Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Horace from USA on 2009-07-14 17:20:41

    Things I liked:Highest quality. Solid as steel can get!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:CO2, thousands of shots, vs hundreds with HP air. What's not to like?
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By joscelyne from USA on 2013-02-01 15:47:44

    Things I liked:i wouldnt know i cannot get it to work
    Things I would have changed:test them first
    What others should know: i pay almost $700 for a condor and this adapter and i have full paintball tanks ,, and im waiting on my scuba tank so i thought i could shoot it in the mean time but for some reason it seems the pin inside is not long enough to push the pin on either of my full paintball tanks
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher J from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On the Co2 adapter I received, the machine work is perfect, as is the finish, threads were perfect and it fit the spin lock threads of my Talon SS, as well as both of my 12oz Co2 bottles perfectly with no leaks or problems with the threads. It allows a lot of very quiet indoor wintertime shooting for 3.50$ per fill(local paintball shop price).
      Things I would have changed:offset the inlet/outlet, and offer a butt stock that is exactly like the one my talon came with except larger diameter clamping band to fit the 12oz Co2 bottle diameter.
      What others should know:Use the 12oz Co2 bottles, they are only slightly larger dia than the HPA tank your Airforce rifle comes with. the larger one offers more shots but is not very comfortable to shoot. I have no comfort problem with the stock tank or 12oz Co2 tank but I do with the 20oz tank. Shot count and velocity WILL vary with temp. I recommend running on low power settings,for way more shots and in my rifle its only like 20fps difference between settings 2 and 12 when its around 50-60 degrees inside my shop. I get 1 hole 10 shot groups at 20 yds with boring regularity in my shop and Also I have dispatched ALOT of Starlings with Crossman Premier HP pellets in my .22 cal Talon SS with the Co2 tank attatched on power level 4. It has plenty of power and is very quiet which is a huge bonus as Starlings get wise really quick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Duane from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:tough as it can be. No worries on it ever failing. Fits perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not sure why it is so long. Could be a little shorter.
      What others should know:I am using this to adapt a paintball regulator and HPA tank to the condor. You have to use the condor valve for HPA and not the CO2 valve that comes with this unit. The pressure ratings are not the same.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By joscelyne from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i wouldnt know i cannot get it to work
      Things I would have changed:test them first
      What others should know: i pay almost $700 for a condor and this adapter and i have full paintball tanks ,, and im waiting on my scuba tank so i thought i could shoot it in the mean time but for some reason it seems the pin inside is not long enough to push the pin on either of my full paintball tanks
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much; very disappointed. Got this as a free add-on when I bought my Condor along with a CO2 tank a free fill. Immediately when I screwed the tank on it started leaking thru the valve. Found troubleshooting in AF site and rapped the valve a few times as suggested. Seemed to stop the bleed. Loaded the gun (.25 cal) too one step to move to shooting position and the gun went off by itself when the valve opened again on it's own. I'm lucky nobody got killed.
      Things I would have changed:I can't ever trust this adapter after this experience
      What others should know:Stay away from this thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much to say. It fits on my Condor and my Talon and lets me shoot hundreds of rounds. Fantastic!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The velocity is not what you get from high-pressure air, but then again, you aren't refilling constantly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2012-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistency of my condor on this and a 12oz co2 is better than anything I have ever seen
      Things I would have changed:Price, does seem priced high
      What others should know:Most consistent pellet in my co2 conversion condor, power wheel 11, 10 shot string, high of 669fps low of 665fps, extreme spread 4.12fps using JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.9 Grains, Dome, 500ct , group well out to about 50 yards, shoots with identical power to my hammerli 850 w/modified hammer spring, groups better though and much more consistent.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Gil from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice relatively inexpensive way to shot using CO2 tank. Looks like a nice heavy duty piece of equipment. Made in the USA.
      Things I would have changed:I only used the adapter a few times before it stopped working which is disappointing given how expensive this item is. The adapter quit working after approximately 200 shots or so. I sent it back to Airforce and they are taking a very long time to respond. So far not to impressed with the customer service to-date but hopefully they will repair or replace the adapter shortly. I will update the review once they finally respond.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ken from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works! gas up on sunday and shoot all week!
      Things I would have changed:make the price $20 and add a folding stock mount
      What others should know:you need this item! it's worth it even at the current price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Juan J from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality, fast shipping
      Things I would have changed:It will be nice to have a PSI gauge
      What others should know:Works with any C02 Paintball tank
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When i'm using a 24" barrel with my Talon SS I was very impressed with the power an Air Force gun can produce with bulk CO2. For plinking and target practice you can't beat 500+ shots from a 12oz tank.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, works perfectly
      What others should know:You definitely will enjoy this product more with a longer barrel. When using my 12" barrel, the CO2 is roughly half the power than when using a 24" barrel. Also using 30+ grain pellets with a long barreled Air Force gun you can approach 20fpe with CO2!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great way to shoot in the back yard all day long. I shot my rifle 3 times and then the valve was stuck and co2 was leaking out and the only way to stop it was to detach the co2 tank. The valve in the adapter is not closing all the way.
      Things I would have changed:Test them before you ship them.
      What others should know:Pyramid is taking care of the problem and I will report back after all is resolved.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A+++ Awesome!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:Works great :)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, well machined and fitted, STEEL construction, a great accessory for the Talon SS. I went with CO2 because most of my shooting is indoors at 10 meters, and the CO2 velocities from the 12 inch barrel fall right into the indoor range restrictions (400 - 600 fps.). I have over 600 shots downrange so far and still going strong.
      Things I would have changed:There's not much to change, this is a device that was built for one purpose and the fit and finish are exemplary. Great way to enjoy the Talon.
      What others should know:I gave it 4 stars overall because the actuating pin in the back of the adapter (the pin that opens the valve on the CO2 tank) was too short - CO2 gas would not enter the adapter, and the gun would not fire (and no, it wasn't the tank, I tried it on 3 different tanks - only one gave even a faint his as the adapter was screwed down tight). Being a resourceful chap, I looked around for a means to get it to work (I hate waiting for returns from manufacturers, I wanted to shoot immediately!). It turns out that the cup from a fired small rifle primer, with the anvil removed and the combustion residue cleaned out, fit over the end of the valve pin on the CO2 tank and provided enough additional length to get the gas flowing. It's working GREAT now and I wouldn't trade it back now for anything!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Horace from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Highest quality. Solid as steel can get!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:CO2, thousands of shots, vs hundreds with HP air. What's not to like?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By migueldoncuba from USA on 2009-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: very nice and solid construction
      Things I would have changed: I wish that was shorter
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction. Installs as easy as screwing in a light bulb.
      Things I would have changed:Valve stem kept creeping out over night preventing me from pulling the bolt all the way back to lock it. Had to push stem back in by hand to make it work. Sent it back to PA, they paid shipping both ways and sent new one back same day as old one arrived at their location. Good job PA!
      What others should know:I gave a 4 for overall because of the defect but a 5 for value because a working one is well worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By digger from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The CO2 Adapter was a good investment. I now have 2 one for each of my guns. I have one on a Condor and the other on a Talon SS they work great.
      What others should know:You will not get the speed as if you are using compressed air, but go get some cheap pellets and have fun putting holes in paper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well designed and machined adapter to allow you to use CO2 with the Air Force guns like the Talon. It is very robust and should never ware out. It allows you to attach a standard paintball tank to a talon just as easily as using the high pressure tank that comes with the gun from the factory. If you want to do lots of target shooting without re-filling the tank, this is a good way to go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Unless all your going to use your Talon for is hunting. I would recommend using CO2 for general shooting. Very convent to use.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top