Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-03-14 07:40:50

    Things I liked:sturdy, and use of cheek pad. well built
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Gilbert from USA on 2010-07-06 23:45:40

    Things I liked:Feels solidly built and is the perfect length although offering other lengths would be a nice option.
    Things I would have changed:The hex screws which attach the rail to the gun are frozen in place and very difficult to turn. When attempting to loosen the hex screws in order to install the rail 2 out of 10 screws could not be loosened despite applying penetrating oil and actually broke in in place.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bring sight picture up to eye level,more natural than bending your head way over to look through the scope.
      Things I would have changed:Price????
      What others should know:Have these on my condor and talon-p , good product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By RichardC. from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are an accuracy improving frame stiffener in addition to being a stable mounting surface to mount a scope. The (2) purchased are a welcome feature for my Talon SS & P (both enhanced with 18" barrels from PA).
      Things I would have changed:A little on the pricey side but, well worth the investment!
      What others should know:The rails have provided a desirable scope mounting height increase, improving sighting comfort. It makes achieving a consistent "anchor" more natural.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brings scope to eye level. And I like the look of it on my Talon SS.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they made one that had weaver rail on top.
      What others should know:Super fast to install.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy and fits my Talon SS perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:A little pricey but worth the money. I have 2 on my SS and they perform great.
      What others should know:Holds my flashlight, vertical grip and laser snug as can be. Great product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rail is cut to visually "fit" AirForce guns. I got it to stiffen my Condor, thus minimizing flex in the breech area. I also wanted a little height under my scope. This did all that well.
      Things I would have changed:Expensive.
      What others should know:All AirForce guns are weak around the breech, causing them to be really picky as to hold. This part stiffened the blade-thin sight rail considerably. Along with a couple other mods, I've eliminated my Condor's touchiness. This adapter raises your scope a half inch.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Installation was a snap!Fits perfect and there isn't a mount on the market that looks better than the Airforce Tri-Rail on an Airforce Rifle,Period!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Shoot Safe! Happy Shooting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By elijah from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great fits perfect.Did exactly what i needed it to do.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect for raising your scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first riser type mount I have found that actually holds securely onto an airforce 3/8 rail. I've tried the BKL mounts, and assorted ring's but a slight bump or jar and I was re-sighting the rifle. This mount holds strong.
      Things I would have changed:Fits the talon rail perfectly, but shorter than a condor rail. Maybe offer 2 lengths?
      What others should know:fits well, holds great, very strong and good material. Holds alot of clamping force. Long enough to space the rings out well and that is a plus, decreasing the leverage the scope has on the mounts when adjusting the AO/Zoom etc. Will be my go-to riser as long as the rifle I'm using can fit it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rail is just what i needed to be able to get a better line of sight without hurting my neck. By raiseing the scope i was able to look at an even line of sight which is just what "I" needed. You may not need this ajustment but for me i am glad that they had an alternative devise. Ronnie
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You need to be comfortable when fireing your weapon .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Neal from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fit my Talon SS perfectly. I needed a riser since I was using a 20 oz C02 tank, otherwise, I could not see through the scope. The cut off slant matches the angle on the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I just needed the riser, not the side rails. The price was a little high.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, very solid, I'm sure it works great on Airforce products.
      Things I would have changed:Make it about 3" longer.
      What others should know:The rail probably won't provide the length needed to convert your gun to a bull pup unless you set your shoulder pad further back from the receiver. I could on my Marauder if I mount both scope mounts behind the elevation knob. I wouldn't have any issues with the stability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Cost
      What others should know:Good product, matches the design and lines of the Airforce guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first I was a bit skeptical about putting the scope much higher than it was since I like my scope close to the barrel, but I was having trouble getting a proper sight picture with my scope. I put the tri-rail on my condor and all of a sudden I had a muskrat killing machine in my hands with amazing accuracy. Plus the bonus is I have a place beside the scope for my new centerpoint action cam with the extra side rails. An excellent accessory for tricking out your condor.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. Fits tight and looks great.
      What others should know:A fine accessory. Very well thought out bit of gear that exceeded my expectations.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fácil de instalar. Liviano. Hace que el condor luzca mejor.
      Things I would have changed:El precio es alto.
      What others should know:Dependiendo del diámetro de la mira así deben escogerse los anillos, de perfil alto o bajo. Para miras de 50 mm los anillos altos son adecuados.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Makes using a scope possible with the Condor.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:If you order a condor and a scope you'll need the medium rings and this rail. Otherwise the scope is way too low with just the rings and will be difficult to shoot. I wish I had known this when ordering the condor. Oh well, know you got the knoledge. Bob
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Serge from Philippines on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Perfect fit for Air force air rifles. Before installing this, I tried a 1" high ring scope mount and I did not have a comfortable viewing position. Once the tri rail was installed with the 1" high ring mount, the viewing set up was perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Helps the scope sit a little higher. More room for those extra things that I wanted to add. Easy to install and will not move with the six screws holding it in place. Looks Great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By John J from USA on 2011-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased 2 for my Talon SS. So I could mount my weaver and picaninny stuff. But could not mount any of them. The recoil prevention pins on weaver picaninny mountings. PREVENT mounting on the Tri rail base! A brilliant attempt of Airforce to force you into buying their low quality mounted accessories. If you modify the mount in any way...your BONED if you decide to return the mount. The rifles are all top notch! But like the IMI's Desert Eagle...your kinda stuck buying their stuff.
      Things I would have changed:Machine some recoil prevention slots on the mount. Machine a lip on the top of the mount. So you can mount things on the side of this rail.
      What others should know:Think twice before buying. If your weaver picaninny mounting rings have removable recoil prevention pins....your in the clear!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Cali from USA on 2010-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked how many screws are on the rail to give it a very secure foundation to my rifle
      Things I would have changed:Needs to have some barrel compensation built into it. Because you are going to most likely need it. I did on both my Talon SS and my Condor. I would also make the rail shorter in length and make it see though with an integrated rear sight.
      What others should know:You don’t really need this if you are not going to mount accessories to the sides of the rail. You can achieve the raised sight line with some High rings and also have see though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This tri-rail base gives you lots of mounting options and flexibility for your scope, laser, light, etc. I actually bought 2 of them. I have one mounted in the normal position of the "top" rail on my Condor, and I also mounted one on the "forward" rail. The reason? I wanted all the extra mounting configuration options, but I also use the side rails on both the tri-rail I mounted in the "forward" location, and the "top" rail location, for mounting a "large" swivel from the Airforce Swivel Stud set, one on each rail. NOTE: In order to do this, you have to buy (2) Airforce Swivel Stud sets because each set may come with 2 of the small swivels for mounting on the butt of the rifle / HPA tank, but you only get 1 large swivel for mounting on a dovetail. I mounted a large swivel on the side of each tri-rail base, so I could then attach a VTAC quick-disconnect extension to each swivel. From the quick-disconnnections, I can quickly add / remove my nicely-padded VTAC 2-point tactical sling from Viking Tactics. One may ask me why I would want to mount an additional large swivel on the side of the "top" tri-rail base (near my scope), when I could just attach it to the small swivel at the butt of the rifle. The reason I chose to do it this way was so I could keep the sling on and the rifle in a secure and very convenient location for switch out HPA tanks. Otherwise, if I just used the small swivel at the butt of the rifle for the rear attachment of the sling, I would have to remove my sling and set the rifle down when refilling or switching out HPA tanks.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change anything on the tri-rail base, but it would be nice if they were a tad bit cheaper. In order to achieve the setup I was after, I had to buy (2) tri-rail bases, which cost me about $66.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top