Date: 11/12/2016 7:18
0

Air Venturi Breech Seal, Fits Beeman R-Series and HW Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(9 votes)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2012-05-04 09:52:42

Things I liked: I bought this seal for my old R7 which I use occasionally, but noticed it not firing properly,weak and sounded different. After examining the gun and oiling I looked at the breech seal and appeared to be flat and cracked, I picked out the seal and it came out in pieces, just crumbling. I installed the new seal from Pyramid and restored gun to like new performance!!

Things I would have changed: The seal was perfect and probably better than the original. thanks for a great replacement seal for my Beeman R7 bought in the 80's and still going strong, I love this airgun.

What others should know: The R7 is probably one of the finest intermediate air rifles made. I have it over 30 years and with minimal oiling maintenance, replaced the main spring once and breech seal twice, that's it!! It still has knock down power on squirrel sized game,mine is .177 and about 700fps!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bob from USA on 2016-10-18 14:29:46

Things I liked: My HW50S was good as new after replacing the breach seal. Hopefully it lasts as long as original part.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, glad Pyramid had this part!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My HW50S was good as new after replacing the breach seal. Hopefully it lasts as long as original part.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, glad Pyramid had this part!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By peter from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have an old Beeman R10. This seal fits perfectly.p

    Things I would have changed: As others have mentioned, freight seems a bit high. Put it in a business size envelope and use one first class stamp.

    What others should know: I had to dig the old seal out using a very small jackknife. Once the old seal was removed, new seal just slipped right in. Install seal with flat side (i.e. small ridge on inside and outside of seal circumfrence) pointing towards the muzzle. I purchased this item from Pyramid Air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality material.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: These high quality piston seals are the best way to replace the low quality hard material piston seals that come on almost all gamo and crosman air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2014-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fits just like it supposed to and works fine

    Things I would have changed: I don't mind paying $ 5.95 for a part that most likely costs less than $.50 cents to make.You have it and I need it. The thing I found outrageous was the $7.95 shipping & handling for a small part that should cost less than a $1.00 dollar to ship. I felt this to be a complete ripoff

    What others should know: Be prepared to pay outrageous shipping cost !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits my R1 perfect! Thanks again Pyramyd Air, your the best!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit perfectly and installed in seconds. Works great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy must do , for any springer or gas ram

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2012-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It did what it is designed to do....it sealed the breech.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of Smart Post. It only cost $2 dollars more to get 2 day shipping.

    What others should know: Don't use "Smart Post" because it is shiped via pony express riding donkey's. It took 15 days to get my seal. It could have been dropped in an envelope and mailed for 47 cents but they put it in a 1 foot square box and mailed it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this seal for my old R7 which I use occasionally, but noticed it not firing properly,weak and sounded different. After examining the gun and oiling I looked at the breech seal and appeared to be flat and cracked, I picked out the seal and it came out in pieces, just crumbling. I installed the new seal from Pyramid and restored gun to like new performance!!

    Things I would have changed: The seal was perfect and probably better than the original. thanks for a great replacement seal for my Beeman R7 bought in the 80's and still going strong, I love this airgun.

    What others should know: The R7 is probably one of the finest intermediate air rifles made. I have it over 30 years and with minimal oiling maintenance, replaced the main spring once and breech seal twice, that's it!! It still has knock down power on squirrel sized game,mine is .177 and about 700fps!!

Navigation