Date: 15/10/2018 16:28
0

H&N Piledriver Pellets, .22 Cal, 30 Grains, Domed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (12 reviews)
4 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Terrence from USA on 2017-05-10 11:49:36

Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in my Hatsan AT 44-10 QE long .22

Things I would have changed: Nothing really, perhaps the shape. Maybe just a tad bit shorter, they barely fit into my Hatsan magazine.

What others should know: I like these pellets mostly because they do not go through squirrels as easily as some other pellets do. These pellets hit very hard. So I will probably be using these more often when out shooting. Very nice pellets, not recommended for anything other than PCP air rifles like it says on the can.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Rolf from USA on 2018-05-11 14:17:09

Things I liked: A heavy .22 caliber pellet.

Things I would have changed: Make seating in barrel easier as stated below.

What others should know: I had high hopes for these pellets. I am shooting with Airforce Condor. I found they are very difficult to seat in the barrel and I actually used the flat part of a penny to fully seat as I could not seat even with a glove covering my thumb. Accuracy is not good similar to that of the H&N Rabbit Magnum II. I do not usually write reviews but felt others should know about my experience before purchasing.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rolf from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A heavy .22 caliber pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Make seating in barrel easier as stated below.

    What others should know: I had high hopes for these pellets. I am shooting with Airforce Condor. I found they are very difficult to seat in the barrel and I actually used the flat part of a penny to fully seat as I could not seat even with a glove covering my thumb. Accuracy is not good similar to that of the H&N Rabbit Magnum II. I do not usually write reviews but felt others should know about my experience before purchasing.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2018-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seam to be very accurate when you can find one that is not deformed

    Things I would have changed: Here is a link to the review Donnie Reed did on this pellets ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLNCB3HVVDg ). Needless to say they were VERY poorly made.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The can was clean of lead dust and lead shavings. I examined the pellets closely for deformities and only picked out one pellet that was questionable. So the quality of the pellets was impressive.

    Things I would have changed: Can't say because they would not chamber in my particular air rifle.

    What others should know: I tried to use these in a new Daystate Huntsman Regal XL PCP 30 fpe air rifle. I could not get them to chamber using either the single-shot tray or the 10-show magazine. In both instances the pellet was too large in diameter to load. I did put a little shoulder into closing the bolt on one of the pellets and managed to get it in the rifle but the bold would not close all the way. I had to use a rigid cleaning rod from the muzzle end to tap the pellet back out of the barrel.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These were the ones that I wanted to see fly straight out of my gun as I like the shape and size. They just didn't.

    What others should know: I could not get accuracy out of my gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These things are very well formed, mostly clean and they are heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Some pellets seem to be fitting tighter than others in the barrel. There is room for improvement with accuracy.

    What others should know: These things hit very hard and they will blast through plywood like its paper. Not the most accurate pellet for my daughters discovery but I definitely want to do some more experimenting with them. They are impressive.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jada from USA on 2017-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome looking pellet. VERY HARD hitting!! Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: 2 out of 5 pellets fit in my Benjamin Armada.

    What others should know: This would be my favorite pellet if it would consistently fit in the barrel.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight and shape of these pellets. They are sinister looking.

    Things I would have changed: They can not seem to fit in the breech of my .22 Condor. Maybe that is a reason for the odd grouping. May work well in other guns.

    What others should know: These things are little hammers! They are big and loud and powerful, but they do not group well in my .22 Condor. Maybe they are adequate enough for rabbit hunting if you are planning to take body shots. I get like a 2 inch group at 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: make in .20 & .25 cal also

    What others should know: these are Amazing pellets!!!!! They out penetrate any thing else ive used.......My testing was with a steriod 342.......very accurate in my gun :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, well made, consistent pellet that bucks the wind very well. Excellent down range BC too.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger count.

    What others should know: If you have a rifle that can push these 30g pellets, try them out at long range. In the past they worked excellent in my Marauder & Rainstorm out to 100m. As always, your results may vary depending on the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barnabas from USA on 2017-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and well formed.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a hollow point version.

    What others should know: These generate a lot of energy.Out of my Condor I got 980 fps with 18gr jsb next shot 902 with the PD.38 VS 54 fpe with no adjustment of the power wheel. They fit very tight so you may need a coin to seat.They hit Mike Tyson and group very well.They should only be used for larger game.At 8 1/2 cent a shot and the power they deliver anything but big game is a waste.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: THESE THINGS HIT HARD.. VERY HARD.. I PUT A FEW ON TOP OF EACH OTHER AND THEY WENT THROUGH MY BACK STOP!! THEY ARE ACCURATE FROM MY S510 AIR ARMS. THEY SHOOT MUCH LOWER THAN ANY OTHER PELLET BUT ONCE ZEROED IN.. DEATH IS CERTAIN.! tHE ONES I GOT WERE VERY DIRTY AND HAD A LOT OF SHAVINGS IN THE TIN. I WASHED THEM AND THEY ARE STILL FITTING TIGHT..

    Things I would have changed: CLEAN THEM THOROUGHLY BEFORE SALE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2017-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in my Hatsan AT 44-10 QE long .22

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, perhaps the shape. Maybe just a tad bit shorter, they barely fit into my Hatsan magazine.

    What others should know: I like these pellets mostly because they do not go through squirrels as easily as some other pellets do. These pellets hit very hard. So I will probably be using these more often when out shooting. Very nice pellets, not recommended for anything other than PCP air rifles like it says on the can.

     
Navigation