Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Venturi IZH 46M Upgraded Air Pistol Trigger Assembly reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Gayle from USA on 2012-01-12 14:41:28

    Things I liked:I am left handed and left eye dominant. These trigger shoes along with left handed grips that are now available allowed me to completely convert my IZH 46m to a left handed pistol adjusting exactly to fit my shooting style.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:The right canted IZH 46m trigger just didn't work well for me, although I really like the pistol. About the same time I bought the IZH 46m I bought an Anschutz 6202 trigger shoe for my 1980s era Anschutz free rifle, but diverted it to the IZH 46m when I saw it will fit. I found it worked very well. When I decided I needed to order a second 6202 trigger shoe for the rifle these appeared at PyramidAir. They are very similar to the 6202 and work as well as the Anschutz shoe on the IZH 46m for about half the price.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Dan from USA on 2012-03-23 21:40:44

    Things I liked:Well made.
    Things I would have changed:Make this replacement trigger so that it would provide better reach for someone with smaller hands. My trigger finger just barely reaches the standard trigger when it is in the rear most position. I was hoping that this assessory would help. It didn't. I can't use it at all because it extends the reach even further than the standard trigger even when it is adjusted to its rear most position.
    What others should know:A neat item for those who have longer trigger fingers and are looking for a bit of additional adjustability.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Elliot from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The concept of an adjustable trigger is good but this design will increase the reach considerably.
      Things I would have changed:If the strut that clamps to the sear had an offset (sort of a "dogleg" then you could shorten of lengthen the reach and still have angle adjustment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I kid you not! The very first shot I took after installing and adjusting this trigger I just about took out the bulls eye. Very easy to install and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:I am not sure how it could be done but an adjustment for pitch on the trigger is the only movement missing
      What others should know:I have a custom grip on my 46m so the issue of the trigger being more forward isn't a problem. I was thinking of getting a slightly bigger grip but now I am not so sure. The trigger is just perfect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits well and a cost effective alternative to other products made for target rifles and pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Add a center groove across the middle of the shoe to aid in positioning the fingertip. (I really need to buy a mill)
      What others should know:I installed this with the trigger shoe inverted with a slight angle to the right (right handed), as I like how the pad of my finger rested in the same location. I removed some molding flash to smooth out the contact surfaces. This shoe makes the 46M more consistent to shoot, but it takes a while to find the sweet spot where actuating the trigger doesn't move the sights left (trigger too far forward) or right (trigger too far rearward).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything you need to upgrade the trigger is included in the package. I took the pistol to a local gun shop for them to do the replacement as my dominant hand was in a cast and they completed the replacement in about 5 minutes. + no charge because it is my son's target pistol for 4H competitions. Needless to say, The Shootin' Shop South in Littleton, CO gets my future business for guns that go boom.
      Things I would have changed:While I could see how to remove and install the new trigger, others may not and some step by step instructions may be good or perhaps a video walk through.
      What others should know:My son likes the feel of the new trigger and he is shooting a number of rounds for the competition in July. I think the new trigger will assist with the overall shooting of the pistol.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dan from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Make this replacement trigger so that it would provide better reach for someone with smaller hands. My trigger finger just barely reaches the standard trigger when it is in the rear most position. I was hoping that this assessory would help. It didn't. I can't use it at all because it extends the reach even further than the standard trigger even when it is adjusted to its rear most position.
      What others should know:A neat item for those who have longer trigger fingers and are looking for a bit of additional adjustability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernie from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think this upgrade solved all my questions! Great idea and it works!!!
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:I had a problem with loosening the screw on the trigger and contacted service and they told me what not to do. I think I have found out what to do. I used a vise grip (needle nose) and squeezed the trigger right next to the screw then I rotated the screw which would not move previously!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Concept is right on
      Things I would have changed:Fit was a little dirty on the virtical stem. The horizontal slide had to be tighten more than expected due to fit.
      What others should know:I would recomend this product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install. Loosen one set screw and slide the old one out, slide the new one in and tighten set screw - you're done. Very easy to adjust vertically and axially. Necessary Allen wrenches are included in package. Very comfortable for us left handers. Eliminates the discomfort of the old trigger being canted to the right for right handers.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A must-have for left handed shooters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gayle from USA on 2012-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am left handed and left eye dominant. These trigger shoes along with left handed grips that are now available allowed me to completely convert my IZH 46m to a left handed pistol adjusting exactly to fit my shooting style.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The right canted IZH 46m trigger just didn't work well for me, although I really like the pistol. About the same time I bought the IZH 46m I bought an Anschutz 6202 trigger shoe for my 1980s era Anschutz free rifle, but diverted it to the IZH 46m when I saw it will fit. I found it worked very well. When I decided I needed to order a second 6202 trigger shoe for the rifle these appeared at PyramidAir. They are very similar to the 6202 and work as well as the Anschutz shoe on the IZH 46m for about half the price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top