Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank, 80 cu ft, Aluminum, Deluxe Valve, 3,000 psi, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2012-09-28 13:47:53

    Things I liked:Nice overall quality to the tank and valve. Nice glossy black finish on the tank. With Pyramyd's coupons and free shipping, it was the most affordable brand new SCUBA tank that I could find. I found cheaper tanks, but the shipping brought the price up significantly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, really. It suits my intended purpose of refilling my PCP's.
    What others should know:I use this tank with a Benjamin SCUBA Yoke and have had no issues with it to date. My tank did not have any metal shavings in it. Got my visual then had it filled and it was ready to go.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By andrew from USA on 2013-12-21 10:27:08

    Things I liked:If you have a pcp rifle dont get this product, It sucks. If you have an air rifle that has a 3,000 psi fill than you cannot fill this gun even one time. You need a 4500 psi. tank to fill a 3,000 psi rifle. I suggest a carbon fiber small tank so that you can take it out in the field.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean inside, nice tank and valve
      Things I would have changed:Rate it for 3400 psi
      What others should know:When buying a gun look at pcp hook up and you can select all proper valves, hoses, etc you need.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality. After seeing what can happen with a used tank I decided new was the best way to go. To much pressure to cut corners.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Plan on securing this tank well. Don't play around safety wise. Don't want it falling around. It can become a missle if the filler neck breaks. And even worse if it the tank ruptures.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By andrew from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:If you have a pcp rifle dont get this product, It sucks. If you have an air rifle that has a 3,000 psi fill than you cannot fill this gun even one time. You need a 4500 psi. tank to fill a 3,000 psi rifle. I suggest a carbon fiber small tank so that you can take it out in the field.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ronny from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Must have for your pcp. Emediate fills, sweet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By bryan from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is th only thing
      Things I would have changed:The fact that quality control didn't do their job, the k-valve that came with the tank didn't work at all. The valve let the air out. I took the tank to be filled to a dive expert, when he tried to fill it, the valve ,with the knob completely tightened as far as you can the air rushed out. Luckily the gentleman had another one and I had to buy it plus the cost of 2 fillings and the inspection,I traded th bad k-valve on the other one, so that cut the 75 dollar cost down. I did this instead of sending it back because I wanted to shoot my Marauder and my Dragon Claw and the guy is the only one in the area to fill scuba tanks and was gonna be outta town for awhile. So I think that I think the quality control needs to be quality controled.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My Shoebox just arrived so I will be filling here up soon. The tank arrived quickly and in good condition. Tank and valve are clean no ding or dents etc.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a gauge on the valve so you know how much pressure is in the tank.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money i like this product a lot. It has what you need and will load your pcp with all the presure you could want many times over. It is a quality product and will last forever. Well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything at this time.
      What others should know:You need to know that this is heavy and carrying it at a distance is not recomended.(LOL) You will need a kind of dolly ,cart etc. I found a perfect one at my local Home Depot. It is a "Milwaukee Hand Truck". 150 lb capacity,Model # 33884 $25.96. It is a folding hand truck that will easily fit into your truck, car etc. Now you can simply roll it to your distination and leave the tank on your hand truck and simply "fill your gun". Pretty cool right? Ofcourse you have to put the tank on and then take it off the hand truck getting to and from your location but your particular circumstances may differ from mine. Ronnie
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I came with a nice paint job and it was very clean. The delivery time was quick.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Pyramid Air goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not too expensive, cheap to fill...
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice tank, ready to go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It will need assembled and inspected by the shop that does the first fill. Not a big deal, they assembled and filled it for $7.00. Took about 20 minutes I guess. Much better than $4.00 fills for the small tanks at the paint ball fields. Definitely a nicer way to roll.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice overall quality to the tank and valve. Nice glossy black finish on the tank. With Pyramyd's coupons and free shipping, it was the most affordable brand new SCUBA tank that I could find. I found cheaper tanks, but the shipping brought the price up significantly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, really. It suits my intended purpose of refilling my PCP's.
      What others should know:I use this tank with a Benjamin SCUBA Yoke and have had no issues with it to date. My tank did not have any metal shavings in it. Got my visual then had it filled and it was ready to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the color. The tank and valve are well built.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have had all the aluminum shavings cleaned out of the tank before it was packaged and shipped.
      What others should know:Take this outside and hose out all the aluminum shavings, you don't want that stuff in your air! Some of those shavings are like tiny slivers and you will be pulling them out of your feet if you put the valve on the tank in your house without cleaning the shavings out!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top