Date: 17/8/2018 7:39
0

RWS HyperMAX .22 Cal, 9.9 Grains, Pointed, 80ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (11 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2010-09-24 21:18:36

Things I liked: This pellet works excellent in my medium powered Crosman 2240 pistol and 2260 c02 rifle.Lead free. Light weight. High velocity and accuracy are incredible!

Things I would have changed: Price is sort of high but, for a very well engineered pellet ,its worth it for occasional shooting or when needed.

What others should know: This pellet i tested out on my medium c02 guns and they are almost comparable to the RWS Hyper Velocity Field .22 . These ones will put holes in 1 inch wood and exit the other side. You gotta be carefull with these ones. I also tried out in a Beeman RS2 combo and was very good also but, it might be too light for higher power guns because i noticed the RWS Hyper's punctured holes in sheet metal and these made a huge dents with the Beeman rifle.. But with incredible accuracy! These are very well made pellets and with the best velocity i have ever seen in a few of my guns. I am buyin a few extra of these for sure, They are awsome!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2012-05-31 19:09:16

Things I liked: Quality

Things I would have changed: The worst pellets i have shot to date 1.243 at 30' bench rested indoors! The best is rws super-h-point .160 at 30'. The best none lead is h&n baracuda green at .404 at 30'.

What others should know: Dose not grope at all out of my np xl 1100. Too light. May shoot better in a slower gun.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most uniform pellet I've ever tried. Skirts are wide but very thin so they fit all of my .22 rifles very well. Individually packed, no deformation. Points razor sharp. Do very well at 10 yards in my medium/high powered springers.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE THEM HEAVIER !!! PLEASE RWS - MAKE THEM HEAVIER !!

    What others should know: These are very well made pellets. Far exceed the performance of the Gamo PBAs. However, they are TOO light to be accurate at more than 30 ft. If RWS would make a similar pointed pellet with the same high quality control but weighing in at 11 - 13 grains, that would be something I would buy for sure. Great pellet, just too light.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: what I found interesting was that if you are able to find your pellet afterwards. Unlike lead pellets they don't bend. I found one in my sand mound. Would I buy more oh ya.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to go lead free, but its to expensive.

    What others should know: The pellet might go higher because its 9.9. find out where it shoot otherwise that is some expensive misses.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: The worst pellets i have shot to date 1.243 at 30' bench rested indoors! The best is rws super-h-point .160 at 30'. The best none lead is h&n baracuda green at .404 at 30'.

    What others should know: Dose not grope at all out of my np xl 1100. Too light. May shoot better in a slower gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Leo from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy.the shape is good also

    Things I would have changed: They are rally light. I would add a little weight to them

    What others should know: For the money it is not worth it. They lack knock down power due to there light weight. It also stops the lead from expanding. Little penetration in my own test

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent fit & finish. Pellets are precisely manufactured.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, these pellets did not shoot well in my Crossman Titan GP [Low Velocity] rifle. Obviously this does not reflect poorly on the high quality of the pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High velocity with great penetration, .22 caliber Crossman Rifle shoots completely through A 7/16" piece of plywood past halfway into the second piece at 25yrds. Pellets look as if you could fire them again aftercarefully digging them out! But I don't!

    Things I would have changed: If they would come in bigger tins.(more rounds)!

    What others should know: Had to put up A third piece of backing for safty shooting in back yard.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, packaged well

    Things I would have changed: Too light.

    What others should know: Wild groups, very innacuarte with my RWS and Wiehrauch spring rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am experimenting with pellets for my new Marauder. These pellets averaged 744 fps on a full charge and were fairly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would try to make them longer wasted, similar in shape to the Crosman Premier in .17 caliber, also I think they should sell these pellets in 250ct. or 500ct. tins. These are not match pellets. One more thing, the pellets ought to be sized a few thousanths of a inch smaller O.D. They are really tough to chamber in all of my airguns.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dieter from USA on 2011-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape, size and package

    Things I would have changed: They are not stable at all. Same gun (Benjamin Strike) with Gamo ammo 1 inch group at 20 yards, this ammo all over the place. Does not work for me at all. Make it stable; I think it is the weight distribution, and adjust the price.

    What others should know: Test it out before you by a lot of it. The ammo looks good but may not work for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet was an answer to my prayers, I have an old Webley Scott Osprey from the 70's and it doesn't have alot of power, and I couldn't get very tight groups with any pellet I tried, until trying these. I'm now splitting playing cards on edge at 42 feet in my basement range.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I wouldn't recomend these in some of the higher velocity air rifle (ie. Remington NPSS) because velocity is too high for pellet accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet works excellent in my medium powered Crosman 2240 pistol and 2260 c02 rifle.Lead free. Light weight. High velocity and accuracy are incredible!

    Things I would have changed: Price is sort of high but, for a very well engineered pellet ,its worth it for occasional shooting or when needed.

    What others should know: This pellet i tested out on my medium c02 guns and they are almost comparable to the RWS Hyper Velocity Field .22 . These ones will put holes in 1 inch wood and exit the other side. You gotta be carefull with these ones. I also tried out in a Beeman RS2 combo and was very good also but, it might be too light for higher power guns because i noticed the RWS Hyper's punctured holes in sheet metal and these made a huge dents with the Beeman rifle.. But with incredible accuracy! These are very well made pellets and with the best velocity i have ever seen in a few of my guns. I am buyin a few extra of these for sure, They are awsome!!

     
Navigation