Date: 20/10/2018 3:27
0

JSB Diabolo Big Bore XXL .45 Cal, 234.3 Grains, Domed, 50ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By michael from USA on 2016-12-02 05:58:31

Things I liked: Extremely accurate in the Air Force Texan 45 caliber at about 400 fpe . I averaged 50 yards one inch groups. I turn the power wheel adjustment down to take the wobble out of the pellet

Things I would have changed: I'm not a cheapskate but the pellets are a little pricey if you really shoot these pellets for accuracy at short and long range it can get expensive

What others should know: These pellets have the potential for humanely killing large game I shot these pellets through a 4 x 4 post at 35 yards and I want to thank Pyramydair for a large selection of pellets and Ammo for all caliber air Guns

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Cell from USA on 2016-09-08 02:14:39

Things I liked: Only .45 caliber diabolo currently offered

Things I would have changed: Horrible. On a 12 inch target at 100 yards only 6 out of 10 pellets hit the target. The sizing was .4585 on the head and .473 on the skirt - way too big for the Texan or a Sam Yang. These shot really bad and are a complete waste of money if they don't change the design.

What others should know: Shoot an EPP slug or roundball for way less money and way more accuracy.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dont line up so well in .45 .. but they are very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Good ammo .. I like .. but much better .45 ammo out there .. see Nielsen specialty

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricy. Molding / casting lines are very noticeable, thus manufacturing could be a bit cleaner.

    What others should know: This diablo pellet is more consistently accurate in my Texan than any of the non-diablo type pellets I have tried, which is most of them from Air Venturi / Hunter's Supply.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate in the Air Force Texan 45 caliber at about 400 fpe . I averaged 50 yards one inch groups. I turn the power wheel adjustment down to take the wobble out of the pellet

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a cheapskate but the pellets are a little pricey if you really shoot these pellets for accuracy at short and long range it can get expensive

    What others should know: These pellets have the potential for humanely killing large game I shot these pellets through a 4 x 4 post at 35 yards and I want to thank Pyramydair for a large selection of pellets and Ammo for all caliber air Guns

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Cell from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Only .45 caliber diabolo currently offered

    Things I would have changed: Horrible. On a 12 inch target at 100 yards only 6 out of 10 pellets hit the target. The sizing was .4585 on the head and .473 on the skirt - way too big for the Texan or a Sam Yang. These shot really bad and are a complete waste of money if they don't change the design.

    What others should know: Shoot an EPP slug or roundball for way less money and way more accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are very accurate, I use them in my Texan .45cal, these will take down large game.

    Things I would have changed: better casting inspection, offer different grains, lighter and heavier, more in a box

    What others should know: these work very good, they are accurate, they punch big holes in anything you shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these work great in my Airforce Texan .45, very accurate at 50 yards, fits nicely in the breech, blows big holes in my target VW, can't wait to try these hunting Coyotes.

    Things I would have changed: need to have more variety in grain sizes, I know they are new on the market but it would be nice to have some in lighter and heavier weights

    What others should know: these need higher power settings for flatter trajectory.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the ammo that's taken my AirForce Texan .457 to the next level. Accuracy is down to one inch from 1.5 inch to 2. This is my hog gun and ammo for future hunting.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of a change that needs to be made.

    What others should know: This is a fun ammo because I know where my shot is going.

     
Navigation