Date: 29/7/2016 10:52
0

AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dale from USA on 2010-07-05 18:17:41

Things I liked: Works great on airforce condor with airforce scope.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Raises scope enough for good sight picture on condor.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Zhefu from USA on 2015-04-25 22:30:05

Things I liked: It can be mounted directly on to Airforce 11mm rail.

Things I would have changed: This ring should be made higher and more heavy duty.

What others should know: Buying this high ring alone without an rail will still make your scope too low. I need to squeeze my cheek very very hard on the reservoir of my Talon SS, and then I can barely see the image from my UTG 50 4-16 AO scope. The rail come with my UTG 50mm 4-16 AO scope is actually much better than this AirForce ring, and I end up buying a UTG dovetail to Weaver rail.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work perfectly with my Condor SS

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A better air gun set of scope rings. My previous Walter spring air gun had a lighter duty set of rings that I have to replace. These are nice and sturdy with plenty of clamping force.

    Things I would have changed: A set even taller for the condor.

    What others should know: Pre-charged guns have little recoil and any good scope ring should work. The spring air guns have more jarring (recoil) from the spring piston and these need heavier duty rings.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Alright put the scope high enough to get the proper sight ajustment.

    Things I would have changed: Tougher screw heads deeper so Allen wrench won't strip. For me I want them tight.

    What others should know: I found out for me if you tightened the rear scope mount down first I don't run out of ajustment. On target after five shots using gun vise.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product. The screws are torx head very nice

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nice product for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality and rugged. Good stout system

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These mounts are well built and fit the AirForce mount exactly.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Package deals for AirForce rifle comes wwith these mounts.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Zhefu from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It can be mounted directly on to Airforce 11mm rail.

    Things I would have changed: This ring should be made higher and more heavy duty.

    What others should know: Buying this high ring alone without an rail will still make your scope too low. I need to squeeze my cheek very very hard on the reservoir of my Talon SS, and then I can barely see the image from my UTG 50 4-16 AO scope. The rail come with my UTG 50mm 4-16 AO scope is actually much better than this AirForce ring, and I end up buying a UTG dovetail to Weaver rail.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wolf from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice design.Too short for see thru rings.

    Things I would have changed: Allen head screws were to soft. Had to buy new hardened screws to be able to tighten correctly. Also had to machine flats on the bottom of the dovetails so the rings would sit flat on rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These come with the package deal.They are of good quality.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing about these rings .

    What others should know: There are better rings out there but this is all you need.I personally prefer the UTG QD rings . Personal preference !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Place the scope at just the right height

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy bolt on no other product needed to bolt to my gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing comes to mind for now great product engineered good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KEREM from Turkey on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does the job on my Sumatra .25 Carbine with a Walther Scope.

    Things I would have changed: The screws are on the easier side to ruin. They coud be manufactured with an alloy that is more durable.

    What others should know: I ordered this product from Turkish Republic. The thing that bothers me is the shipping cost. I know that I shall pay for the international postage but it costs more than the value of the product. I wish there were some other postage options for interbational customers. Because of the high postage charge, I can't order many items which I would definetely buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rings are rings whats not to like

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these work fine on the Condor

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very well made. stays where you put them because of the lock pin in the rear mount that goes into the scope rail. great mount!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No second guessing on installation, pretty simple. Just drop it in the grove.

    Things I would have changed: The Allen wrenches that came with it is the wrong size.

    What others should know: Get your own set of Allen wrench.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look Good. Fit well. Work as I expected.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A good value for the money.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lynn from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price over all looks

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control. One of the rings had a large burr that I did not notice untill after placing on the scope. I marrd the finish when I 1st turned the scope in the ring. Aftr about a 1-2 minute file job the burr was gone and fitting to scope corrected.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work as advertised. Easy install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I noted that on my rings the screws that hold down the top half of the ring and the ones on the dovetail were actually different allen-head size. You might check that before stripping the head on the larger size heads.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounts are not made of plastic. I used the mounts to make a spring compressor. Later will use as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very well made mount. Worked on my spring compressor, I know the mounts will hold a scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to setup..

  • 123 Next
Navigation