Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Scuba Refill Clamp with Gauge reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Adan from USA on 2011-12-18 09:35:29

    Things I liked:Well made product, pricey though. Other reviews stated that guage on wrong and stuff, but it is a good product..
    Things I would have changed:Bigger numerials on face of guage, but other than that I can live with the way it is..
    What others should know:Open scuba slowly and fill slowly..
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2009-07-31 09:22:40

    Things I liked:seem to work
    Things I would have changed:insure that the gauge is properly installed. as received the gauge was facing upside down and the clamp did not fit the k valve
    What others should know:not many alternatives
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In good working order.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product works as advertized and what more to say.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Be very careful when filling your weapon even though a certain amount of over fill is expected . Simply think to yourself what 3,000 psi of presure even sounds like? You have been trusted with a powerful weapon so be responsible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The product does at advertized so no complaints here.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You are working under a very high rate of presure so do not and i repeat,"Do Not" treat anything with these types of preasures as if it were a toy because you might not get another chance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price was right and the clamp works and fits perfectly. Worth every penny.
      Things I would have changed:The guage could be a little larger but it's not a big deal.
      What others should know:I have a pump for my air gun and it works well. This however makes a refill super easy and fast, about one minute from start to finish.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This really makes loading my Talon SS a breeze. Good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Adan from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made product, pricey though. Other reviews stated that guage on wrong and stuff, but it is a good product..
      Things I would have changed:Bigger numerials on face of guage, but other than that I can live with the way it is..
      What others should know:Open scuba slowly and fill slowly..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By normal from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, hooked up easily to the scuba tank, dial worked, bleeder valve worked perfectly, and it filled up the tank of my air force talon ss in seconds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use. Solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nope
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Will from USA on 2010-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Worked exactly as advertised. I would have given it 5 stars but I don't give anything 5 stars as that would imply to me its perfect and nothing is.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything, other than always a lower price but that's not realistic; the price is quite reasonable
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the scale on the gauge is nice
      Things I would have changed:move the gauge a little bit
      What others should know:the gauge 1) gets in the way of the scuba tank handle and can make it hard to start and stop airflow 2) to make it easier to fill I've mounted the clamp the other way around but that way the gauge is harder to read.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:seem to work
      Things I would have changed:insure that the gauge is properly installed. as received the gauge was facing upside down and the clamp did not fit the k valve
      What others should know:not many alternatives
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well to fill the tank on my condor. Gauge works well and seems to be accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I called Airforce about this... The gauge is upside down.
      What others should know:As you can see in the Pyramyd picture, there is a recess cut in the gauge to allow the clamp to mount onto lower profile scuba tanks. You will notice that the gauge is on the same side as this recess. The problem this creates it the fact that gauge is upside down when it is connected to a lower profile K valve. I called airforce thinking I may have gotten one assembled wrong or something, but they were not extremely helpful and said that this is how they were made. To me this is a major flaw in design. Why on earth would anyone want to have to tilt their tank to read the gauge? I know that I do not.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top