Date: 27/9/2016 2:48
0

Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz. reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (38 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04 09:21:53

Things I liked: It does the job. I did my first complete tear down of Hunter 220. Used this where it was required. Gun is smoother and quieter than before. Good stuff.

What others should know: You don't need a lot. And, it is like "Never Sieze", as it will get everywhere if you are not careful.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-23 00:53:15

Things I liked: It's molybdenum & goes a long way ,gust a little dab will do ya ,

Things I would have changed: Not sure .

What others should know: It will get everywhere &on everything, kinda like working with a tube of roof tar , so get your stuff ready , put it on what you want, work it in , wash up , then put whatever back together, or you'll have it everywhere. It's worth the trouble for the gain you'll receive.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's molybdenum & goes a long way ,gust a little dab will do ya ,

    Things I would have changed: Not sure .

    What others should know: It will get everywhere &on everything, kinda like working with a tube of roof tar , so get your stuff ready , put it on what you want, work it in , wash up , then put whatever back together, or you'll have it everywhere. It's worth the trouble for the gain you'll receive.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This grease works very well on the main spring and cocking pivot joint on my break barrel air rifle. Before using this grease, the rifle started making ominous grinding noises when being cocked. After using just a wee bit of this grease, the grinding noise cease, and the cocking effort also was reduced slightly (a pound or two).

    Things I would have changed: This grease is messy to work with. Keep it away from areas you don't want it (i.e. hands, stock, or worst yet, the breach!). Pretty pricey, but a little bit goes a long, long way. One jar of this grease will out-last your spring piston air rifle!

    What others should know: I previously was using a oil sold under the claim that it worked on the main spring and cocking pivot joints. This oil is a waste of money! This grease is the lubricant to use on your main spring and cocking pivot joint, not oil!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think moly paste is a great maintenance tool for my stroeger rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's true alittle goes a long way and my guns shoot alot smoother and cocking is alittle smoother to.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely slick so use sparingly.

    Things I would have changed: Excellent!!! That's all you need to know.

    What others should know: N

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product,dont need to use much,work great in my triggers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ,nada.

    What others should know: If you tune your air guns you need this moly paste.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great paste

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little does the job

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is really very good grease that works just as advertised,,,i like it and if i order next time ,,i will order other 2 pieces ,,,

    Things I would have changed: only i would like to have the bigger size,,regardless the price,,,and price must drop for such a small piece,,,

    What others should know: This is one of the items that all airgunners should buy and have it along with other tools,,,,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Used in rebuild Beeman R1. Cocking noticeby smoother.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Stays where it's put. Enough for 10 rebuilds. Used on piston seal, trigger sear. And any metal to metal contact. 1oz. Is a lot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephan from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes my Syn-rod .22cal bolt a lot smoother.

    Things I would have changed: An application tube instead of a jar?

    What others should know: lube your bolt w/ A.V. molly paste for smoother action.Use just a little,as it goes a long way

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By tpd9 from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good moly lube

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: A bit expensive for a small amount. Same lube not air gun specific is much cheaper. However, you don't need to use much, still should last a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ralph from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Performance is much better after using air Venturi , I use it in all my guns and fishing reels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product! I usually polish trigger sear points by hand first and then apply paste. Even if you don't polish sear points this paste will dramatically smooth out ANYTHING it's applied to

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: A little goes a very long way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes any new, "Out of the box", air gun much easier to cock during break in period.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: This kind of conditions the metal parts, "A little dab goes a long way."

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rich in moly, good base lube, handy container.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I worked this into the trigger on my Condor. It made a noticeable improvement. I use it as anti-sieze on my air tank threads. Recently, I've scrubbed my barrel with this lube after each cleaning. I seem to measure velocity improvements, but I've made other changes too. After several more applications, I'll let it wear a while and watch performance as it wears away.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works and does what it says it'll do. My Trail XP is avg around 900 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Larger container.

    What others should know: Buy it and use it sparingly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This stuff is slick and does an outstanding job. Increased the performance and fps of my rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You need very little as advised not much else to say.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good lube for trigger surfaces

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked exactly as advertised for lubricating metal to metal parts

    Things I would have changed: More for the price would be nice

    What others should know: I used this to lubricate the hammer spring on my marauder, worked very well.

  • 12 Next
Navigation