Date: 20/7/2019 1:53
0

H&N Smart Shot. 910144000H1. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (51 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By kevin from USA on 2016-11-08 18:45:35

Things I liked: exactly what they advertise, less ricochet

What others should know: good if your an indoor shooter

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By GREGORY from USA on 2016-12-16 12:21:01

Things I liked: good look's, seem to roll out of the barrel more, lot's were not round,

Things I would have changed: make them all round,

What others should know: daisy makes better than these,

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from Canada on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality, and they do exactly what they say. They deform on impact and seriously reduce ricochets.

    Things I would have changed: Of course the price is high, and the lead inside makes them more toxic than standard BBs.

    What others should know: Buy some and try it with your gun first. As always, some guns will prefer certain ammo, and as already touched upon these are non-magnetic. I have a Beretta 92A1 Full Auto and the accuracy is pretty poor with standard BBs - I hoped these would improve it, but they did the opposite. From 10 yards, dead centered on the target, I cannot even hit the pellet trap. As people say with the Beretta, it normally shoots low-right, with these it shoots VERY low-right - multiple inches off - but I cannot blame the ammo for this. Also, unlike stated in a previous comment, these do work perfectly fine with full auto.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Safe for indoor target shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Free bbs with my order

    Things I would have changed: Somehow make it magnetic?

    What others should know: They are what they are. Just dont work so well in my old daisy that needs magnetic bbs :(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got to shoot these for the first time today. I'll have to say I was impressed with what I saw. I almost didn't want to shoot them. They were to pretty. I couldn't find any imperfections. They are a little heavier than standard bbs so the shot pattern changed a little but they seemed accurate. The only negative thing I can say is that unless you are shooting them at high velocity then you arnt going to benefit from the 'low ricochet'. I'm only shooting about 400fps and had one come back from 10 yards. When I picked it up to inspect it I couldn't find any evidence it had even been shot.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

    What others should know: They arnt cheap but the quality is there.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred H from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I became enthralled with the 1911 pistol last year and have purchased 4 different models so far. This Sig Saur is a very realistic looking and functioning gun. It has the weight that I am sure a real one would have. The blow-back action is very solid and the gun is pretty accurate. It ahs become my favorite model.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think oof a thing that I would change.

    What others should know: Probably good idea to get extra magazines as shooting it is lots of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I could shoot at targets as if I were using a pellet gun because the BBs will mushroom on hard surface.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure that each bb is consistent in shape and weight.

    What others should know: They are not steel so if your gun requires a magnet you make need to rethink this product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These will not work in full autos, but otherwise they are fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great firing speed

    Things I would have changed: Would have ordered more

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wanda from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product !!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: great product, great value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fantastic jewel like BBs . I like being able to shoot at steel silhouette targets with my revolvers indoors,they do flatten right out just as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Better lid.

    What others should know: Save your lid tape to bond the lid on or they will dump.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elias from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality and very light.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have no comments.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not tried these out yet. Wish I would have had some 30 years ago, when I was out & hunting with my air rifle. Then I could have given a better report.

    Things I would have changed: don't know

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that these were free with my order it gives me an opportunity to try out new products. I have shot these bbs through all my air guns and they worked well. All cycled and functioned perfectly. The best with my colt saa revolver, tight groupings at 25 yards all day no joke. The package states low ricochet but I wouldn't know as I don't shoot at hard surfaces, however I did notice that the bbs after fired were a little more distorted in shape compared to all steel bbs so lower ricochet may be possible as in result.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything, these bbs work great.

    What others should know: I shoot for fun and for hobby. I'm not one to compare numbers or velocity. I think these bbs work great and as they should. Best of all they won't leave that dusty residue in your pistol and magazine like other copper brands do. Overall Im satisfied with the performance of this product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from Canada on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used these in both my Schofield and my Tanfoglio Witness. They worked great and I had no ricochets.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe offer them in larger quantities.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emmett from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have had no problems with these BBs in all my guns. Maintain high level of accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce D from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These lead BBs are much more accurate than regular steel BBs when shot in my BB gun, an ancient but much-loved Daisy Model 25. I think they hit harder because of the greater mass. They have a slightly larger diameter than the steel BBs, so they fit closer in the smooth bore barrel. They also probably have less weird vibration than steel BBs when moving down the barrel. Whatever the reason(s), they are definitely more accurate, and also less likely to ricochet when hitting the steel back of the target trap. Though much more expensive, I will be using them in the future for my casual BB gun target shooting and plinking.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if you could lower the price a bit, though they are still cheaper than good quality pellets.

    What others should know: Wash your hands after handling, as with all lead bullets! Lead is much more toxic than steel!.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they come in a tin, they are copper coated, they are of good quality manufacture. They do seem to reduce ricochets. They are BB's and act like BB's.

    Things I would have changed: screw on top, or at least a better friction fit lid. scared it will open with the least provacation.

    What others should know: they fit, they shoot, they do their job to a T.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rene from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks good.

    Things I would have changed: It should be more softer, so when it hits something hard or solid it splatter almost like a pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: y

    Things I would have changed: n

    What others should know: n

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation