Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Theoharis from USA on 2010-09-15 07:32:10

    Things I liked:Built like a tank. I have used 3 BKL 260-D7's on 2 RWS Diana 350 Magnum Springers and a Diana 36 (same as 34) and have put thousands of shots through them. The BKL 260 mounts has never shifted. I have never had to tighten any of the mount or ring screws either.
    Things I would have changed:Make one with high rings.
    What others should know:The 260D7 with the droop compensation comes with medium-height rings. Unfortunately this configuration limits you to using scopes with up to and including a 40mm obj. lens only, since the rings sit kind of low. There is a BKL260 with high rings but it does not compensate for any droop in your barrel. If you have no droop, I highly recommend the regular 260 mount. You will never have scope shift problems ever again. Be aware BKL makes a med-heigh 260 as well. I recommend the high ring 260 if you have a 44mm or larger scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-08-05 13:21:27

    Things I liked:Seems to be a solid mount..
    Things I would have changed:More screws on top of mounts, Directions, No directions
    What others should know:I still had to shim my scope to get the Tech Force 99 to fire close to the center of the target,,
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By joshua from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its droop compensation. with my scope truly optically centered, i mounted it and at 25yds it was 8inches high.my point is that the droop gave me a lot of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Put some sticky tape in there.
      What others should know:Good buy for a magnum springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2014-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super quick shipping as always from Pyramyd. Excellent product, exactly as described. Quality made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you need to buy it, buy it from Pyramyd!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a BKL, solid as a rock.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This will definitely solve your barrel droop problems, unfortunately I had windage problems too, so I got the fully adjustable mount instead. This one beats the heck out of shimming your scope, because think about it, if you shim it, the barrel of your scope is no longer in line with the rings that hold the scope. You are now pinching it at only 2 points, which may crimp your scope tube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Built well. Holds just fine on several magnum springers I own. Will be using this mount on several rifles. I like the self centering concept.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:DO NOT over torque or over-tighten the screws. People have a tendency to over-tighten fasteners of all kinds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does the job as stated. None of mine have moved and hold very, very well. I actually prefer this over the RWS mount, even without the stop pin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It is alloy, so don't over torque the screws when mounting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of dovetail clamping surface with 6 mounting cap screws. This keeps the mount from shifting without the use of an extra scope stop. BKL's self centering design that eliminates the side canting tendency most other mounts have. Integral rings that are aligned with the mount base coupled with the self centering feature limits scope tube marring.
      Things I would have changed:I still feel a better indicator of which mounting directing is needed for a truly "fool proof" install is desirable.
      What others should know:Adjustable droop mounts may be a buzz term for those with barrels that droop -but- when a BKL260D7 mount is available that not only compensates for droop, but also clamps to the compression tube securely with no fuss all I can ask is "Why bother?" .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rolaids from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality and craftsmanship!! I have this on my RWS 54 and it hasn't budged!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:I own another style BKL and they are just a great mount!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I had trouble with some other 1-piece mounts with a Gamo Bone Collector (I could not get them to stop moving and wearing out the stop hole in the compression tube). This solved the problem handily and is a great mount. It's also made in the USA, which to me is worth extra. The droop compensation combined with a lower height than the high rings I was using, was great to get my 40MM objective scope back into the middle of its range.
      Things I would have changed:The rings are anodized and I could not tighten them enough to keep the scope from moving in the rings, although it is rock solid on the gun. I ended up buying some liquid vinyl and painting the inside of the rings and that did the trick. I also cannot fit the front objective cap onto the scope because it's too close to the compression tube now, but that's more of a problem with the large objective.
      What others should know:I didn't realize that for a few dollars more, there was an adjustable version of this mount. It doesn't detract from the quality of this mount, but if you want to optically-center your scope and adjust the mount, this is not the one you want, get the adjustable mount. It's less than $10 more.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount, definitely brings any horizontal sighting problems back to center.
      Things I would have changed:Product review citing the problem I am documenting below.
      What others should know:Purchased for my Stoeger X20-S to accomodate my Leapers 4-16x40 AO,MD,IR Scope. Item was purchased to accomodate muzzel droop but was very inadequate. Sighting range was approx. 7 - 8 yds and when the scope was maxed out in verticle, the best I could do was approx. 3 - 4 inches below or above target sight after reversing mount. Tried shimming scope which worked temporarily but scope slipped in rings and required too much torque to hold in place without possibly damaging the scope housing. It's an excellent mount but unfortunately it's not suited for my air rifle at the range I am sighting in.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be a solid mount..
