Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04 17:51:00

    Things I liked:Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By david from USA on 2013-03-14 17:54:27

    Things I liked:USA made
    Things I would have changed:Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.
    What others should know:I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John C from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these rings for my Zastava M-85 (mini-Mauser) in .22 Hornet with "11mm dovetail". I wanted rings that would center-up regardless of the exact width of the dovetail vs 'universal' tip-offs that might not. I was pleased that they didn't need to be spread open to slide on. They're very sturdy, and setting up the scope was a snap, quicker and easier than with Millett Angle-Locs. What a great product for the modest price! I'll get another set in silver for my Marlin 995 and try a dab of rosin under the contact points of its shallow dovetail to prevent the 'slide-back' that the tip-offs I've tried haven't controlled.
      Things I would have changed:These are RTR out of the box and I can't imagine anything that would improve them. Lining them with black tape is up to the user to cushion the scope tube and allow for tolerances that may torque it unevenly. It'd be nice to let firearm folks know these are available at PA, they'd appreciate the tip!
      What others should know:It's possible that spreading or compressing these rings for exact fit may cause one or the other to tilt a tad off center (mere thousandths at best). This wasn't measurable or an issue for me, and they could be switched around to realign a spin-centered scope once they've taken a 'set'. Expect to reef fairly well on the lower screws for a secure grip when first mounting them on a narrow dovetail. I suspect this has caused stripping for others, but in a pinch a longer screw and a nut on the far side could get one by until another set was ordered. D & T to a larger screw would also be an option, but the heads might need to be ground a tad narrower and/or the counter-bore widened a bit to clear them. There is plenty of stock here to trim/modify these if one doesn't mind touching up the paint afterward. This brand represents a great value, made in USA, and something of a hidden treasure here at PA ...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lou from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, light weight rings. Height is med/high. A 44mm objective scope (Hawke SF) fit my Air Arms 510 w/room to spare.
      What others should know:Remember to not max out your scope's adjustment when sighting in a zero at long range. Use shim(s) on the rear scope ring bottom. Your point of impact may wander otherwise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim B from Canada on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These rings center the scope on the receiver, rather than offsetting it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Perfect fit on my BSA Sportsman HV, with a 40mm scope. I had to spread the clamping area 1/4 turn for the rings to slide on the receiver grooves. I debated over ordering these or the rings for the 14mm wide dovetail.. This product was the correct choice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. I love these rings and recommend them.
      Things I would have changed:No recoil stop pin.
      What others should know:Go BKL exclusively...They're worth the extra cost. Thank you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All steel, outstanding fit and finish, hold very securely, only rings that mount scope in line with rifle bore.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These rings must be slid on from one end of the rails due to their design.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clamps very well and its design makes sure that the scope is always centered
      What others should know:I use BKL scope mounts exclusively because unlike other mounts I have used in the past, have not had them slip or misalign the scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:self centering
      Things I would have changed:have some kind of stop pin
      What others should know:this is my prefered rings for non-recoil airguns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accessory screw slot for bkl levels and such on opposite side of set screw. design is clean, as well as nice ano finish. PA's cust service is perfect as usual, and even though i purchased the slowest and cheapest shipping, it less than 6 business days to arrive, and did so in the standard bomb proof PA packing and box.
      Things I would have changed:the giant sized retail box they came in is.... well, huge for such a small product. just an observation.
      What others should know:set screws are very tight to turn, but once it starts gripping the rail it becomes rock solid, very impressed with the "weld" as i tighten rings onto rails of my condor. the height of these rings on an airforce condor and condor tank fit my build perfectly without the need of the tri-rail or any other means of raising scope up to fit cheek weld; im 5'9". dont hesitate to buy, best scope rings ive purchased for 11mm rails.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not for springers unless you use a scope stop. Works good on pcps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rings clamped up tight on dove tail I found that tighting dovetail screws on the bench and backing them off before puting on gun signifantly eased instalation on gun would buy these again
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used two sets of these rings to mount a Leupold VX-I, 2-7x28 Rimfire scope and an FX-3, 25X40 on a CZ-453 rifle. When changing scopes between the same rifle the zero point is only affected by 1 or 2 clicks. Better than any other setup I have tried for 3/8" or 11mm grooved receivers.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can be used on 11 mm or 3/8" rails
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2010-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality and design are top-notch. The ability of these rings to fit most any dovetail while remaining centered is a big plus also.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They work fine on my 13mm BSA dovetail.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nobade from USA on 2010-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit a 3/8 dovetail properly, light weight, scope held firmly but not damaged
      Things I would have changed:Get them to publish the actual heights of the rings, not just "regular" and "tall"
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top