 20m. The pig dropped down without any further sign of movement. Surely is my first choice for using the .357 magazine of Hatsan and Kalibru in hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Perfect design by HN for the thin 9mm magazine.

    What others should know: Anything heavier than 100 grain may not fit in the aforementioned airguns.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Travis from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight is right for moderately powered .357s.

    Things I would have changed: These don't shoot well out of my .357 Rainstorm 3D.

    What others should know: Its too bad these don't shoot well out of my Rainstorm 3D. Its an awesome design and weight for a moderate powered .357. If H&N would made a redesign that would shoot well in a Rainstorm, I'd be all over it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By morris w from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shots well out of my RAW .375 at 50 yds. Getting 3/4 -1" groups.

    Things I would have changed: They need to come un-lubed too shot well. My RAW needs lube pellets for best results with FP-10.

    What others should know: Need to clean off the factory lube and relube with FP-10.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gerald from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots well in my bulldog

    Things I would have changed: 100 per tin rather than 85

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its a beautiful thing!

    Things I would have changed: Nuttin' !

    What others should know: quality product-quality packaging

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits rifle perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rashad from USA on 2015-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The shape is consistent. Very few aberrations. When they hit, even though they are 82 grains they hit hard and cavitate well. The expansion is quite nice.

    Things I would have changed: What ever lube that is they are putting on their pellets is horrible. It's like the stuff they pack old Russian AKs in. Either ship them with no lube or find a lube that is not as sticky/tacky.

    What others should know: When you first get them they will be all over the place. I had to soak them in de-lube solution, run them in my ultrasonic cleaner, then re lube them with quality pellet lube. After that, the groupings at 50 yards were around 3 inches fairly consistently. Overall a good pellet but you should not have to work that hard to get them to perform.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By royce from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: well-made clean round

    Things I would have changed: needs to a little bit bigger it's fits loosely in evanix sniper 357 hits 3 inches off its 3 inches off compared to JSB pallets when cited in at 25 yards.

    What others should know: h_&_m makes a really nice pallets but the spell it doesn't form that well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the look and feel of the 82 grain hollow point round but i have not had the chance to shoot it in my bulldog. 357 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not very surprised that this ammo is this good. Used in Evanix guns you will be very pleased with the energy transfer. on par with JSB ammo.

    Things I would have changed: More

    What others should know: Good ammo and clip friendly. Nice long range accuracy. Hunting round for sure.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good shape and form. Pretty accurate. Have not hade a chance to kill any thing with them yet, but I think they will do very well,Hope fully I find out soon. I shoot a rain storm 2 and they work very well in rotary clip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot 1.5" groups at 65 yards in my Sam Yang Recluse. They are a perfect made bullet with no distortions.

    Things I would have changed: Need a shallower base, Skirt is way to deep.

    What others should know: DO NOT SHOOT THESE OUT OF A Kalibrgun Cricket .35, they will clip the baffles. Kalibrgun Cricket .35 cal. the base is so deep that the bolt probe is too short and will not chamber them far enough past the transfer port. Then when you fire the gun the air coming up hits the side of the skirt bending it inward causing it to be unstable and will clip your baffles and not even hit the target. If you load these in any gun check and make sure they are being push far enough into the chamber to go past the transfer port.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: don't work in my reluse?????? but they look good!!!

    Things I would have changed: I only wish I knew what would make them work in my recluse I would make that change

    What others should know: JSB and round ball is the lead of my recluse that is if you are going to hit the kill zone out to 50 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Design of pellet is visually appealing. Loads & feeds well in airgun.

    What others should know: Have only used for function test, weather has restricted overall performance. Follow up later.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: everything, super accurate, really good price point compared to other offerings. my 500cc recluse gets 25 shots on low power with minimal poi change with these bullets, they are much more consistent in size and weight than the air venturi bullets. These things are devastating on squirrels. I would shoot with confidence on fox, bobcat, coyote sized game at 75 yrds or farther on LOW power.

    Things I would have changed: If I had designed these bullets the hollowpoint cavity would be larger, not deeper just larger in diameter. really nothing theyre great

    What others should know: do not load these backwards! even though the hollow base is awesome at expanding and making an extreme wound channel, about 2 out of 5 shots will result in blowing the breech open and dislodging the oring and lodging it into the opening between the barrel and the action of the recluse. it is a real pain to get the oring out of the gap and back where it goes. it is pretty impressive to see what they do though. and the accuracy at 50 yrds is doable when shot backwards but don't do it! These will NOT outshoot hand cast LEE 125 round flat or 158 round flat sized to .358

Navigation