Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Fits Talon & Talon SS reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16 16:39:58

    Things I liked:I use this on my stock .177 Condor for winter target practice . It allows me to get about 200 shots on a 2800 psi fill with the P.W. on low . Or I can lower my fill down to 1500 psi and still get over a hundred shots per fill .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have done fills all the way down to 1300 psi and averaged 708 fps with a 100 shot count . Useing CPH 10.5 pellets with the P.W. on low and the top hat at .105 .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2013-01-24 07:48:32

    Things I liked:Very sturdy designed high quality product! But the top hat is keep coming loose on my tank. I don't know why?
    Things I would have changed:I would make top hat valve stem solid one piece, and provides shim kit for the tank itself for adjustment on valve clearance this way will ensure the top hat will never come loose.
    What others should know:If you used this tank on 2001 model you must upgrade striker, mainspring and power adjuster otherwise it won't give you consistent shots.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy designed high quality product! But the top hat is keep coming loose on my tank. I don't know why?
      Things I would have changed:I would make top hat valve stem solid one piece, and provides shim kit for the tank itself for adjustment on valve clearance this way will ensure the top hat will never come loose.
      What others should know:If you used this tank on 2001 model you must upgrade striker, mainspring and power adjuster otherwise it won't give you consistent shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:built like a brick house !
      Things I would have changed:The smell of the tank cover, smells like something that should not be put into print! The price is a little steep.
      What others should know:great spare.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliable. Extends your fun.
      Things I would have changed:Expensive. Have sales or allow for coupons.
      What others should know:If you're going to fill it with the Air Force manual air pump, be prepared to take a while...at least 450 full strokes for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this a lot! I bought this to convert my Talon SS from CO2 to high pressure air. I like using HPA better than CO2. I get more power and don't need to be concerned about temperature effects.
      Things I would have changed:I gave this three stars on "value for the money" not because of quality but because (yeah, you guessed it) I think this is just priced too high. My scuba tank brand new only cost $160 and it has 20 times the aluminum and a bigger regulator.
      What others should know:This bottle is smaller in diameter than the CO2 bottle so it fits me better. Plus, it has the metal butt plate that helps position and steady the rifle. The CO2 tank does not have this feature.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like having a second tank on hand when I'm in the field. I can switch to new tank when I please or have a reserve of air when my SCUBA tank is at the dive shop getting filled.
      Things I would have changed:Price is a little high but I am willing to pay it for all the inbuilt safety features.
      What others should know:My stock Talon SS AF tank had its top hat adjusted with no slack. This second tank I bought had some play. When pulling the breach closed make sure its pressing against the top hat with no gap to have consistent power. Firearms have complex latches and lugs to perform the same action. You may want to adjust the top hat but know the hex sockets are very very small and easy to strip and the valve stem can be damaged through over tightening.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By marvin from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use this on my stock .177 Condor for winter target practice . It allows me to get about 200 shots on a 2800 psi fill with the P.W. on low . Or I can lower my fill down to 1500 psi and still get over a hundred shots per fill .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have done fills all the way down to 1300 psi and averaged 708 fps with a 100 shot count . Useing CPH 10.5 pellets with the P.W. on low and the top hat at .105 .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top