Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long, Matte Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By jeremy from USA on 2010-01-08 19:43:37

    Things I liked:it works great to make a small dovetail to a longer weaver rail i also like the one piece design it fit great i put it on my drozd mp-661k it looks cool and is nice and tight just the right length for a red dot sight and it seems to made nice and strong
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-10-22 16:21:10

    Things I liked:Good price - Very tight fit on rail of air gun. Hold red dot well. Great improvement on stock block sites on Browning 800 Mag.
    Things I would have changed:Options for longer interface base to 11mm rail.
    What others should know:Needed to spread before I could tighten. This function is built in to the design
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well built. I was so impressed with the design, finish and fit on my air pistol. I play to purchase another BKL mount to replace a mount on another rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing could make this better. It's perfect!
      What others should know:I would recommend BKL products to friends at my local gun club.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The unit is very stout and sturdy. Its size makes it suitable for mounting on dovetails where limited space is available. It comes complete with instructions and wrenches.
      Things I would have changed:It was purchased for mounting on a IZH-61 rifle, but the mount base would not flex enough to tighten securely to the rifle's 11mm dovetail. The mount should be made with one side loose to be tightened down against any 11mm dovetail.
      What others should know:The above problem was solved by forming a shim from 36ga aluminum sheet. The adapter then fit snugly on the rifle's dovetail, and was then able to be tightened securely with the supplied wrench.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and easy to install
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This was a must on my 1974 Sheridan Blue Streak that came with a 3/8" dovetail. It makes the scope quite adjustable for eye relief and for easy loading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rolaids from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality mount!! I own another style by BKL and they just make great products!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you want quality and are willing to pay a little more.... then this is your mount!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid. Light weight and very very well built....
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...you get every thing you pay for....OK, yes I would like it to have been a little cheaper. But it is worth every penny!
      What others should know:I'm using it on my Beeman P1 .20cal pistol. I first bought the cheaper UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter for $ 9.99 which will work just fine...but because I wanted the scope to sit as level as possible, and back further on my pistol, I bought the $38.00 BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long. To get it to mount on the P1 you need to screw the spreader screws all the way in. You will be happier if you own a P1 using this adaptor..see pics
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price - Very tight fit on rail of air gun. Hold red dot well. Great improvement on stock block sites on Browning 800 Mag.
      Things I would have changed:Options for longer interface base to 11mm rail.
      What others should know:Needed to spread before I could tighten. This function is built in to the design
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jeremy from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works great to make a small dovetail to a longer weaver rail i also like the one piece design it fit great i put it on my drozd mp-661k it looks cool and is nice and tight just the right length for a red dot sight and it seems to made nice and strong
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Janeiro from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to put a red dot sight on my ruger air hawk and it worked perfectly. the instructions are clear and fits on the gun nicely and gives a great overall look to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The price... After ordering I saw a very similar item for about 3 times less on another airgun site.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top