AirForce Quick-Detach Fiber Optic Open Sights, Fits AirForce Talon & Condor reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Scott from USA on 2011-06-03 20:19:55

Things I liked: easy to install. accurate

What others should know: if you need reading glasses you may not be able to put the rear sight far enough forward on the talon or talonss ,it should be fine on the condor

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By johnathon from Norway on 2012-02-06 07:39:35

Things I liked: very easy to install, easy to sight in and adjust...front sight looks sexy on the ss !!!

Things I would have changed: would like to see the rear sight made completely of metal....

What others should know: using iron sight or open sights is challenging and puts a different perspective on your shooting i recommend using this product to increase yous shooting skills they are a bit pricey but do work well

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great fiber optic sights. I own two, one mounted on a Condor and the other on a "bug out" rifle in .25 caliber. Highly suggested for those of us that like open sights.

    Things I would have changed: The cost, a little expensive. However you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Somewhat hard to sight in. When they are sighted in they are capable of target accuracy, depending on the shooter. Very nice keep up the good work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the sites are as pictured. Requiring an allen wrench to install them Not something that you will be moving all over the gun as you set up scopes and other stuff for different situations. Self centering is a good feature. Also easy to figure out how to use windage and elevation since they don't come with instructions.

    Things I would have changed: Send instructions for the mechanically disinclined, A nice box to store the unit in when not being used would be a plus. They come in a few small zip lock baggies.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By johnathon from Norway on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: very easy to install, easy to sight in and adjust...front sight looks sexy on the ss !!!

    Things I would have changed: would like to see the rear sight made completely of metal....

    What others should know: using iron sight or open sights is challenging and puts a different perspective on your shooting i recommend using this product to increase yous shooting skills they are a bit pricey but do work well

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: looked sturdy

    Things I would have changed: align the front sight with the mount, use the thumb screws like they show in the picture.

    What others should know: they do not come with thumb screws, I sent it back

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to install. accurate

    What others should know: if you need reading glasses you may not be able to put the rear sight far enough forward on the talon or talonss ,it should be fine on the condor

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ChristianD. from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything... It is super easy to install... Accurate and extremely adjustable!!

    Things I would have changed: The price... Too expensive...

    What others should know: Go for it... It is nice to change from scope to open sights from time to time... Go For It...

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from China - People's Republic of on 2007-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like its unique design, very harmonious to the Condor and Talon. Easy and quick to slide on and off from the rail, and change to other sighting device.

    Things I would have changed: Every part is very good. I would not change any thing except the surface finish on the plastic part of the rear sight needs to be improved, there is some flash, its' not so nicely trimed on my sight.

    What others should know: A Condor/Talon owner should have one.

Navigation