Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi MP-5 Oil, Metalophilic, 4oz. reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04 10:56:01

    Things I liked:I like the consistency. No offensive odor. Applies evenly with no streaking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Good product to have on hand.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Elaine from USA on 2011-12-09 10:18:17

    Things I liked:It really helped me my gun hasn't rusted
    Things I would have changed:Stronger cap it opened up during shipping
    What others should know:Hard to get off your hands
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Leaves my guns shiny when I put them away. No more dog paws and fingerprints. Works with synthetic stocks, scopes and bands too. Great for a good barrel or air reservoir shine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get a good clean cloth that you can use to apply and only use that for the application.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Used this product on all my firearms for a good 20 years when the product was marketed under the Beeman name. A very good protectant Oil, and Preservative. Seems to have a slightly less solvent smell of the old Beeman MP-5, there might've been a slight chemical makeup change over the years? Seems to coat, and penetrate as well as the old version.
      Things I would have changed:While Pyramid Air Shipped in a timely fashion, and packed well, I did note the caps on the two bottles of MP-5 I bought from them were very loose. Luckily, no product spilled enroute. (Check those bottles folks before you ship folks!) My order with Pyramid Air went well, no other complaints otherwise.
      What others should know:MP-5 IMO is an exceptional product. I never relied on this product for so much as a lubricant for pivot points, actions, etc, but as a protectant as a finishing protecting wipe on all guns, barrels (in and out), etc. This is one product all firearm owners should have in tier arsenal of Gun Care Products!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Safe for pellet gun rifle bores
      What others should know:Don't use it in the spring chamber
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very high quiality oil,this oil does dry leaving a clear coating,is good for the inside and the autside of the bore of all my air guns.My air guns look like new.
      Things I would have changed:NADA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is great oil for the outside of my air guns and also inside the barrel. Made them look like new. If you enjoy looking after your guns get some!! Price excellent value for money!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:As above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really absorbs into the metal making it much more resistant to sweat and moisture.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really really like this powerful & protector of rifles, After shooting more than 3 or 4 hundred pellets you need a couple or three drops of this to put on the nylon brush & passed almost 20 times through the barrel from the muzzle you will get the pure cleaned barrel with this magical oil, you need only three small patches to get the proper cleaned barrel, this is great & fantastic oil, try this & see what is the result, your rifle won't be able to live without this if you are an air-gunner or have firearms, the price is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:Deal with Pyramyd air you will not regret.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use it on most mechanical parts of my Trail NP especially the bore. Also on the external metal exposed to the elements.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do not use in the compression chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gumbo from USA on 2012-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The bottle does not leak, even when carried in my range bag. I really like the price! I like its rust preventive abilities. I love its bore cleaning abilities.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is the only product I use to clean the bore of all my pellet guns. It is also the only cleaner I use on the bore of my Benchrest Anschutz.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Alot bigger bottle than i thought it was going to be, Price,
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:When you get a new gun rub the metal parts with this so you can prevent rust, this is also great for cleaning the marauder
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Axel R from USA on 2012-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good price, easy to apply, no strong odors.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:Do not use it on o-rings, seals, spring pistons. I use it only to preserve my airguns from getting rust, it is long lasting creating a small film on metal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2012-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best oil for Daisy competition airguns. Use to lube cylinders as well as flush dirt from valves
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frances from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You don't have to use very much. I put a little on a rag and have been using the same rag for as couple weeks and it still puts a thin coat on the barrel and ect. I wipe down my guns every time after I use them. Every time I go in the garage I plink something outside. I also like the way it lubes with just a drop and seeps into every crook and cranny.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't slop it on. You don't need much. Like Brylcreem, a dab will do you.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Elaine from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It really helped me my gun hasn't rusted
      Things I would have changed:Stronger cap it opened up during shipping
      What others should know:Hard to get off your hands
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Will have to try for a while to know about the overall rating. Seems to be great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the consistency. No offensive odor. Applies evenly with no streaking.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Good product to have on hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product is a great all around oil. I have a spring airgun and I use it on for everything. It is the best for the outside of the barrel and I even use it when I clean the bore. Don't worry if you get it on the stock, it good for that too!!
      Things I would have changed:None...love it.
      What others should know:Don't use it in the chamber.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great for polishing and protecting bluing, as well as gently cleaning bores.
      Things I would have changed:Not a fan of the top style. This one hasn't leaked, but every other oil of used using this kind of top has.
      What others should know:Everyone should have a bottle in their toolbox.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2010-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy of use and price
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top