AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By petercarden from USA on 2008-03-14 07:40:50

Things I liked: sturdy, and use of cheek pad. well built

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Andrew from USA on 2015-07-29 20:34:37

Things I liked: Right fit, right shape for my Condor.

Things I would have changed: Expensive. Can't believe nobody else has pointed out that the hex screws basically crimp it onto the gun. It just tightens the hex screws on the metal bars to crimp them onto the gun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Right fit, right shape for my Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive. Can't believe nobody else has pointed out that the hex screws basically crimp it onto the gun. It just tightens the hex screws on the metal bars to crimp them onto the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A well fit to the AirForce rail

    Things I would have changed: more fits to other scopes systems

    What others should know: over all a well good buy allows me to rise my scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bring sight picture up to eye level,more natural than bending your head way over to look through the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Price????

    What others should know: Have these on my condor and talon-p , good product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard C from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are an accuracy improving frame stiffener in addition to being a stable mounting surface to mount a scope. The (2) purchased are a welcome feature for my Talon SS & P (both enhanced with 18" barrels from PA).

    Things I would have changed: A little on the pricey side but, well worth the investment!

    What others should know: The rails have provided a desirable scope mounting height increase, improving sighting comfort. It makes achieving a consistent "anchor" more natural.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Brings scope to eye level. And I like the look of it on my Talon SS.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they made one that had weaver rail on top.

    What others should know: Super fast to install.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Toby from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy and fits my Talon SS perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey but worth the money. I have 2 on my SS and they perform great.

    What others should know: Holds my flashlight, vertical grip and laser snug as can be. Great product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail is cut to visually "fit" AirForce guns. I got it to stiffen my Condor, thus minimizing flex in the breech area. I also wanted a little height under my scope. This did all that well.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive.

    What others should know: All AirForce guns are weak around the breech, causing them to be really picky as to hold. This part stiffened the blade-thin sight rail considerably. Along with a couple other mods, I've eliminated my Condor's touchiness. This adapter raises your scope a half inch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installation was a snap!Fits perfect and there isn't a mount on the market that looks better than the Airforce Tri-Rail on an Airforce Rifle,Period!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Shoot Safe! Happy Shooting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elijah from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great fits perfect.Did exactly what i needed it to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect for raising your scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the first riser type mount I have found that actually holds securely onto an airforce 3/8 rail. I've tried the BKL mounts, and assorted ring's but a slight bump or jar and I was re-sighting the rifle. This mount holds strong.

    Things I would have changed: Fits the talon rail perfectly, but shorter than a condor rail. Maybe offer 2 lengths?

    What others should know: fits well, holds great, very strong and good material. Holds alot of clamping force. Long enough to space the rings out well and that is a plus, decreasing the leverage the scope has on the mounts when adjusting the AO/Zoom etc. Will be my go-to riser as long as the rifle I'm using can fit it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail is just what i needed to be able to get a better line of sight without hurting my neck. By raiseing the scope i was able to look at an even line of sight which is just what "I" needed. You may not need this ajustment but for me i am glad that they had an alternative devise. Ronnie

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You need to be comfortable when fireing your weapon .

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Neal from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit my Talon SS perfectly. I needed a riser since I was using a 20 oz C02 tank, otherwise, I could not see through the scope. The cut off slant matches the angle on the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I just needed the riser, not the side rails. The price was a little high.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, very solid, I'm sure it works great on Airforce products.

    Things I would have changed: Make it about 3" longer.

    What others should know: The rail probably won't provide the length needed to convert your gun to a bull pup unless you set your shoulder pad further back from the receiver. I could on my Marauder if I mount both scope mounts behind the elevation knob. I wouldn't have any issues with the stability.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: Cost

    What others should know: Good product, matches the design and lines of the Airforce guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At first I was a bit skeptical about putting the scope much higher than it was since I like my scope close to the barrel, but I was having trouble getting a proper sight picture with my scope. I put the tri-rail on my condor and all of a sudden I had a muskrat killing machine in my hands with amazing accuracy. Plus the bonus is I have a place beside the scope for my new centerpoint action cam with the extra side rails. An excellent accessory for tricking out your condor.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. Fits tight and looks great.

    What others should know: A fine accessory. Very well thought out bit of gear that exceeded my expectations.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fácil de instalar. Liviano. Hace que el condor luzca mejor.

    Things I would have changed: El precio es alto.

    What others should know: Dependiendo del diámetro de la mira así deben escogerse los anillos, de perfil alto o bajo. Para miras de 50 mm los anillos altos son adecuados.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2012-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Makes using a scope possible with the Condor.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: If you order a condor and a scope you'll need the medium rings and this rail. Otherwise the scope is way too low with just the rings and will be difficult to shoot. I wish I had known this when ordering the condor. Oh well, know you got the knoledge. Bob

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Philippines on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect fit for Air force air rifles. Before installing this, I tried a 1" high ring scope mount and I did not have a comfortable viewing position. Once the tri rail was installed with the 1" high ring mount, the viewing set up was perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2011-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Helps the scope sit a little higher. More room for those extra things that I wanted to add. Easy to install and will not move with the six screws holding it in place. Looks Great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By johnj from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased 2 for my Talon SS. So I could mount my weaver and picaninny stuff. But could not mount any of them. The recoil prevention pins on weaver picaninny mountings. PREVENT mounting on the Tri rail base! A brilliant attempt of Airforce to force you into buying their low quality mounted accessories. If you modify the mount in any way...your BONED if you decide to return the mount. The rifles are all top notch! But like the IMI's Desert Eagle...your kinda stuck buying their stuff.

    Things I would have changed: Machine some recoil prevention slots on the mount. Machine a lip on the top of the mount. So you can mount things on the side of this rail.

    What others should know: Think twice before buying. If your weaver picaninny mounting rings have removable recoil prevention pins....your in the clear!

  • 12 Next
Navigation