BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black reviews - page 2

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04 17:51:00

Things I liked:Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By david from USA on 2013-03-14 17:54:27

Things I liked:USA made
Things I would have changed:Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.
What others should know:I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice rings, clamp down on any dovetail rail securely. They align your scope to the bore properly. These rings are fine for springers or PCP, but you might want double strap rings for the magnum springers. Finish is great, and just a very well made scope ring! Why spend near the same on Chinese rings that do not have the high quality that BKL has?
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Even the price is fair, considering they are made here in the USA!
    What others should know:Don't over-tighten the screws. If your known to be heavy handed, get a torque screwdriver! These rings are well worth the little bit more that they cost over cheap, inferior Chinese rings. Again, a magnum springer might want a one piece mount or the double-strap rings. These are all I will purchase to use on 3/8" or 11mm dovetails from now on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brett from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality is top notch. Hex wrench is included. Self centering clamp is very accurate. No sharp edges.
    Things I would have changed:Price should be cheaper by a few bucks.
    What others should know:BKL mounts are the only kind I use. They are a bit pricy but you don't want to skimp on mounts if you care about accuracy and secure mounting.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By david from USA on 2013-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:USA made
    Things I would have changed:Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.
    What others should know:I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rock solid and self-centering are traits that make BKL mounts so very good.
    What others should know:When you spend several hundred dolllars on a fine airgun with quality optics, don't cheap out on your mounts.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cam from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! They work amazing and they are made in the USA! They line your scope up to perfection!
    Things I would have changed:not a thing.
    What others should know:buy a nice set or rings before you spend any money on a scope the rings will make a big difference.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Art from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well machine and smooth also keeps your scope straight when first mounted.I useing these ring on my Benjaming .25 I be buying one more set for my cz 452 varmint.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:Well worth the money (PLUS THERE MADE IN USA.....)
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By mf from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are light weight and auto center.
    Things I would have changed:I would make them sleeker to fit in tighter to the scope
    What others should know:Good equipment.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By thomas from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use BKL rings exclusively on smallbore and air rifles as they are lightweight, well made, and a great value for the money. with all the different iterations of rings, I have a number of sets in "inventory" to get the best rings/scope combination on any rifle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:exercise a modicum of care when tightening the allen screw that secures the ring to your dovetail to prevent stripping the threads. Tighten in stages rather than all at once.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By chris from USA on 2012-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality, fit, and finish. I've said it before, BKL is a top notch product.
    Things I would have changed:n/a
    What others should know:Don't cheap out on rings. Go with BKL for a rock solid mount every time folks.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John C from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these rings for my Zastava M-85 (mini-Mauser) in .22 Hornet with "11mm dovetail". I wanted rings that would center-up regardless of the exact width of the dovetail vs 'universal' tip-offs that might not. I was pleased that they didn't need to be spread open to slide on. They're very sturdy, and setting up the scope was a snap, quicker and easier than with Millett Angle-Locs. What a great product for the modest price! I'll get another set in silver for my Marlin 995 and try a dab of rosin under the contact points of its shallow dovetail to prevent the 'slide-back' that the tip-offs I've tried haven't controlled.
    Things I would have changed:These are RTR out of the box and I can't imagine anything that would improve them. Lining them with black tape is up to the user to cushion the scope tube and allow for tolerances that may torque it unevenly. It'd be nice to let firearm folks know these are available at PA, they'd appreciate the tip!
    What others should know:It's possible that spreading or compressing these rings for exact fit may cause one or the other to tilt a tad off center (mere thousandths at best). This wasn't measurable or an issue for me, and they could be switched around to realign a spin-centered scope once they've taken a 'set'. Expect to reef fairly well on the lower screws for a secure grip when first mounting them on a narrow dovetail. I suspect this has caused stripping for others, but in a pinch a longer screw and a nut on the far side could get one by until another set was ordered. D & T to a larger screw would also be an option, but the heads might need to be ground a tad narrower and/or the counter-bore widened a bit to clear them. There is plenty of stock here to trim/modify these if one doesn't mind touching up the paint afterward. This brand represents a great value, made in USA, and something of a hidden treasure here at PA ...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lou from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, light weight rings. Height is med/high. A 44mm objective scope (Hawke SF) fit my Air Arms 510 w/room to spare.
    What others should know:Remember to not max out your scope's adjustment when sighting in a zero at long range. Use shim(s) on the rear scope ring bottom. Your point of impact may wander otherwise.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from Canada on 2012-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These rings center the scope on the receiver, rather than offsetting it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Perfect fit on my BSA Sportsman HV, with a 40mm scope. I had to spread the clamping area 1/4 turn for the rings to slide on the receiver grooves. I debated over ordering these or the rings for the 14mm wide dovetail.. This product was the correct choice!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By satelite.9 from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. I love these rings and recommend them.
    Things I would have changed:No recoil stop pin.
    What others should know:Go BKL exclusively...They're worth the extra cost. Thank you.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All steel, outstanding fit and finish, hold very securely, only rings that mount scope in line with rifle bore.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These rings must be slid on from one end of the rails due to their design.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clamps very well and its design makes sure that the scope is always centered
    What others should know:I use BKL scope mounts exclusively because unlike other mounts I have used in the past, have not had them slip or misalign the scope.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:self centering
    Things I would have changed:have some kind of stop pin
    What others should know:this is my prefered rings for non-recoil airguns
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accessory screw slot for bkl levels and such on opposite side of set screw. design is clean, as well as nice ano finish. PA's cust service is perfect as usual, and even though i purchased the slowest and cheapest shipping, it less than 6 business days to arrive, and did so in the standard bomb proof PA packing and box.
    Things I would have changed:the giant sized retail box they came in is.... well, huge for such a small product. just an observation.
    What others should know:set screws are very tight to turn, but once it starts gripping the rail it becomes rock solid, very impressed with the "weld" as i tighten rings onto rails of my condor. the height of these rings on an airforce condor and condor tank fit my build perfectly without the need of the tri-rail or any other means of raising scope up to fit cheek weld; im 5'9". dont hesitate to buy, best scope rings ive purchased for 11mm rails.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By dave from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Not for springers unless you use a scope stop. Works good on pcps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Tom from USA on 2011-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rings clamped up tight on dove tail I found that tighting dovetail screws on the bench and backing them off before puting on gun signifantly eased instalation on gun would buy these again
  • « Previous 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top