Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi Front Globe Sight, Accepts Inserts reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By george.enoob from USA on 2012-02-09 22:40:06

    Things I liked:The price is outstanding. It also appears to be quite tough. It is made out of plastic, but when you see the word "plastic", don't think of the brittle plastic that toys are made out of; think instead of the polymer that Glock frames are made out of. This sight is made out of similar material. There is no way Air Venturi could have made a front sight out of steel and sold it for anywhere near the price that this sight sells for. It also accepts inserts made for the Anschutz globe sight or the Lyman #20 globe sight, in both cases inserts that are relatively cheap and readily available.
    Things I would have changed:Provide more than the single aperture insert included with the sight.
    What others should know:As noted above, I bought a card of steel Lee Shaver inserts for the sight. The card held 10 inserts, including three aperture inserts (all of which were smaller apertures than the one that came with the sight) three posts (fat, medium and thin), a crosshair, two thin railroad tracks crossing at ninety degrees to create a square sight box, and a couple of inserts resembling russian tactical reticles. The cost of the card plus the cost of the front sight was considerably less than the cost of the cheapest steel front globe sight PA offers. If you have a high quality Weirauch or Anschutz rifle, get a steel sight. If you have a less expensive rifle and you don't want to go into hock to buy a good front globe sight, consider this one. It won't disappoint you. I mounted mine on a barrel extension I machined for my IZH-60 and used the crosshair insert for the finest sight possible, and I have been very pleased.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2014-09-28 21:47:42

    Things I liked:Cost, quality considering the cost. Overall rating accounts for construction materials and expected durability when compared to much more expensive sights. All plastic construction except for steel insert is durable and holds the dovetail well. I cant see much difference in functionality or performance in this sight when compared to very expensive Anchutz or Walther 10M sights. It does the same thing. It may not stand up to getting knocked around and holding zero like the expensive sights but it will do the job just as well...if you treat it with reasonable care.
    Things I would have changed:Better availability to inserts for the sight. You have to buy a set of inserts designed for use with a more expensive brand of sight. Those insert sets cost more than this sight! But...still a cheaper option than 10m equipment.
    What others should know:If you aren't putting this on a serious competition gun. It will do the job at a great price.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cost, quality considering the cost. Overall rating accounts for construction materials and expected durability when compared to much more expensive sights. All plastic construction except for steel insert is durable and holds the dovetail well. I cant see much difference in functionality or performance in this sight when compared to very expensive Anchutz or Walther 10M sights. It does the same thing. It may not stand up to getting knocked around and holding zero like the expensive sights but it will do the job just as well...if you treat it with reasonable care.
      Things I would have changed:Better availability to inserts for the sight. You have to buy a set of inserts designed for use with a more expensive brand of sight. Those insert sets cost more than this sight! But...still a cheaper option than 10m equipment.
      What others should know:If you aren't putting this on a serious competition gun. It will do the job at a great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shariq from India on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good front sight globe prefect fit with crossman challenger
      Things I would have changed:it should be supply with more smaller inserts the supplied insert is too big
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2012-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good price, and though some form of plastic, it is very well made and very solid. It actually appears as if metal. Sight inserts fit very snugly, so zero remains even if removing and replacing the insert.
      Things I would have changed:Though the very solid base was easily modified to fit my rifle's non-standard dovetail with nothing but sandpaper, a simple metal clamp base as on some globe sights would have made modification unnecessary
      What others should know:This is a large diameter sight, so uses the larger Lyman/Anschutz size inserts. I purchased the "Lee Shaver Post & Aperture Card, Large Lyman/Anschutz Mfr. Part: LS004" and they work great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george.enoob from USA on 2012-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is outstanding. It also appears to be quite tough. It is made out of plastic, but when you see the word "plastic", don't think of the brittle plastic that toys are made out of; think instead of the polymer that Glock frames are made out of. This sight is made out of similar material. There is no way Air Venturi could have made a front sight out of steel and sold it for anywhere near the price that this sight sells for. It also accepts inserts made for the Anschutz globe sight or the Lyman #20 globe sight, in both cases inserts that are relatively cheap and readily available.
      Things I would have changed:Provide more than the single aperture insert included with the sight.
      What others should know:As noted above, I bought a card of steel Lee Shaver inserts for the sight. The card held 10 inserts, including three aperture inserts (all of which were smaller apertures than the one that came with the sight) three posts (fat, medium and thin), a crosshair, two thin railroad tracks crossing at ninety degrees to create a square sight box, and a couple of inserts resembling russian tactical reticles. The cost of the card plus the cost of the front sight was considerably less than the cost of the cheapest steel front globe sight PA offers. If you have a high quality Weirauch or Anschutz rifle, get a steel sight. If you have a less expensive rifle and you don't want to go into hock to buy a good front globe sight, consider this one. It won't disappoint you. I mounted mine on a barrel extension I machined for my IZH-60 and used the crosshair insert for the finest sight possible, and I have been very pleased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works fine.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This sight is plastic. It doesn't hurt the function but the look may not be what you expect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Angus from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is right! If you're interested in 10 meter air rifle target shooting, then this front sight tunnel and ring insert make a perfect combination to use with a dipoter rear sight.
      Things I would have changed:At this cheap price, I wouldn't change anything. Making changes would push the price up.
      What others should know:The included ring sight insert is for circular targets. If you want to plink at anything other than circular targets, you'll need to get a post insert and use that instead. You may want to use an exacto knife to trim off some of the plastic flashing from the moulding seams.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it increased my accuracy a lot easy to mount easy to use price is right
      What others should know:It is very hard to use in low low light
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top