Date: 11/12/2018 0:45
0

H&N Rabbit Magnum. 92264500003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (10 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-24 07:47:24

Things I liked: Holly Christ! I love the H&N rabbit pellets! And these are copper, too cool!

Things I would have changed: way too hard to press into some barrels or magazines unlike the lead Rabbit pellets these ones really don't load so easily in some guns

What others should know: these things are more of a "slug" or "bullet" than any other "pellets" in the small calibers buy some, you will love them i guarantee it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2017-11-05 10:34:26

Things I liked: Not much. I weighed several though and they seemed to be pretty consistent. If you have a gun pellets fall thorugh or nearly fall thru these might be ok.

Things I would have changed: Size. I have several .177 airguns, and these pellets were hard feeding in all of them. The tight fit I believe reduced speed and accuracy due to friction and deformation from the hard chambering force.

What others should know: Before you censor my review. I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM PYRAMYD AIR

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ACCURATE, HITS HARD

    Things I would have changed: PRICE (LOWER) COME IN BIGGER CALIBERS .25 AND UP

    What others should know: SHOOTS GOOD, ZEROS GOOD,

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look Nice

    Things I would have changed: Not much that can be changes except perhaps making them a bit lighter.

    What others should know: These pellets look pretty but unfortunately the 3 rifles I have tried them in Gamo, Winchester and a B3 Chinese air rifle) don't have a fast enough barrel twist rate to stabilize them. They shoot all over the place and when they do hit the pellet trap I find oblong holes in the target paper and find the pellets with a flattened side where they struck sideways. Might be a good pellet if they were a little lighter. Before you buy these make sure that the twist rate of your barrel is fast enough to stabilize them.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much. I weighed several though and they seemed to be pretty consistent. If you have a gun pellets fall thorugh or nearly fall thru these might be ok.

    Things I would have changed: Size. I have several .177 airguns, and these pellets were hard feeding in all of them. The tight fit I believe reduced speed and accuracy due to friction and deformation from the hard chambering force.

    What others should know: Before you censor my review. I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM PYRAMYD AIR

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like'm! They really hit an old phone book big time, I 'm saying deep hit.

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

    What others should know: I can see why no break barrels should try these. Big!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By john from USA on 2015-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really good for hi-power rifles

    Things I would have changed: Correct diameter so they load easily. You have to push in assist of a hard pusher, a finger is too soft to seat in chamber of most guns.

    What others should know: Cannot work in pistols, gets stuck in barrel. Use only in rifles of 1000 fps or expect problems. Won't chamber in a lot of guns without deforming the round.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Omar from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: They dont fit in my RWS feuerkraft chamber. You need too much pressure to put them in and then the skirt is damaged

    Things I would have changed: Size

    What others should know: May work in some other rifles but not in mine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holly Christ! I love the H&N rabbit pellets! And these are copper, too cool!

    Things I would have changed: way too hard to press into some barrels or magazines unlike the lead Rabbit pellets these ones really don't load so easily in some guns

    What others should know: these things are more of a "slug" or "bullet" than any other "pellets" in the small calibers buy some, you will love them i guarantee it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from Canada on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: super heavy weight pellet, great knockdown power. advise high power guns only. tends to get lodged in the barrel of 500 fps guns due to the weight and tight fit in the barrel.

    What others should know: high power guns only.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw on Lid. Copper coated so no led on the fingers.

    Things I would have changed: This was the second worst pellet in my Talon SS .177. If I was aiming at 4x8 sheets of ply wood I might be happy with the groupings. Not very consistent in size some I had to jamb in to the barrel and others just fell in with lots of play

    What others should know: I have lots of good H&N pellets but these things are not worth the weight in scrap. You might have better luck but it did not perform in my Talon SS at all. I gave them a go at my rifle at high power setting and they corked screwed and at lower power they well had like a 12 inch group.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Raynald from Canada on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The packing was very good

    Things I would have changed: I gest it's not the kind of ammo for my rifle. I do have a Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle and the precision was not very good even at a 30 foot range.One thing is when you put the ammo in the rifle you have a hard time because it's a little bit to big and when you close the rifle, the end of the ammo is cut-off because the edge of it stay out of the chamber. Excuse my english.

     
Navigation