Date: 20/5/2019 7:32
0

Skenco NewBoy Junior. SK-LP10055132D. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Donald from USA on 2017-02-08 22:02:45

Things I liked: Extremely accurate in my Discovery. Very uniform what else do you need from a pellet.

Things I would have changed: nothing maybe a larger count.

What others should know: A little high on price per pellet.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-09-11 11:47:03

Things I liked: These pellets are nicely formed.

Things I would have changed: These have a flat dome with a profile much closer to a wad-cutter than a domed pellet. They also have a very small flat at the outer edge of the dome. Neither of these characteristics is conducive to good downrange ballistic performance and my downrange velocity measurement confirmed this as the ballistic co-efficient is right at the same performance lever as the wad-cutters.

What others should know: I have a Marauder BP-2220 built up into a light rifle with a 22" shrouded barrel. It shoots many pellets into 5 shot, 25 yard groups of 1/2" to 5/8" consistently, and a couple into about 3/8". This pellet was well over 3" with flyers and impact points. I would pass on this one as even if it works in your gun the ballistics are not going to get better.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vinton from USA on 2019-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made with no deformed pellets in the container, every pellet was consistently shaped and had even skirt thickness. I was not able to weight them but would assume they are fairly equal in weight as they are in shape. They come with a foam pad on the lid and keeps them from moving around and being damaged. They shot the absolute best out of my 1300KT with an 18" barrel on 20 pumps. Ragged hole at a max distance of 50 feet, which should be expected of most well made pellets, and kills absolutely at those distances. In the stronger Benjamin Prowler, it will pass through each time with an instant kill. They literally obliterate birds, and squirrels die instantly.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see an option to order a larger quantity, but 100 pellets per tin is just fine for my application. The container is plastic, I shoot mostly at a table so it's no bother to me, but for someone who walks out in the field it might be a bit fragile with its single thread plastic lid.

    What others should know: These are real hunting pellets and have great kill energy at close distances. They group well in strong guns and do exceptional in lower power pump rifles. They fit very tight and need a good push to get them to seat. I'm sure they deform when they hit, but I have never been able to recover one that I used to clap a pigeon or squirrel with.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made well, consistency throughout the entire tin. Hits really hard fairly accurate depending on gun. My Gamo raptor is very fond of this projectile. However the nuisance ducks in my neighborhood are not. Not for a cheap spring gun. Rifle must have a fair amount of power to utilize everything this projectile has to offer.

    Things I would have changed: Container product comes in is cheap plastic with no threads if you drop it you're picking em' up.

    What others should know: Bring your wallet! Once you shoot these you're going to want to try the other skenko pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate in my Discovery. Very uniform what else do you need from a pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing maybe a larger count.

    What others should know: A little high on price per pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice,clean,good fit,no deformities.

    What others should know: These dont group as tight for me as the hollow point version,quiet a few hour glass shaped holes,so they do tumble w/ my rig. even at 15 yards. havent had any hollow points ones do it,even at 40 yards.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are nicely formed.

    Things I would have changed: These have a flat dome with a profile much closer to a wad-cutter than a domed pellet. They also have a very small flat at the outer edge of the dome. Neither of these characteristics is conducive to good downrange ballistic performance and my downrange velocity measurement confirmed this as the ballistic co-efficient is right at the same performance lever as the wad-cutters.

    What others should know: I have a Marauder BP-2220 built up into a light rifle with a 22" shrouded barrel. It shoots many pellets into 5 shot, 25 yard groups of 1/2" to 5/8" consistently, and a couple into about 3/8". This pellet was well over 3" with flyers and impact points. I would pass on this one as even if it works in your gun the ballistics are not going to get better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: heavy, I have a smooth-bore .22 at around 750FPS and these are the ticket, nose heavy and heavy overall, great value for the quality as well

    Things I would have changed: lid on the container sucks

    What others should know: made in Europe

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: shot side by side like the JSB diablo match in same weight range but a lower price

    Things I would have changed: change the dome to a full round head because they are difficult to load as a flat head

    What others should know: great for midrange speed rifles 600 fps

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mildcat from USA on 2013-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, when I can control my shaking.

    Things I would have changed: Container could be better.

    What others should know: Seem to be good quality. If you are going to carry them in the factory container, better put a rubber band around it, the lid comes off fairly easy.

     
Navigation