AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2009-08-08 22:19:32

Things I liked: Nice design and finish, easy to install and remove, excellent quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Just that its a nice accessory ( for a sling) to add to your Condor or Talon air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By charles from USA on 2014-04-01 23:06:42

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: stop selling it

What others should know: had 2 fail first one gun hit the ground got a replacement from airforce then 2nd one failed the clip holding the stud pulled out

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: stop selling it

    What others should know: had 2 fail first one gun hit the ground got a replacement from airforce then 2nd one failed the clip holding the stud pulled out

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After 3 weeks of use, it works fine and was easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit my Talon

    Things I would have changed: the diameter of the through holes are too small for use with my 48 x 1.25 Grov Tech Sling. This combination WILL NOT WORK!!!! without alteration. I opened up the through holes x .020 to make the 2 products work together---easy if you have the proper tools

    What others should know: must reverse the butt plate for use with the Air Force Ass Bar--NO DIRECTIONS included would give a higher rating but alterations are needed

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The front mount fits on the rail and locks in place.

    Things I would have changed: Although fairly self explanatory, there are zero instructions with this item. The very small allen wrench provided, may tighten the front mount to the rail, but will not remove it without breakage. Maybe a small amount of lube would help, but no instructions to state so. The rear mount does not fit the rifle if any modifications have been done to the butt stock. This should be a part of the write up so these are not purchased by folks that have done mods. There is no place to install the butt stock mount if mods are done!

    What others should know: You will need to buy a different butt stock insert in order to make this work if modified but stock has been installed.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Peter from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made from steel.

    Things I would have changed: They rattle. Come on Air Force for the money you could have put an o-ring on them to prevent rattling. These pieces are too expensive for what they are.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: make the holes bigger

    What others should know: The swivel holes are too small for standard sling adapters and need to be drilled a little.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Make the swivel holes bigger as I had to drill out the holes to accept a standard swivel sling. This is a simple fix, but I should not have to do it.

    What others should know: Makes carrying your loaded Airforce rifle much easier, especially when hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy installation and high quailty. I had no problem fitting and tighting the front swivel to the front rail of my Condor. When tightening the front swivel you are actualling compressing the swivel to grab the rail. It feels like excessive torque, but the swivels are high quality and will easily accept the torque.

    Things I would have changed: A better explination of the tighting process in an instructions sheet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: metal,fits perfect on talon pistol and all other Air Force prods.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: just that if you want to use a sling this is thebest way to go

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By J. from USA on 2011-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make them work as they should

    What others should know: Front stud will not tighten to rail

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2011-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great quality

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: giving two bases you can have two tanks set up, I mount them to butt stock, works great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2011-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: They work just as they are ment to :)

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2010-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are nicely finished

    Things I would have changed: The C-clip retention system takes away any serious consideration of these in my book. The 11mm rail unit in particular would be easy to either make as a one piece or thread in the stud. The C-clip retention will not hold up as a bipod attachment point is is also too small for Harris as it pulls through.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice design and finish, easy to install and remove, excellent quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just that its a nice accessory ( for a sling) to add to your Condor or Talon air rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, easy to remove.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just perfect as is.

    What others should know: If you want a sling on your AF Talon or Condor, this is the item to get. Easy to use, adjustable for length, can be used for top or bottom mount..., or top/bottom if you like that too:)

Navigation