Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Ported Muzzlebrake, .579" Barrel Diameter reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Raihan from USA on 2007-08-19 10:00:19

    Things I liked:This is one of the toughest alluminium alloys I've ever come across and the finish is superb. Suprisingly it does control muzzle blast by about 30% and with the price, you just can't go wrong
    Things I would have changed:I don't think that this item could be more refined however, it does need more finishes, chrome, matte and gloss to be more exact.
    What others should know:The Beeman Ported Muzzlebrake for .568" Barrel Diameter is a finishing touch to any scared or plane barrel end, it covers approximately 2.5'' of the barrel from the nozzle's end. IT LOOKS GOOD!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-10-13 15:47:03

    Things I liked:Looks better than the factory Nitro Venom brake
    Things I would have changed:The price
    What others should know:It does NOT change the sound of your rifle as one review has said,however it looks good and my groups havent changed much,they are still tight good groups,the product has more of a look appeal versus performance,IMO,and experience
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks better than the factory Nitro Venom brake
      Things I would have changed:The price
      What others should know:It does NOT change the sound of your rifle as one review has said,however it looks good and my groups havent changed much,they are still tight good groups,the product has more of a look appeal versus performance,IMO,and experience
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By ira from USA on 2012-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks good on gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Your Service is FAST 2) The Price was fair 3) The Muzzle Break is of fine quality 4) It works as advertised
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ethan from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, especially that it looks silver in the photo but arrived and was black. No need to paint or blue.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice size.
      Things I would have changed:The finish is lousy. I would pay more attention to detail, especially when it has a $25 price tag.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By GLH from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the look it adds and makes my RS2 have more of a crack than a bang sound, more like a .22LR.
      Things I would have changed:lower the price 5-10 dollars.
      What others should know:this will fit on the Beeman RS2 but in the process of taking off the front sight with a heat gun to get the glue liquid I ruined my front sight. I do not know if you can buy another.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the price this is a great buy. This brake fits good & looks very nice installed.
      Things I would have changed:More attention to the bluing process would be nice. I have purchased many of these & they can vary widely in finish.
      What others should know:If you end up with a bad bluing finish, just strip off the bluing & polish the brake. They polish up nicely.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By James from USA on 2010-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It complements the barrels after exterior sites are removed.
      Things I would have changed:It's a little pricey for for spun aluminum with black anodize. Set screws need to be larger and cup pointed.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I did see a slight increase in velocity (7-15 fps) on a Crosman Model 700 and 99, more so on the Crosman 700 (I did have to cut a slot for the front site and it turned out very nice since the aluminum was very workable) With the slot cut for the front site it is interchangeable between a Crosman 700, 400 or 99. I did notice a slight sound decrease As others have noticed it does look cool
      Things I would have changed:I tried every standard and metic allen wrench I owned and couldn't get one to fit exactly. It would be nice if they supplied the allen wrench. The finish on mine was spotty and rough in spots (round dimples) so I ended up smoothing it out and of course that removed the anodizing, so I just painted it flat black and it did look much better.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great, quality workmanship in the machining, BUT
      Things I would have changed:made of a harder grade of aluminum, very easy to scratch and nick. Black coating is too thin and easily scratched and scuffed. Lock down set screws appear to be metric, may be had to replace if lost.
      What others should know:Looks really good mounted and as a base to start from. I too had to modify diameter to fit my gun and allow for brass shim stock to protect the barrel from the set screws. I choose to re-tap screws to 8/32 and add two more at 90 degrees to provide extra hold for laser pointer mounting on the underside. Brake has sufficient material to modify as desired.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By scot from USA on 2009-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great dress up part. I've used them on several guns,including a co2 rifle.I have a lathe,so making them fit almost any gun is easy for me,MUCH easier and nicer than machining a break from scratch.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,great as is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2009-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great, lightweight (aluminum), nice finish.
      Things I would have changed:More availability for other barrel diameters.
      What others should know:This looks great on my cut-down B3-4. Fits perfectly on the barrel. Great price for a nice piece of trim. Does NOT fit on QB-78 family with 15mm barrels, Will fit loosely on 14mm barrels.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beeman Ported Muzzlebrake fit my TF-89 like it was made for it. Quality of manufacture, fit, and finish were all good for the $22.00 price paid. Don't know for sure if the porting really reduces muzzle rise but it does look good on my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...This muzzlebreak looks better then factory , porting gives it a non slip texture.
      What others should know:Fits Beeman RS series, TF-89 and Titan.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Virgil from USA on 2008-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my Beeman RS series barrels like a glove, looks good, provides additional leverage for cocking
      Things I would have changed:Either use larger set screws or provide a spare - I stripped the hex head out tightening one down.
      What others should know:I pulled the (glued on) plastic front sight off of my Beeman RS series barrels and replaced them with these muzzle breaks. They fit perfectly, the front screw sets in just a little deeper because the barrel is turned down a little under the old sight but there is plenty of contact area for a secure fit. I can't say if these make me shoot any better but they sure look better than the cheesy plastic sight the comes on the Beeman barrels.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and excellent quality!
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything that could be better
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By LEONCIO from USA on 2008-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean nice fit and lightweight, made cocking easier.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This makes your gun look good!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It actually does control the muzzle allot more than I thought it would! It has controlled my shooting 100%. It makes a killer finishing touch to my set up.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Very satisfied!!
      What others should know:This product is cheep and will improve anyones shot!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Raihan from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the toughest alluminium alloys I've ever come across and the finish is superb. Suprisingly it does control muzzle blast by about 30% and with the price, you just can't go wrong
      Things I would have changed:I don't think that this item could be more refined however, it does need more finishes, chrome, matte and gloss to be more exact.
      What others should know:The Beeman Ported Muzzlebrake for .568" Barrel Diameter is a finishing touch to any scared or plane barrel end, it covers approximately 2.5'' of the barrel from the nozzle's end. IT LOOKS GOOD!
    Over
    ammo packs sold