Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2009-08-08 22:19:32

    Things I liked:Nice design and finish, easy to install and remove, excellent quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Just that its a nice accessory ( for a sling) to add to your Condor or Talon air rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-04-01 23:06:42

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:stop selling it
    What others should know:had 2 fail first one gun hit the ground got a replacement from airforce then 2nd one failed the clip holding the stud pulled out
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:stop selling it
      What others should know:had 2 fail first one gun hit the ground got a replacement from airforce then 2nd one failed the clip holding the stud pulled out
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After 3 weeks of use, it works fine and was easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fit my Talon
      Things I would have changed:the diameter of the through holes are too small for use with my 48 x 1.25 Grov Tech Sling. This combination WILL NOT WORK!!!! without alteration. I opened up the through holes x .020 to make the 2 products work together---easy if you have the proper tools
      What others should know:must reverse the butt plate for use with the Air Force Ass Bar--NO DIRECTIONS included would give a higher rating but alterations are needed
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The front mount fits on the rail and locks in place.
      Things I would have changed:Although fairly self explanatory, there are zero instructions with this item. The very small allen wrench provided, may tighten the front mount to the rail, but will not remove it without breakage. Maybe a small amount of lube would help, but no instructions to state so. The rear mount does not fit the rifle if any modifications have been done to the butt stock. This should be a part of the write up so these are not purchased by folks that have done mods. There is no place to install the butt stock mount if mods are done!
      What others should know:You will need to buy a different butt stock insert in order to make this work if modified but stock has been installed.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made from steel.
      Things I would have changed:They rattle. Come on Air Force for the money you could have put an o-ring on them to prevent rattling. These pieces are too expensive for what they are.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install
      Things I would have changed:make the holes bigger
      What others should know:The swivel holes are too small for standard sling adapters and need to be drilled a little.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as designed.
      Things I would have changed:Make the swivel holes bigger as I had to drill out the holes to accept a standard swivel sling. This is a simple fix, but I should not have to do it.
      What others should know:Makes carrying your loaded Airforce rifle much easier, especially when hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation and high quailty. I had no problem fitting and tighting the front swivel to the front rail of my Condor. When tightening the front swivel you are actualling compressing the swivel to grab the rail. It feels like excessive torque, but the swivels are high quality and will easily accept the torque.
      Things I would have changed:A better explination of the tighting process in an instructions sheet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:metal,fits perfect on talon pistol and all other Air Force prods.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:just that if you want to use a sling this is thebest way to go
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By J. from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Make them work as they should
      What others should know:Front stud will not tighten to rail
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great quality
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:giving two bases you can have two tanks set up, I mount them to butt stock, works great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great worth the money!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:They work just as they are ment to :)
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are nicely finished
      Things I would have changed: The C-clip retention system takes away any serious consideration of these in my book. The 11mm rail unit in particular would be easy to either make as a one piece or thread in the stud. The C-clip retention will not hold up as a bipod attachment point is is also too small for Harris as it pulls through.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice design and finish, easy to install and remove, excellent quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Just that its a nice accessory ( for a sling) to add to your Condor or Talon air rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, easy to remove.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, just perfect as is.
      What others should know:If you want a sling on your AF Talon or Condor, this is the item to get. Easy to use, adjustable for length, can be used for top or bottom mount..., or top/bottom if you like that too:)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top