Date: 17/10/2018 10:59
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King MKII Heavy .25 Cal, 33.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (41 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2015-11-10 18:29:08

Things I liked: consistant performance

Things I would have changed: a slightly harder pellet might penetrate better on head shots for larger wild pigs,

What others should know: fits and shoots great in my Hatsan BT65 .25 cal

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Evan from USA on 2016-02-18 13:58:47

Things I liked: I'm shooting a new Syn-rod at about 700 fpe with these and getting most shots in 3/4 of an inch at 50 yards, but about three per mag fall outside that group and bring the group size to 2" at 50 yards.

Things I would have changed: Here's where these pellets frustrate me; I have a reloading scale, so I took to sorting them. They range from 33.1 grains all the way up to 35. Only about 20 per tin fall outside the range between 33.5 and 34.6 grains. The rest of the pellets are pretty evenly distributed inside that range; just slightly tapering off toward the extremes. Shooting these sorted pellets makes the group abnormality obvious. The 33.5s group like a scatter gun at 50 yards. The 34s would all land on a quarter. The 34.6s, of which there are only about 15 per tin, are .04" center to center at 50 yards. You read that correcty. .29" groups.

What others should know: I see these tins as 15 pellets of pure beauty and 285 by-products. At over $1 a shot that way, there's no question that these aren't cheap, but having the ability to choose which feather I want to hit on a bird's head at 50 yards is worth at least $1 to me.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is a really good pellet the size and shape are the same almost in all the pellets

    Things I would have changed: Some pellets are damaged

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have shot all generations of the .25 Cal 33.95 Grain Exact Kings. Shot these side by side against the original Kings and H&N Baracuda pellets. The MKII produced obviously better groups at 50 yards from my AA S510 than either of the others.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet, and these are accurate in my Gen I Mararuder, and chamber much easier than the MK1 pellets do

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I shoot these with a modified gun for more power, at ~830 FPS. They are very accurate at that speed for me and hit very hard while bucking the wind quite well too. I am very happy with these pellets. They are a little more expensive than the regular kings, but they do deliver the FPE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More consistent weight, less tolerance in pellet weight plus reduce cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: better bc then 30 cal 44 grn jsb. 34 grn 25 cal jsb is a good long range pellet that bucks the wind.Its my go to pellet for 100 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: 350 count for the money

    What others should know: try them there a great pellet! My war warp stacks them at 58 fpe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These have proven to be a bit more accurate than the 25.4g in my .25's. And by a bit more, these group in the 1/2" range @ 50y while the 25.4 are in the 3/4" range in my Vulcan.

    Things I would have changed: Everyone complains about price. While airgun ammo is relatively inexpensive, we'd all like to see our favorite ammo less expensive, right?

    What others should know: I have also shot the original King Heavy side by side in a several .25's and saw no difference in accuracy or POI. May not be the best long range .25's. Keep in mind the trajectory is not as flat as the 25.4 and you will increase your hold over. I'd suggest getting both the 25.4 and the heavies and see what your holdover is and POI groups and decide what's best for your particular needs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its a really hard hitting pelette and works well with my hatsan 25 vortex edge.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No pyramid air is the best place to buy all your air needs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own the FX Streamline and these pellets shoot awesome out of it! These pellets exit the muzzle at 788 on average witch gives me 47 foot pounds witch is great for hunting. The Accuracy at 50 yards is unreal, 5 shot strings under a half inch all day! I shoot both JSB .25 pellets, 25.4gr. and the 34gr. pellets, and both are equally as accurate. The heavies have a BC of 0.047 and the 25.4 has a BC of 0.025 so when shooting at 30+ yards the heavies will put perform the lights hands down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These perform great in the Smooth Twist Barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keyman from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works GREAT in my Impact

    Things I would have changed: Uniform weight. It varies several grains.

