Date: 23/7/2019 10:13
0

Skenco Poly Match. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (14 reviews)
3 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Howie from USA on 2012-08-10 17:43:04

Things I liked: These are tack drivers out of my Remanufactured M4-177! I'm getting groups of 1/2 inch to 3/4in at 33ft with only 8 pumps. Plus at only 4.0gr they really seem fast to the target.

Things I would have changed: I like 'em as is.

What others should know: Great product. They are much longer than regular pellets but fir the M4's clips just great. I was impressed and am going to try all of Skenco's line of pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Dominic from USA on 2012-02-21 23:55:15

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: Make them the same size as normal pellets.

What others should know: WARNING: These are longer than standard lead pellets. As a result they do not work in my Crosman 357 or Daisy 880. They should work fine in a break barrel, but don't buy them if your gun has a clip or a small breech.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These Babies are fast and have a little report too. At 4.0 they Zip out of the barrel alot faster than anything else I have shot so far. 1189, 1199, 1204, 1202, 1198, 1205fps.

    Things I would have changed: ??? Tracer glow paint maybe???

    What others should know: Don't shoot these in town they are a little loud. Small firecracker pop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howie from USA on 2012-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great ultralight high speed pellet. All were uniform with no defects.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are what they are.

    What others should know: They are much longer than a normal pellet but fits my M4-177 clips perfectly. I posted pics. You can tell they are much faster than a normal pellet as they get to the target that much faster. Over a rest with the little M4-177 shooting at 33ft, I'm getting 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch groups of 10. Offhand I'm keeping 5-shot groups in an inch if I do my part. Great pellet for lower powered airguns. I'm going to buy more and also try out all of Skenco's line.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howie from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are tack drivers out of my Remanufactured M4-177! I'm getting groups of 1/2 inch to 3/4in at 33ft with only 8 pumps. Plus at only 4.0gr they really seem fast to the target.

    Things I would have changed: I like 'em as is.

    What others should know: Great product. They are much longer than regular pellets but fir the M4's clips just great. I was impressed and am going to try all of Skenco's line of pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, perfectly molded pellets with a sharp point. The long body makes it easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see maybe a heavier model.

    What others should know: I love these pellets. I use them with a Beeman P17 handgun that can be hard to load with shorter pellet. The hard plastic is very durable. With the P17, this pellet will cleanly penetrate one side of a tin can with 30% still in good enough shape to reuse.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make them the same size as normal pellets.

    What others should know: WARNING: These are longer than standard lead pellets. As a result they do not work in my Crosman 357 or Daisy 880. They should work fine in a break barrel, but don't buy them if your gun has a clip or a small breech.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: No lead. "Cool Factor". They're a bit "Different". Pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: 1: Biodegradable plastic. 2: Lower cost - why is a plastic pellet more than a metal pellet?

    What others should know: I shoot these through my 1377 and M417. They work well for plinking in both guns, but seem more accurate out of the M417 - probably due to a few factors (longer barrel, and straighter loading into the breech due to the 5-round clip). They seem to have a "sweet spot" of 6 pumps on both guns. Any slower and they drift, and faster and they kind of go unstable (it looks like... I'm no expert). They don't seem to work well at all out of a Crosman 760 - no rifling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EvilE from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to handle, easy to see, lead free, consistent shape, accurate at short to medium distances.

    Things I would have changed: Make them a bit heavier

    What others should know: I use this short range indoors in my pellet trap, very nice pellets, lead free, and easy to handle and load into my P17!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They rip out of my gun at awesome speed. Very accurate inside 30 yards.

    What others should know: A little on the light side so they are easily affected by the elements. have to re-aim scope every time after using a heavier round.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Smaug from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, lead-free, speed without losing accuracy, easy feeding. Probably the best packaging of any pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Single load only, they're too long for magazines and some guns. Buy them only if you have a good bit of room when chambering typical lead pellets.

    What others should know: Folks, open your mind to these babies. If they were made of biodegradable plastic from corn husks, they would truly be The Pellet of the Future. The plastic they're molded from is harder than lead, so they can be sized just right. The torpedo shape makes them super-easy to chamber; no worry about deforming them. I bought these for my Crosman 1377, thinking they'd be my bird-killers. In that role, I haven't tried them yet. But they are accurate in all my low and medium powered guns. I haven't tried them yet in my higher powered ones. Out of my Crosman 1377 (new one from 2011) they give 465 fps @ 3 pumps, 543 fps @ 5 pumps, and 653 fps @ 10 pumps. My Daisy 953 will not chamber them; they're too long, even for single loading. I didn't chrono them out of my Crosman Raven yet, but they were the most accurate pellet from that gun. The plastic case these are packaged in is perfect. The lid snaps on securely, but has a tab that makes it easy to open without spilling them. You'll wish you had more "tins" like this for your Beeman pellets. ;) Based on this experience, I will be buying more Skenco pellets in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great for the backyard/short range shooting. haven't tried anything long range. with 4 pumps on a crosman 1377 they go 1/3 of the way into a thick phone book. very accurate. very precise quality. could not find a bad one in a batch of 200, and i check each one before loading. i might try some of the other non lead pellets since i like these so much.

    Things I would have changed: more or cheaper?

    What others should know: these work great in my crosman 1377 and pump master 760. both bolt action. would probably be great on a break barrel as well. they are a little longer than standard pellets. makes them easy to load in a bolt action receiver. they will not work in a pellet magazine or revolver speed loader. i didn't try them in my 357. at little more than 1/2 the weight of a standard pellet, they move faster but don't hit as hard or penetrate as far. good for backyard situations. don't need as much pumping to hit the target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought them just to try out, and really like the results. Very fast and hit hard. Work great in my Crosman 1377

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They will fire a little high but very easy to comensate for

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Calum from USA on 2010-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is pretty good. The fact that they are lead-free is a plus. They seem to have lower penetration, so they are a bit safer.

    Things I would have changed: They are too long. They DO NOT fit in the daisy 953 targetpro indexing magazine. With the single shot adapter, they fit. They are light, so they aren't terribly stable in flight, though for shorter distances (25 yds) their alright.

    What others should know: They are pointed. Whats up with that? A flat wadcutter type pellet would have been better.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Norm from USA on 2010-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price, lead-free, no metal contact with barrel

    Things I would have changed: better (mass forward) stability and tighter sealing for better power

    What others should know: With an FWB 103 (SSP pistol) stability is lost beyond about 6 meters. The loose fit allows blow-by and hence poor penetration.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By taoshooter from USA on 2010-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is quite cool but the pellets seems to be not that well polished up and you see the seams on the bottom, which is not as great, but they fit well into my T4 pistol and some other bolt action pump guns. Great stuff, good power and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: polish them up more and change the color to something more "seirous" look. like gold or black or silver, looks better.

    What others should know: They do fit in crosman T4 pistol too, just take some time to load the mag back but it's perfectly working fine.

     
Navigation