AirForce 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2013-11-23 17:05:08

Things I liked: Well made and works great on my Condor SS rifle. I knew going in I would need two for my scope setup, so I have no complaints but they should be less money or make them another 1" to 2" longer for the same price.

Things I would have changed: Lower price or make longer.

What others should know: They do clamp extremely well on the 11mm dovetail on the Airforce Condor. Once properly tightened down, they aren't ever going to move.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Po from USA on 2013-05-26 13:10:23

Things I liked: It secures good to the Talon SS dovetail rail and the spec is within tolerance for picatinny QD mount.

Things I would have changed: Why is it so short? I had to get two to give a bit more room to secure my Larue LT-104 QD mount which I swap back and forth with my AR. Can't Air Force just make one that's couple inches longer?

What others should know: I have to get this adapter for the Talon SS so I can mount the big scope with the QD from my AR. Air Force should have given options for dovetail or picatinny rail for the rifle so I could reduce scope height. Perhaps I just need to buy a dedicated scope instead...

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bbairborne from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: piece of cake install. Looks to have plenty of room for bipod and predator light. If not, I'll have to buy a second but this is a quality piece. My Condor SS is looking sick with the bipod!

    Things I would have changed: I feel like it is highly priced but that is an individual perspective.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect Match for my Hatsan Supercharger 25 pistol!!! Rock solid mounting used a Vector Optics Green Dot Micro reflex sight. Awesome combo!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Perfect size for the shorter length dovetail on breakbarrel pistols. And......Rock solid mount, absolutely no movement from the super magnum spring in the Hatsan Supercharger pistol!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2014-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works like it should ! Scope didn't move a micron!I mounted it on a Browning 800 and the 800 shakes 90% of the scope mounts off and trashes the scope. This is one of the 10% it doesn't move at all!

    Things I would have changed: I didn't know that the other screws opened the mount to fit on the 11mm groves on the Browning 800. Better installation directions would help. None were given with the mount.

    What others should know: I mounted a $350+ AimPoint on this mount and it shoots nothing but 10's

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunner from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it has four machine screws to hold it to the dovetail,Strong hold.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I read the other reviews and what I did to help not to have machine screw problems was to clean the threads of any aluminum,and put a drop of gun oil on the threads and the head of the machine screw.Then tighten them 1/4 of a turn,first the two center ones then the two outer ones untill they were tight. What I did with mine was to machine three tabs off to install the hardware of a bipod called polecat made by Stoney point.I have three bipods which I interchange with other guns.One is 5 inches for bench shooting.( I modified it),One is 12 inches and the other is 43 inches for sitting.The legs do nt fold so you have to carrie one or more with you.I like this setup maybe you will to.This AirForce adapter holds these bipods very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installed very easy,just slide it on and bolt it down where you want it.Purchased this for a bipod,very solid platform and it looks killer on the Airforce rifles!

    Things I would have changed: As others have said,a little longer would be an extra plus.

    What others should know: Shoot Safe! Happy Shooting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and works great on my Condor SS rifle. I knew going in I would need two for my scope setup, so I have no complaints but they should be less money or make them another 1" to 2" longer for the same price.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price or make longer.

    What others should know: They do clamp extremely well on the 11mm dovetail on the Airforce Condor. Once properly tightened down, they aren't ever going to move.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy construction Looks goon on my Talon SS

    Things I would have changed: Too short for scope Slightly overpriced

    What others should know: This is a great product. It has a solid construction and perfectly matches the look of Airforce rifles. If it was $10 less and longer it would be outstanding. Since I used it to mount a small red dot sight the length was not an issue. If you want to mount a larger size scope you might want to consider purchasing a different mount (or 2 of these).

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: adds height and makes it more versatile for adding accessories.

    Things I would have changed: Make it an inch or two longer

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It secures good to the Talon SS dovetail rail and the spec is within tolerance for picatinny QD mount.

    Things I would have changed: Why is it so short? I had to get two to give a bit more room to secure my Larue LT-104 QD mount which I swap back and forth with my AR. Can't Air Force just make one that's couple inches longer?

    What others should know: I have to get this adapter for the Talon SS so I can mount the big scope with the QD from my AR. Air Force should have given options for dovetail or picatinny rail for the rifle so I could reduce scope height. Perhaps I just need to buy a dedicated scope instead...

Navigation