BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, High, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-08-05 21:35:05

Things I liked: This is an excellent product! Absolutely bulletproof. I'm using this scope mount on a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper. Scope - UTG 3-9x50mm with AO (SCP-U395AORGW). Everything fits perfectly and the objective sits about 3/16" above the barrel which is just about as close as I would want it. Tip: Be sure to use Scotch double sided tape between the rings and the scope if your gun is a springer. My scope moved in the rings without the tape. The Gamo has some SERIOUS recoil!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By BirdUp from USA on 2013-07-15 22:06:40

Things I liked: BKL quality. True one-piece mount, no separate side plate to flip around. Almost everything about this mount is perfect...

Things I would have changed: One star to warn others away. None of my 1" scopes will fit properly due to limited clearance between middle of scope and mount. Yes, this is easily fixed by using some kind of shim, but at this price I shouldn't have to play that game.

What others should know: Until BKL redesigns their one piece mounts to accommodate real-world scopes, I suggest purchasing their two piece mounts only, or looking to a different manufacturer.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very strong mount. I had a problem with the mounts moving on my gamo bone collector so I decided to give this mount a try. Glad I did. this thing hasn't budged after 1000 shots.

    Things I would have changed: nothing...

    What others should know: if you are having trouble with your scope mounts moving on your magnum springer this is the mount to get.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent product! Absolutely bulletproof. I'm using this scope mount on a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper. Scope - UTG 3-9x50mm with AO (SCP-U395AORGW). Everything fits perfectly and the objective sits about 3/16" above the barrel which is just about as close as I would want it. Tip: Be sure to use Scotch double sided tape between the rings and the scope if your gun is a springer. My scope moved in the rings without the tape. The Gamo has some SERIOUS recoil!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By BirdUp from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BKL quality. True one-piece mount, no separate side plate to flip around. Almost everything about this mount is perfect...

    Things I would have changed: One star to warn others away. None of my 1" scopes will fit properly due to limited clearance between middle of scope and mount. Yes, this is easily fixed by using some kind of shim, but at this price I shouldn't have to play that game.

    What others should know: Until BKL redesigns their one piece mounts to accommodate real-world scopes, I suggest purchasing their two piece mounts only, or looking to a different manufacturer.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Danny from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The design is really good. Having the 6 screw mount is rigid. the 3 expansion hole are helpful i removing the mount.

    Things I would have changed: It still needs a stop pin.

    What others should know: I tried this to solve my scope creep on a Gamo Whisper Nitro Piston and the creep still occurred. It did slow it a little but it moved about 1/16" after 20 shots.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality

    Things I would have changed: More clearance for scope with large centers

    What others should know: If it fits your set up go with it. I have found these one piece type mounts to be the best at staying in place.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2011-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount was easy to install and it seem to make my scope my faster to zero-in. When I move the cross hair up four clicks, it moved up three inches at 14 yards. Before I used this mount on my Crossman 1000x, my scope was trial-and-error to zero-in. Before this mount, sometimes I would go four clicks to the right and nothing would happen to my hit point or it would even move further to the right. Two ring scope mounts do not work on this powerful spring pellet rifle.

    Things I would have changed: These powerful spring pellet rifles should come with this 1-piece scope mount out of the box.

    What others should know: Shooting these powerful spring pellet rifles requires a delicate hold. The rifle should sit on your left palm, with no finger wrap, and just touch your right shoulder with no pressure of your right hand on the pistol grip. The rifle should float between your right shoulder and left palm. The rifle should be allowed to move back and forth by itself because of the spring kick. Doing this and using the 1-piece scope mount, you can make 40-50 yards shots on woodpeckers.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the setting.

    Things I would have changed: Please make sure all the parts are in place when ship out.

    What others should know: I want to complain that this is a high quality mount and why it is missing the screws when I am paying $52 for it. It cost me time and money. Please correct this mistake in the future, thank you.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Normally BKL makes good stuff but these are useless. The clearence on the rings is not high enough to accommodate the turret boxes of many scopes. I spoke with BKL about it and they were willing to exchange them for some 2 piece mounts but they said that's their design.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2010-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing after mounting it on my Magnum airrifle. With six screws cranked as tight as they could go, it still does'nt have the holding power it needs for Hi-Power Magnum airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to take back off a dovetail. I had to get a hammer and pound it off. I'm sure that did'nt help my rifle any or the BKL 1 pc. mount.

    What others should know: This product is way over priced for what it is and does'nt do. It is not what it says it is plus do not buy this product for Hi-Power Magnum airguns. I give this product 0 out of 5 stars.

Navigation