    What others should know: Shoots best 850-900

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my guns like them they shoot accurately

    Things I would have changed: less expensive

    What others should know: pyramyd pacts them very well and has a buy 3 get 1 free plus if you order 150.00 you get free shipping and thats a good savings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my 25 cal. Marauder

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have fun!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bzizzi from USA on 2018-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy ! Energy !

    Things I would have changed: Put more in a tin

    What others should know: These pellets are shooting 840 FPS out of my FX Crown and at 100 yards are just incredible. Seem to retain energy and buck the wind better than the 25.4

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shot as good as the regular jsb kings out of my at44-10s qe just out edged the regular king heavies that grouped right at an inch to where the mkll's were right at 5/8 of an inch at 42 yards.

    Things I would have changed: 15.99 maybe for a 300 stack vs the 350 you get with the 25.39 kings? Not a deal breaker for me though.

    What others should know: The mkll's seem to have a slightly smaller head and skirt diameter to the regular king heavies.i can feel the difference in the rifling engagement between the 2. POI is the same for me other than the grouping size. And also 1 mil dot drop at 12x at 42 yards when sighted in with the 25.39 jsb. 42 is all I got before I start marching up the mountain side otherwise I'd certainly go out further. Curious to see how they'd do at 75 yards. Try a tin of each variant of the king heavies. Other hatsan owners seem to have similar luck with these pellets from what reviews I've read.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TJ from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: JSB are always the most accurate pellets made anywhere!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great for PCP airguns, maybe a little heavy for springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TJ from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: JSB are always the most accurate pellets made anywhere!

    Things I would have changed: A padded tin so there are not so many deformed pellets from shipping.

    What others should know: Good & heavy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Performed excellent out of my Hatsan bull boss 25. I was getting 1" groups @ 50 yds with the regular 33.95 heavies and when I switched to the MKII's groups shrank to 5/8" @ 50 yds with consistentcy.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets, out of an FX Royale 500, are simply awesome. I am talking dime size groups at 75 yards under great conditions, without sorting the pellets. If I could ever get in to sorting, then the results would be that much better. No pellet I have shot, or heard about, comes close to these dudes.

    Things I would have changed: Not much - make them more precise if that's possible? size/weight, etc... ? That's a stretch, but since you asked...

    What others should know: Don't wait - get them while they are in stock. Notice they are not always in stock, so buy them when available.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: LUBED PELLET VERY GOOD PERFORMANCE AT LONG RANGE TARGETS. BUCKS THE WIND AND IS MUCH MORE CONSISTANT FROM THE RIFLES I HAVE USED THEM IN AT VEL. OF 1100FPS DOWN TO 800FPS.

    Things I would have changed: LARGER TINS 500COUNT WOULD BE GREAT! MORE FOR LESS.

    What others should know: THEY FIT THE HATSAN MAG.S, SUMATRA, FALCON, AND A NUMBER OF OTHERS BUT THE REALLY NEED TO FLY AT ABOVE 850FPS TO GET THE MAX. PIN POINT HITS. THEY REALLY MAKE THE SUMATRAS SHINE, RIFLE OR CARBINE!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: JSB manufactures a consistent, clean and precise pellet. Packaging contains a foam disc that helps with preserving the pellets from deformation. The OVERSIZE of this pellet makes it fit the oversize bore of my Hatsan M-136, and has made the rifle an accurate shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not the pellets! I would prefer a screw top lid for the large pellet tin. The snap lids can result in a spill of the contents when trying to open them.

    What others should know: One will likely need a Pellet Seat Tool to set these into the breech given the oversize and the thickness of the skirt. Beeman no longer manufactures the old tool, but RAW, from Nashville, TN, makes a clone of the old standby and it comes on a lanyard! The ball end of the tool is all that is needed to set the skirt into the breech and prevent its deformation - particularly on break barrel breaches. This also has the happy consequences of starting the pellet in the rifling and saving the power plant energy for accelerating the pellet rather than driving it into the rifling.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation