AirForce 12" Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By james from USA on 2007-09-16 14:32:34

Things I liked: easy installation

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By Edmund from USA on 2009-09-13 02:02:38

Things I liked: It's quieter than the 24" barrel. It works on CO2 and surprisingly well on 3,000 pounds of air.

Things I would have changed: Bushings are poor. I see why some people modify them. In my opinion they are too loose on the barrel and should mount into the frame with o-rings on the outer surface of the bushings.

What others should know: The front bushing was loose to begin with and no matter what I did to align it with its set screw, it just won't align with the frame holes and the other bushing. So I loosened the rear bushing and was still unable to align both bushings with the frame set screws. I settled on leaving the front bushing screw loose so I could get the alignment holes in position for the 2 frame set screws.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this barrel for my talon SS. I am going to put the 25 caliber back on the gun today. I like the Knock down power of the .25. The .177 is great for target shooting around the yard but if you are doing any kind of hunting the .25 caliber is the one you want.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a video on the pyramidair site that people could watch and see how to change the barrels on these guns. I figured it out pretty quick but for someone that has never used a gun like this it can be rather perplexing to figure out.

    What others should know: Look on youtube for videos on how to install the barrels if you have no idea.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact extremely accurate

    Things I would have changed: The price

    What others should know: Buy it you'll like it for the price not too bad but everything these days cost you either a finger or an arm to say the least....

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Yes as stated by others this barrel is very quiet and accurate , came standard with my talon ss. I soon changed out this barrel in favor of the longer ( more f.p.s. 24 inch barrel) i could put up with more noise which doesn't bother me, but really liked the longer range capability.

    Things I would have changed: The only complain i have is the price WOW these have really went up , but on the other hand it is a lothar walther barrel probably one of the best barrel makers in the bis. Mine worked flawlessly in my talon ss although have never put back on the rifle since i got the 24 inch barrel. the noise between the two doesn't concern me i like the reach out and touch me power of the 24 inch.

    What others should know: This a good choice for backyard fun or garage or even basement shooting were sound is a factor that might bother neighbors. You can't go wrong.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By johnj from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ability to shoot small and light. Ease of installation. Wicked freakin accurate and quiet

    Things I would have changed: Nothin yet

    What others should know: A great spare barrel to fall back on. Perfect for squirrels , chipmunks and four legged rats. Ammo in this caliber is cheap, available everywhere and fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The high quality. The easy installation. The high accuracy. I also have a 24" .177 barrel, and on 50 yards, the accuracy is the same. Of cause the velocity is higher with the 24", but so is the noise.

    Things I would have changed: I would have made holes in the front bushing, to allow the section between the two bushings to also be used as expansion chamber for added silencing. I would also have made the bushing in a dark material just because it looks good.

    What others should know: There were an end cap included in my package. I know that the description says that it is not included, but in my, it was. If you plan to buy one, and need the end cap (if you have the Condor) then ask, before you order, not to end up with two.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2009-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's quieter than the 24" barrel. It works on CO2 and surprisingly well on 3,000 pounds of air.

    Things I would have changed: Bushings are poor. I see why some people modify them. In my opinion they are too loose on the barrel and should mount into the frame with o-rings on the outer surface of the bushings.

    What others should know: The front bushing was loose to begin with and no matter what I did to align it with its set screw, it just won't align with the frame holes and the other bushing. So I loosened the rear bushing and was still unable to align both bushings with the frame set screws. I settled on leaving the front bushing screw loose so I could get the alignment holes in position for the 2 frame set screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy installation

    Things I would have changed: nothing

Navigation