      Things I would have changed:More screws on top of mounts, Directions, No directions
      What others should know:I still had to shim my scope to get the Tech Force 99 to fire close to the center of the target,,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought this for a Hatsan 135 Sniper. I thought a canted or (droop compensated) mount would be helpful for keeping the scope optically centered, like modern firearms. I mounted it correctly per instructions, and while zeroing, noticed the scope had bottomed out...the very problem I was trying to avoid. I switched to a different mount that I had purchased as a back up and it worked perfectly. It seems that the air rifle did not need a droop compensated, or canted mount. The scope is a Nikon EFR 3-9 x 40. This is a great product and very well made, but make sure it is needed before purchasing. I ended up using a $15 mount which worked perfectly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2012-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built and an excellent design. The BKL 260 series one piece mount is my standby mount for a spring piston gun. The 007 drooper works great for most RWS break barrels and fixed barrel. Contrary to popular belief "droop" in a barrel isn't a negative feature as it is necessary for the open sights to zero on target. Droop can also be fixed mechanically by a knowledgeable airgunner or airsmith. Easiest by far is the droop compensation mount as it leaves the open sights usable if the scope/mount is removed.
      Things I would have changed:A better indicator mark on the mount and a notation in the instructions giving the end user the correct way of orientation the compensation. It's easy to see if you set the scope in the saddles and eyeball which end is higher but nearly fool proof if an obvious witness mark would be provided. Other then that- did I mention this is my "go to" mount? With the added instruction notation/obvious witness mark it's a 5Star rating (pretty minor really)
      What others should know:Unlike some other droop compensation mounts, this one still works with the TO6 Diana rail. If the rail is degreased and mount sequentially tightened properly "lock down features" and "scope stops" are completely unneeded. Worth the extra bucks.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2012-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Impressed with the packaging. Sure, it has zero to do with performance, it does reveal cleverness, care and concern the BKL company put into its design, and for the most part it carried over to the mount. The fit and finish of the mount proved excellent, with no external damage or machining defects. Mine fit loose on the rail of a Torpedo 100X, without having to use the spreader holes on an 11mm rail. Once tightened, and I mean tightened...past the point of feeling resistance, by 1 1/2 - 3 turns, depending on the amount of recoil your rifle produces, she's held tight through 70 rounds. The Drop Compensation was a secondary consideration for the type of barrel this rifle has, while fixed on the outside...it rotates inside and compensating for that movement seems wise. Time will tell.
      Things I would have changed:The rings should have come with friction tape added to the bottom halves or, provide some for the user to apply as an option. Other than that, a Picatinny option would be interesting.
      What others should know:The rings are naked, with only two fasteners per ring, the scope will slide unless you've tightened them really well. This calls for experience, I did not crush the scope tube but it sure seemed like I had to tighten the rings more than should have been needed. It is done (without friction tape, which I may find and add when switching to another scope), and holding firm. Used blue loctite on all fasteners. Also applied two small dots of white-out, one on the scope and one on the rail, aiding as a quick visual for any movement that may occur. Alternatively, you could take measurements of the scope and mount locations, and re-check periodically.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Angelia from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made in the USA,Stays where you put it.For EVER.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Mounted on my RWS 460 magmum .22.Installed new out of the box 3x9x40 Swift scope very close to zero before sight in.Elevation was almost dead on.Droop amount was perfect for my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dean from USA on 2012-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased this for my TX200 MkIII. So far it's the best scope mount I've been able to find to deal with my barrel droop issue. Clamps on VERY firmly. No need for a stop screw with this. In fact you need to gently spread the mount with the screws just to get it on the gun. Well made, no issues, very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Seems a little pricey I suppose.
      What others should know:My only regret is that this isn't the first mount I bought to deal with gun's barrel droop issue. My original purchase was a B-Square adjustable mount. http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/B_Square_17021_11mm_to_Weaver_Adapter_Adjustable/601 It worked fine until my gun fell down a wood pile. Nothing broke but the B-Square mount loosened enough that it needed to be completely reset. The BLK mount would likely have not performed this way. I don't plan on knocking my gun down any more wood piles but accidents sometimes happen. The BLK mount is a good one and well worth the price in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Perry from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used this to mount a Leupold VX-2 3-9x 33mm scope on a .22 caliber Weihrauch Model 50 air rifle. The scope mount has more than enough gripping strength to prevent the mount from moving during the firing cycle. It was very easy and quick to install. The drop compensation allowed the scope to be zeroed at 18 yards with minimum elevation adjustments to the scope.
      Things I would have changed:I would engrave the word "FRONT" with an arrow pointing in the direction of the muzzle behind the forward scope ring.
      What others should know:Be sure to read the mounting instructions in order to orient the drop compensation mount in the correct direction. A small circle indicates which direction is the front of the mount to correctly install it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount. Probably the best holding springer mount made. This thing really bites down hard and holds excellent. Eliminates the mount from the POI moving equation. My D7 had exactly the advertised loop compensation.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The mount can be tight going onto the dovetail. You can use a screw in one of the blank holes to widen the mount so it slips on the dovetail. It will then have extra clamping power when you remove the screw.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best Mount by far. Had tried every other mount on there, trying to save money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy this mount and forget it. It will never move or cause a shift in POI. It is the best ever made. Worth it. If it cost twice as much, it will still be worth it. The peace of mind is worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very secure, solid mount. Doesn't move at all, even on magnum air rifles like the RX2.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see more information stamped on the mount so that months or years down the road I can Identify exactly which mount this is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Built Like a tank! Doesn't move on a RWS 52.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top