Date: 18/10/2018 4:10
0

H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .177 Cal, 15 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (26 reviews)
4 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By jody from USA on 2015-10-17 07:02:43

Things I liked: Love the size of this pellet. Hits hard seems to shoot ok out of my marauder. Love the price

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Give these a try if shooting beyong 50 yrds

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2017-01-14 07:45:00

Things I liked: The screw on lid - the pellets seem to have uniformity to them. And QC Seems to be very good .......

Things I would have changed: They didn't shoot worth a darn out of my rifle. I do believe it was due to the fit in the barrel. These pellets seemed to be very undersized. Almost falling through from beeech to muzzle --

What others should know: Possibly would work in other brands of gun ? With tighter/smaller diameter bores?

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2018-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent seating in the barrel, defined rifling grooves on recovered rounds, hits HARD, EXCELLENT group consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet...

    What others should know: I'm shooting these from a well-used Umarex Fuel, and at 30-35 yards these are pounding the snot out of my steel target! After rebuilding my gun, I feel confident that I can hunt game up to coyote size with clean kills. Beyond 35 yards I think I will have to block my scope though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samer from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love these pellets super heavy for 177 which keeps the sound report nice and quiet not just that but accuracy is great

    Things I would have changed: Not much except the fact that they are long and so some magazines may not like it or fit properly

    What others should know: I bought a bunch of these since they are my favorite for my reasons. Recommend you Try them first!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-03-23
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've have a gamo swarm .177, pellets fit nice, look good, but didn't group well at 20yds+. 10-15 they grouped pretty good 1" groups. Not meant for distance shooting in my barrel, but would recommend trying in your guns, every barrel is different.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Read my 1st paragraph.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By kristopher from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Not sure yt

    Things I would have changed: Same

    What others should know: Will these even fit in my Sig mcx? And also my Sig p250 and Sig Spartan 1911 and Sig p226? Please if ne one knows. Also need some feedback for best pellets for these guns please

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Old R-10 from USA on 2017-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like screw-on lid, but only mediocre accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet skirt was too large in thickness and diameter to fit my .177 Beeman R-10, required use of pell sizer(.1785) to insert into breech and use of pellet seater. Pellet skirt would deform if seated without sizing. In my opinion that weight is too heavy and the pellet too long for my barrel preferences, Mediums shoot better in my old R-10.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 300, 15 grain pellets that are accurate for $8. A 15 grain .177 will hit like a lower grain weight .22 pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15 yds with my QB Chief, 1/4 group if you disregard the occasional flyer. Premium pellet brand, at a not so premium price. The best 14+ grain .177 pellet you can get in my opinion under $10 considering that the other competitors JSB Beast, Eunjin, Skenco NewBoy Senior 2 of which cost more and all offer less pellets per tin. This pellet should get more attention and flies under the radar in the heavy .177 pellet discussion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet is everything I had hoped for! Although I had bought these based on the looks at 25 yards these have proved to be reliable and accurate. They are super clean, inexpensive, and uniform throughout. This pellet was a nice surprise. I'm sure that these will become my new hunting pellet for my Evanix Rainstorm. They are great out of my Marauder as well.

    Things I would have changed: Add a pad in the tin?

    What others should know: These fit and cycle in the Marauder and Evanix magazines. These work like I had hoped the pile driver would. They slowed my Marauder down from 930 with the 10.34g JSB to about 890... but, are grouping well. I wanna try them around 930 mark to see if I can get a little more ft lbs out of them. My Evanix Rainstorm really seems to like them but, I haven't had a chance to get to a spot to see how they do at my 50 yd mark. I like them and they seem to be very promising, so far. It's 8$ so you should give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By half from USA on 2017-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are accurate in my Gamo Coyote Whisper.( .75ish" at 40 yards) Also provides nearly 20 FPE at 775 FPS avg velocity from same gun, if hunting is your thing.

    Things I would have changed: Price. I want it lowered to $1.00 per tin of 500.

    What others should know: These also shoot pretty well in magnum springers. They are long but not really bullet shaped. More like a stretched Diabolo. I'd like to see pellets in this shape for large bore air guns.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The screw on lid - the pellets seem to have uniformity to them. And QC Seems to be very good .......

    Things I would have changed: They didn't shoot worth a darn out of my rifle. I do believe it was due to the fit in the barrel. These pellets seemed to be very undersized. Almost falling through from beeech to muzzle --

    What others should know: Possibly would work in other brands of gun ? With tighter/smaller diameter bores?

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and the H&N brand looked promising. The pellets look clean and shiny when I opened the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Make them all the same size. H&N should sort these at the factory and then resell them by head sizes.Not accurate even at 10 yards out of the Benjamin Maximus. Shotgun pattern with these and each pellet loads with different resistance while closing the bolt. Some would barely fit and I had to force the bolt closed while others would push in easily.

    What others should know: If you took the time to sort these then you might get some good groups out of them... too many difference in sizing and quality control is lacking on these.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Maximus from USA on 2016-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and the price. Little else.

    Things I would have changed: Make the pellets all shaped the same so they all hit the same target! HORRIBLY INCONSISTENT!

    What others should know: Like the Piledrivers, I was excited to try these pellets because they are heavy and very well priced. Recently, I tuned my regulated PCP to ~30fpe, and was excited to see how these did at ~900fps. They did horribly. I averaged over 2" groups at 50 yards, regardless of what velocity I shot them at. Looking at the different pellets in the tin, I could see that the shapes were horribly inconsistent. Many of the domes were flattened on the top, and others were nice and round. The skirts were also horribly varied. None of this accounts for shipping issues. The pellets were obviously malformed from the factory and grouped horribly. I have heard good things about H&N pellets, but so far I am disappointed. I submitted a picture as well, but I don't know if it will show up here.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to chamber and hard hitting. Either my accuracy or the pellet's is a little off. I'm thinking at this time that it's me because my Silver Kodiak reacts much differently with heavier pellets. I will have to practice more and see. Pellets appear remarkable uniform.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything! Tight groups out of my Beeman Longhorn. Packs a real wallop on squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Out of my Beeman Longhorn avgs. about 770-775 fps thru chrony. At 35 yrds shot an empty pellet tin bulged and split out the back side. Pellet was still in tin had mushroomed to about .25 cal. Love this pellet for hunting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these along with a few other tins of different pellets to try in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1500. It had too much power for any pellet under 10gr, and I was looking for the heaviest pellet i could find. These are by far the most accurate pellet I've found for this gun. I can stack pellets at 20yds. Have found no deformed pellets in this tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buford from USA on 2016-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very stable in flight and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LeadPooL from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best grouping pellet I've found yet! And as others have stated... Sound of impact is a rush. Passed through 1/2 inch pine at 30 yrds with no problem!

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: The weight of these work really well in a nitro piston .177 crosman fire. Seems light pellets don't group as tight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very accurate pellet. Wind drift is reduced due to extra weight. Easy to handle and load. Highly recommend. Best pellet I have ever used.

    Things I would have changed: A few pellets in each can are slightly undersized. Quality control at the factory could be better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size and shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are easy to load into my Air Arms TX200. They have a velocity of 676 fps. The accuracy is great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amie from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The product was recieved in excellent condition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tried just to see. These are the hardest hitting pellets out of my Daisy Power Line 917, and Daisy Powerline 953. Also the most accurate, especially as I push the range out. I would guess that the accuracy is do to the increased sectional density combined with the precision of the pellet it self, could be wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Sell them in a 2000 count or larger.

    What others should know: They are terrible in my .177 caliber CO2 guns.

  • 12 Next
Navigation