Date: 17/8/2018 7:38
0

H&N Hornet Pellets, .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct, Blister Pack reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2017-06-13 23:52:43

Things I liked: These are the best pellets I've found out of about 30 different ones for my .25 Hatsan 125 Vortex. The Hornet is averaging 813fps and I'm getting .75 inch groups at 20 yds. To me that's pretty good for a magnum springer with the kick this one has. I

Things I would have changed: .Would like to see either more per tin or a better price as this is a rather expensive pellet. Maybe some foam in package to help protect pellets from damage

What others should know: This is a hunting pellet that is very expensive for plinking but great for taking game.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By JOSE from USA on 2018-05-22 20:49:52

Things I liked: GOOD IDEA WELL MADE, NOT ENOUGH WEIGHT

Things I would have changed: MORE BRASS, MORE WEIGHT, TOO LITE, UNSTABLE ON HIGH SETTING ON MY AIRFORCE CONDOR .25 CAL

What others should know: THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR YOUR AIRFORCE CONDOR, TOO HIGH OF A SETTING ON POWER WHEEL, THIS PELLET BECOMES VERY UNSTABLE. WILL NOT BUY THIS ANY MORE.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love these Hornets. They're like the old metal mags perfected without the loose tips. Only one thing could've been better n that's if they were a little heavier, maybe 30+gr would make them hit harder n be even more lethal!

    Things I would have changed: The weight

    What others should know: The tips stay tight n straight on these, they don't fall out!

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOSE from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GOOD IDEA WELL MADE, NOT ENOUGH WEIGHT

    Things I would have changed: MORE BRASS, MORE WEIGHT, TOO LITE, UNSTABLE ON HIGH SETTING ON MY AIRFORCE CONDOR .25 CAL

    What others should know: THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR YOUR AIRFORCE CONDOR, TOO HIGH OF A SETTING ON POWER WHEEL, THIS PELLET BECOMES VERY UNSTABLE. WILL NOT BUY THIS ANY MORE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Debbie from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I normally shoot JSB diablo exact match through my stock .25 MROD. Received these as a gift, zero adjustments and I'm hitting 1/2 groups up to 60 yards. These pellets hit hard, are extremely stable in flight and all around perfect for rodent control. Expensive but you get what you pay for, I plan on buying many more tins.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Buy three get one FREE!

    Things I would have changed: Shipping charge to Hawaii. $20! Wholly smokes. The free tin covered that but I wish there were alternative shipping methods available.

    What others should know: These pellets were purchased for removing feral chickens in my back yard as well as other trespassers. They simply go right through them at 35-40 yards with my TalonP .25 cal (w/all mods from Talon Tunes). Super penetration. They go through a treated 2x4,10-30 yards no problem. However accuracy starts to be inconsistent after 40+

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate ,hard hitting,will buy more!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First of all let me just say that I just love these pellets. They are very accurate and the hit hard. Can get 3/8 to 1/2 size groups at 25 yards. Not a lot of expansion. Shot a skunk at about 20 yards. Went completely thru and stuck in a concrete block. Dropped him in his tracks. They may be a little on the expensive side but, if you want some serious stopping power, this is a pellet you must try.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2017-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits .25 Marauder mag

    Things I would have changed: Price, should be $9.99

    What others should know: Doesn't group well in the Marauder

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the best pellets I've found out of about 30 different ones for my .25 Hatsan 125 Vortex. The Hornet is averaging 813fps and I'm getting .75 inch groups at 20 yds. To me that's pretty good for a magnum springer with the kick this one has. I

    Things I would have changed: .Would like to see either more per tin or a better price as this is a rather expensive pellet. Maybe some foam in package to help protect pellets from damage

    What others should know: This is a hunting pellet that is very expensive for plinking but great for taking game.

Navigation