Date: 26/8/2016 19:26
0

Air Venturi Breech Seal, Fits Beeman-Webley Hurricane & Tempest Air Pistols reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By goldelectric from USA on 2012-01-30 18:18:15

Things I liked: Bought the Breech seal for my Webley and Scott Hurricane. Works Perfect! Steve G.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Dino from USA on 2014-09-26 14:13:24

Things I liked: It arrived at my house.

Things I would have changed: It should actually fit the Webley Tempest for which I purchased the part(s). Circumference too large to fit in breech. Lame. I shouldn't have to modify and try to rig a brand new seal. Will now return these and try to find the correct Webley seal somewhere else. A lot of effort and shipping $ for a $4 part.

What others should know: Doesn't fit the Tempest.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems like a high-quality, durable rubber seal. Was challenging to fit (very tight), but I was able to push it into place with some effort. After minor seal adjustment, the gun's performance and accuracy were restored. I was concerned that the seal would either not fit at all or would need to be modified. (Feedback reflected a wide range of experiences with this unit.)

    Things I would have changed: Incredibly snug on the newer Turkish-made Webley Tempest. The original seal that came with my gun was not so tight-fitting, but that in turn might have been because it was older and slightly shrunken. Who knows. This one seems like it will work fine and last well, but it was a tight fit that seemed a little improbable at first. I also got no response from customer service when I placed the order and included a note asking whether Pyramyd Air could vouch for these fitting into Turkish Webley Tempests. It's a minor product, so I don't expect much attention to it, but with feedback that varies so widely, I assumed it would be to customer service's advantage to clarify facts. People may be holding off from buying these just because they're not sure whether the part will fit without hassles.

    What others should know: Delivery was very fast and reliable - much appreciated. Cost of delivery, for a part that is so incredibly light and tiny - not so appreciated. I must agree with fellow reviewers on this point. But the part fit well and appears to be durable and high quality, so I am happy overall. Pyramyd Air remains the premier supplier of airguns and related products in North America, in my opinion. I just wish they would offer additional flexibility in terms of shipping very light and tiny articles that could be safely, quickly, and cheaply delivered by other services.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After spending about an hour trying to fit the breech in my Turkish Tempest, I pushed a nail just large enough to fit the hole into the seal, put the nail in a drill, and, using sandpaper, slowly brought the diameter down to size to provide a snug, but possible fit. Works fine.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dino from USA on 2014-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It arrived at my house.

    Things I would have changed: It should actually fit the Webley Tempest for which I purchased the part(s). Circumference too large to fit in breech. Lame. I shouldn't have to modify and try to rig a brand new seal. Will now return these and try to find the correct Webley seal somewhere else. A lot of effort and shipping $ for a $4 part.

    What others should know: Doesn't fit the Tempest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are getting to find and its great Pyramyd Air is carrying them. If they will just offer the piston seal for these fine guns, everything would be great.

    Things I would have changed: While these fit the Tempest and Hurricane, they can also be ground down to fit the older Webley air pistols.................

    What others should know: The 3 of these I ordered weigh less than 1/4 oz. I was still GOUGED $7.99 for an item that shouldn't have cost more $1.00 to ship!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By goldelectric from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought the Breech seal for my Webley and Scott Hurricane. Works Perfect! Steve G.

Navigation