Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz. reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (35 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04 09:21:53

Things I liked: It does the job. I did my first complete tear down of Hunter 220. Used this where it was required. Gun is smoother and quieter than before. Good stuff.

What others should know: You don't need a lot. And, it is like "Never Sieze", as it will get everywhere if you are not careful.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Stephan from USA on 2014-05-31 13:55:39

Things I liked: Makes my Syn-rod .22cal bolt a lot smoother.

Things I would have changed: An application tube instead of a jar?

What others should know: lube your bolt w/ A.V. molly paste for smoother action.Use just a little,as it goes a long way

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely slick so use sparingly.

    Things I would have changed: Excellent!!! That's all you need to know.

    What others should know: N

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product,dont need to use much,work great in my triggers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ,nada.

    What others should know: If you tune your air guns you need this moly paste.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great paste

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little does the job

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is really very good grease that works just as advertised,,,i like it and if i order next time ,,i will order other 2 pieces ,,,

    Things I would have changed: only i would like to have the bigger size,,regardless the price,,,and price must drop for such a small piece,,,

    What others should know: This is one of the items that all airgunners should buy and have it along with other tools,,,,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Used in rebuild Beeman R1. Cocking noticeby smoother.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Stays where it's put. Enough for 10 rebuilds. Used on piston seal, trigger sear. And any metal to metal contact. 1oz. Is a lot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephan from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes my Syn-rod .22cal bolt a lot smoother.

    Things I would have changed: An application tube instead of a jar?

    What others should know: lube your bolt w/ A.V. molly paste for smoother action.Use just a little,as it goes a long way

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bernie from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good moly lube

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: A bit expensive for a small amount. Same lube not air gun specific is much cheaper. However, you don't need to use much, still should last a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ralph from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Performance is much better after using air Venturi , I use it in all my guns and fishing reels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product! I usually polish trigger sear points by hand first and then apply paste. Even if you don't polish sear points this paste will dramatically smooth out ANYTHING it's applied to

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: A little goes a very long way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes any new, "Out of the box", air gun much easier to cock during break in period.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: This kind of conditions the metal parts, "A little dab goes a long way."

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rich in moly, good base lube, handy container.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I worked this into the trigger on my Condor. It made a noticeable improvement. I use it as anti-sieze on my air tank threads. Recently, I've scrubbed my barrel with this lube after each cleaning. I seem to measure velocity improvements, but I've made other changes too. After several more applications, I'll let it wear a while and watch performance as it wears away.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works and does what it says it'll do. My Trail XP is avg around 900 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Larger container.

    What others should know: Buy it and use it sparingly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This stuff is slick and does an outstanding job. Increased the performance and fps of my rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You need very little as advised not much else to say.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good lube for trigger surfaces

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked exactly as advertised for lubricating metal to metal parts

    Things I would have changed: More for the price would be nice

    What others should know: I used this to lubricate the hammer spring on my marauder, worked very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works great on all moving parts. very slick and smooth moving parts after applied

    Things I would have changed: i know that very little is needed per use but a bigger container would be nice.

    What others should know: this is a must for tuning your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used this to lube up my trigger assembly after slight mods and bronze bushing. Also on the piston assembly after replacing the piston seal. Works very well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a taller bottle with a brush attached to the cap for easier application.

    What others should know: Doesn't take much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on metal to metal surfaces providing protection on moving parts.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 5 oz quantity version.

    What others should know: Necessary for metal on metal parts ie bolts, hinges and some triggers.

  • 12 Next
Navigation