Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz. reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (30 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04 09:21:53

    Things I liked:It does the job. I did my first complete tear down of Hunter 220. Used this where it was required. Gun is smoother and quieter than before. Good stuff.
    What others should know:You don't need a lot. And, it is like "Never Sieze", as it will get everywhere if you are not careful.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Stephan from USA on 2014-05-31 13:55:39

    Things I liked:Makes my Syn-rod .22cal bolt a lot smoother.
    Things I would have changed:An application tube instead of a jar?
    What others should know:lube your bolt w/ A.V. molly paste for smoother action.Use just a little,as it goes a long way
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is really very good grease that works just as advertised,,,i like it and if i order next time ,,i will order other 2 pieces ,,,
      Things I would have changed:only i would like to have the bigger size,,regardless the price,,,and price must drop for such a small piece,,,
      What others should know:This is one of the items that all airgunners should buy and have it along with other tools,,,,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce L. from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Used in rebuild Beeman R1. Cocking noticeby smoother.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Stays where it's put. Enough for 10 rebuilds. Used on piston seal, trigger sear. And any metal to metal contact. 1oz. Is a lot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Stephan from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes my Syn-rod .22cal bolt a lot smoother.
      Things I would have changed:An application tube instead of a jar?
      What others should know:lube your bolt w/ A.V. molly paste for smoother action.Use just a little,as it goes a long way
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Emily from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good moly lube
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:A bit expensive for a small amount. Same lube not air gun specific is much cheaper. However, you don't need to use much, still should last a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ralph from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Performance is much better after using air Venturi , I use it in all my guns and fishing reels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product! I usually polish trigger sear points by hand first and then apply paste. Even if you don't polish sear points this paste will dramatically smooth out ANYTHING it's applied to
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:A little goes a very long way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes any new, "Out of the box", air gun much easier to cock during break in period.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This kind of conditions the metal parts, "A little dab goes a long way."
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rich in moly, good base lube, handy container.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:I worked this into the trigger on my Condor. It made a noticeable improvement. I use it as anti-sieze on my air tank threads. Recently, I've scrubbed my barrel with this lube after each cleaning. I seem to measure velocity improvements, but I've made other changes too. After several more applications, I'll let it wear a while and watch performance as it wears away.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works and does what it says it'll do. My Trail XP is avg around 900 fps.
      Things I would have changed:Larger container.
      What others should know:Buy it and use it sparingly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MacPE6 from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This stuff is slick and does an outstanding job. Increased the performance and fps of my rifles
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You need very little as advised not much else to say.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good lube for trigger surfaces
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked exactly as advertised for lubricating metal to metal parts
      Things I would have changed:More for the price would be nice
      What others should know:I used this to lubricate the hammer spring on my marauder, worked very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works great on all moving parts. very slick and smooth moving parts after applied
      Things I would have changed:i know that very little is needed per use but a bigger container would be nice.
      What others should know:this is a must for tuning your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used this to lube up my trigger assembly after slight mods and bronze bushing. Also on the piston assembly after replacing the piston seal. Works very well.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a taller bottle with a brush attached to the cap for easier application.
      What others should know:Doesn't take much.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great on metal to metal surfaces providing protection on moving parts.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 5 oz quantity version.
      What others should know:Necessary for metal on metal parts ie bolts, hinges and some triggers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Themanfromgeorgetown from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This stuffs like gold. It's a must have for a good tune!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:just use a little and working in slow.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eirikur from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best metal-to-metal lubricant that I know of. This is a good price for more than you will ever need. Noticeably improved the trigger feel and action of my old Daisy 144 revolver with no polishing. I just cleaned the parts and lubricated with this.
      Things I would have changed:In a perfect world this stuff would be easier to clean up when you get it in the wrong place. I don't think that is possible with moly.
      What others should know:It's very "dirty" looking. Don't get it on you or on anything other than the spot you are lubricating. It does clean up with soap and water.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works like it should and if used sparingly It'll help maintain your spring.
      Things I would have changed:Offer in a larger size"
      What others should know:Just use it sparingly""
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A little goes a long way!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price,good product,easy access to great moly paste
      Things I would have changed:include application instructions for newbies
      What others should know:A little gose a long way,I massaged the paste in,rather than smearing it on with my finger.I think thats the best way to make a little go along way.This was my first tune and the results were awesome,excellent paste and price,1oz. can should do alot of tunes if used properly
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top