Date: 21/10/2018 20:17
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (92 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 11:44:02

Things I liked: Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid on container.

What others should know: I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

Things I liked: A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!

Things I would have changed: These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.

What others should know: I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My favorite .177 pellet. I buy them in bulk when I can because they go fast!

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: Buy more than you think you need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I wanted a lighter weight pellet to try in my HW35. This is a mid power airgun, and I wanted to boost the velocity to get it flatter shooting. Uniformity is good, and fits the breech taper well. Accuracy is good also.

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricey for high volume plinking, but if you don't mind the cost, it is a superb pellet.

    What others should know: JSB does make high quality pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have shot these in my 1720T and my IZH46M and they do very well. I have used about 2000 of these. Howver,lately I have noticed the skirts are almost always damaged and this requires smoothing out. I am sure that is why the pellets are the weight they are, i.e., keep the head weight the same and just reduce/increase the skirt density to reduce/increase the weight. Too, they are very short and do not feed very well with the 1720T bolt. They require a little encouragement from your forefinger. Other pellets I have used of additonl weight (and possibly length) feed very well.

    Things I would have changed: I think JSB should consider some type of packaging that would protect the skirts better.

    What others should know: Just that the pellets will require some preparation before use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent product that preforms well in most of the air guns I've owned.

    Things I would have changed: As always price is a consideration. Lowering it by 33% would certainly secure the majority market share across the majority of the products in all price points.

    What others should know: All the JSB products I've tried are produced at an above average standard of consistency. However, like all pellets there is substantial pellet to pellet variation particularly in weight. Best results will come for those that weight and sort each tin into at least two weight categories if not more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent no damaged pellets

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin options

    What others should know: These seem pretty soft so if you have a high velocity spring gun/pcp I could see lead fouling being a issue

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good grouping

    Things I would have changed: Unsure

    What others should know: I bought these pellets because they were suppose to be 4.52 head diameter. I have a TF-99 Premiere Under-Lever. I also have a very good selection of .177 pellets to go with my five .177 pellet guns. All of my pellets fit fine in all my guns except the TF-99, most pellets go in too far, and if I raise the barrel they fall out. 4.52mm is the largest pellets I've been able to find. So I bought four different tins. Most tins measured 4.48mm to 4.53mm. One tin I got only 3 out of 20 that measured over 4.50. (I am a machinist and for ten years a quality manager. I am using a Starrett 0 to 1" mic.) 20 of 20 from this tin of JSB measured 4.48 to 4.50 They fall out of the breech. BUT, they ARE the most accurate shooters in this gun. All the other pellets I have shot 5-shot groups over 1 inch at ten yards. These JSB Exact RS pellets gave me a TEN-shot group of just a half inch. This is not on a bench, this is standing up using a tripod. I tried 5 more pellets. Same hole. Confused.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great out of 1720T pistol. One hole at 15yards and 1/4 inch at 25 yards. Over a chrony 677 FPS average. This is too light of a pellet for the Benjamin marauder, AT 15 yards 1/4-1/2 inch groups and at 25 yards it's all over the place shooting over a chrony 1100 FPS. So just to light for the marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a good pellet over all, but the crossman 7.4,7.9, and 10.5 shoot just as good through the 1720T pistol, and are much cheaper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TT from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My reference pellet for spring pistols, which are generally most efficient with light domed ammunition. Shoots well at maximum range in HW45's, LP8's, MP53's and others.

    Things I would have changed: If you shoot a lot, these'll cost 'ya.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they llive up to the JSB reputation. Accuracy out of my guns is always good with these pellets

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: 1/2 inch group at 15 yds with QB Chief. group could be even tighter if i didnt count the flyer. They work decently well in all my air guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very impressed with the performance and quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Excellent pellet. Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I order 12 tins of the JSB RS pellets every 3 or 4 months. All of CO2 rifles and pistols love these pellets. Only very rarely will I find a damaged or deformed pellet. Quality is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: See above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had used these before this purchase. I bought one tin of the Expresses because I was out and needed it to test in a new airgun. I am currently using the 8.44 grain JSB's in a 12 ft lb gun and thought that the Expresses might work a little better. Time will tell. Personally, I like JSB pellets better than the other brands I have tried because I find less variation of both size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: JSB quality and accuracy . SECOND TO NONE !

    What others should know: I purchased the JSB Exact RS based on a previous purchase of the JSB test pack . DO YOURSELF A FAVOR ,and buy test packs of ANY brand of pellets ! Saves an INCREDIBLE amount of money !!! Good luck in finding the "1".enjoy the journey , shoot often , and above all , be safe out there , people !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate shooting pellet. Of course accuracy is mostly in the hand and gun of the shooter, but with a good gun and steady hand these are very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet I have tried in an Air Arms S510 Extra Ultimate Sporter when shooting at the lowest setting. You can stack them on top of each other at 35 yards. This pellet seems to really hit a sweet spot with this configuration. I have compared it on a bench with JSB Exact Heavy, Crosman Premier Destroyer, Gamo Whisper, Red Fire and Blue Flame. The JSB Heavy is the closest, about 1" off but with a consistent grouping, likely due to the increased weight at the lowest power setting. The other tested pellets are just fliers, all over the place.

    Things I would have changed: Only issues I encountered are the same with any other pellet tin: a few skirts are deformed, but somehow they still shoot great. I believe this is simply unavoidable with delivering pellets in a tin, unless they are packed individually.

    What others should know: Buy more than one tin because these are awesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate round nose in both of my FWB 300s...I get the speed I need with JM springs while keeping that one hole accuracy out to 50 yds...

    Things I would have changed: After 35 yrs of some pretty serious airgunning, $12 for tin of 500 pellets seems steep...I guess my attitude is what I'd change.

    What others should know: Your magnum airblaster is a PELLET gun!! It's not a laser death ray...accuracy is everything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By heriberto from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seem to function very well in my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to pay less for them, but doesn't everything seem to cost too much? Reality is that with the buy 3 and get one free, it comes out to be a pretty good deal.

    What others should know: The quality seems very good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in both of my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). It is the most accurate pellet out of 26 different pellets tried to date in my '124, and the second most accurate domed pellet in my HW30, out of 27 different pellets tried in that gun. Pricing on these is neither cheap nor expensive, and since they shoot so well in my guns I rate them 5 stars for value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The JSB Exact RS is a quality pellet that shoots swell in my guns. They're relatively light weight at 7.33 grains. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a light, quality domed pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is the most accurate pellet that i have ever shot out of my Rem. NPSS !!!

    Things I would have changed: you dont mess with success !!

    What others should know: you cant beat this pellet, and its very inexpensive !!

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation