Date: 19/7/2019 11:53
0

RWS Pellet Sampler. 213-5900. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (31 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-08-13 19:48:37

Things I liked: Each and every pellet is identical the last, no flash marks or bent skirts, great way to sample a variety of pellets, too bad more companies don't do these sampler packs

Things I would have changed: Is there a .22 sampler?

What others should know: At ten yards out of my Quest all five pellets left 5 shot one holers less than 1/4" wide, the Hobby was the widest grouper but still tight nonetheless. The Meisterkugeln was the tightest with the best group being barely wider than the pellet. I tried the Super H-Point out of my Crosman 2100 and stopped there because at ten yards open sights it's printing 3/8" groups which has been the best it's done yet. Never tried RWS pellets before this but that 4 for 3 deal is making it hard not to order even though I have about 6 or 7 partial tins of .177 ammo on hand already

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-20 08:30:55

Things I liked: It's a wonderful idea.

Things I would have changed: The item does not show that it is .177 only, nor does it give you a choice for 22 cal. Nor do they sell 22 cal pellet sampler that I could find. The one I bought is worthless to me and I didn't know it till I opened it.

What others should know: Do not order if you have a 22 cal air gun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Each and every pellet is identical the last, no flash marks or bent skirts, great way to sample a variety of pellets, too bad more companies don't do these sampler packs

    Things I would have changed: Is there a .22 sampler?

    What others should know: At ten yards out of my Quest all five pellets left 5 shot one holers less than 1/4" wide, the Hobby was the widest grouper but still tight nonetheless. The Meisterkugeln was the tightest with the best group being barely wider than the pellet. I tried the Super H-Point out of my Crosman 2100 and stopped there because at ten yards open sights it's printing 3/8" groups which has been the best it's done yet. Never tried RWS pellets before this but that 4 for 3 deal is making it hard not to order even though I have about 6 or 7 partial tins of .177 ammo on hand already

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2010-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice assortment of pellets for the money but unfortunately none of the RWS pellets would even come close to grouping as good as crosman premiers do in my m-rod.

    Things I would have changed: packaging a little flimsy but ok if your careful.

    What others should know: so far my marauder groups the CP-s better than anything else! less than inch at 50 yards with some wind.with no wind I have shot a one half inch ten shot group with the 7.9s

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By AndyH from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Great way to test different pellets in new gun! Found the Superdomes and Superpoints to shoot pretty good in my 34 Pro Compact. The HPs chrono at 1034 fps...Wow!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Anyone purchasing an airgun for the first time needs to buy these as well. Most cost effective way to test for best pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ok assortment, nice to get a few to test out.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the pointed pellet as it is worthless over 20 yards. The container sucks as the pellets can easily get mixed up. Put the labels in the top of the container so it is easier to reference which one you are trying.

    What others should know: All the pellets were well formed but the pointed pellet would not hit 1/2 inch center @ 20 yards no matter what I tried I got 2 in a 1 inch spot, but I think I sneezed on the second shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ripleyr6 from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: great pellets, awseome sampler to try the different kinds.

    Things I would have changed: packaging, Pellets were allmixed up, luckily the two kinds of flat nose pellets are easily distinguished.

    What others should know: please RWS redesign the box

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good quality pellets, I found some winners for our pellet guns in this sampler.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging from RWS. When I got the pellets they were all mixed up. Thank goodness a have a lot of kids that helped me sort them out.

    What others should know: I tested these in a Daisy 953 and 880. Both guns liked the hobby and superpoint pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By rkatzenberger from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the assortment itself. It is helping optimize the performance of my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging was terrible. The sampler arrived with with the pellets "well mixed". Some pellets were completely outside of the RWS packaging and mixed with the other packing materials. I had to sort them by hand into separate containers.

    What others should know: The Gamo assortment came in individual tins.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2008-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good selection for the price.

    Things I would have changed: PACKAGING

    What others should know: You will not get these unmixed but just dump,wash and sort. This is a great way to help find THE ONE without having to buy hundreds of pellets that don't quite work. Unless you have small fingers you will need to use another container.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2008-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great assortment . Helps shooter decide which pellets work best without having to buy alot of extras

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. Was shipped along with Walther lever action CO2 rifle. The container split and pellets were all over the inside of the carton. Took awhile to sort them all out.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LSW from USA on 2007-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This variety pack is a great way to test multiple pellets without being stuck with a lot of one type that doesn't do well in a particular gun. RWS pellet quality is very good, although about 1% of the pellets were damaged on arrival (see packaging comments below).

    Things I would have changed: BETTER PACKAGING!! Also, offer more sampler packs, for example a package of just wadcutters from RWS.

    What others should know: Lightweight plastic package came apart mixing the pellets before they arrived. Fortunately, with information on the back of the package they were easy to sort back out. I recommend transfering pellets over to your own small containers rather than keep them in this package.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By monkeydo from USA on 2007-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The sampler let me try 5 different styles of ammo without having to buy a full tin of each greatly reduced the cost.. RWS reputation of quality, Back of the package had a complete description of each type of pellet so as to help me identify any type I might choose to order more of. The pellet weights were of good consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging. The packaging is realy flimsy and when I recieved mine the thin plastic compartments had failed. All the ammo was mixed up and had to be sorted back by hand. This also resulted in some damage to some ot the pellets but there were enougn left to suit my needs.

    What others should know: Each gun is unique and has specific likes and dislikes. Always try as many types of pellets as you can in your gun to determine your best match for accuracy and energy in your shooting application. Samplers can be an easy way to do this and might save you a few bucks.

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation